7 people like this.

23 comment(s). Last comment by YiStock 2017-02-14 10:36

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-12 12:47 | Report Abuse

Haha!

YiStock? YiStock?

Calvin recommended Kimlun the Golden Dragon at Rm1.28 when NOBODY WANTED. Then you came out to call for a buy on Kimlun around Rm1.80.
Kimlun last traded at Rm2.17.

If you have bought Kimlun at Rm1.28 you would have made the magic no. of 70% gain.

Posted by calvintaneng > Jan 27, 2015 01:57 PM | Report Abuse X

ALL PROPOSED MRTS IN GREATER KL ON TRACK

HALF OF SPORE MRT MATERIAL SUPPLY IN SPORE AWARDED TO KIMLUN

HIGH SPEED BULLET TRAIN PHASE ONE FROM KL to SPORE ON TRACK AS PLANNED

IN FUTURE THERE WILL BE MRT IN ISKANDAR, PENANG, PERAK, SABAH & SARAWAK AND ALL OVER MALAYSIA. ALSO BULLET TRAIN FROM KL TO BANGKOK

SO KIMLUN

KIM - GOLD

LUN - DRAGON

THE GOLDEN DRAGON HAS A VERY BRIGHT FUTURE!

SO KEEP INVESTED & STAY ON COURSE!

THIS WILL BE ANOTHER PINTARAS JAYA WHEN IT WAS RM1.40

Calvin comments:

Kimlun has gained 70% now. So I stopped telling all to chase.

The time to buy is when price is low, few people are interested yet.

Right now plantation stocks like Dutaland & Cbip are screaming out with VALUE!!

They will also move up to be future Jackpots!!

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-02-12 12:50 | Report Abuse

no ordinary investor can beat you

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-12 12:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by YiStock > Feb 12, 2017 12:49 PM | Report Abuse

calvin, you jb walan buffel

Haha!

Can also call "What baboon" or headless chicken?

It doesn't matter.

May all make monies finally.

Since today is Sunday go see www.chick.com

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-02-12 13:07 | Report Abuse

one thing calvin tan can be proud of is his EQ,you can poke him like mad but he still smile at you ( or at least on the surface )..

jayalbert

1,574 posts

Posted by jayalbert > 2017-02-12 13:12 | Report Abuse

No I disagree @rchi, if his EQ is high, he wouldn't b provoking many hibiscus n rgb fans out there with his -ve comments. EQ is sometimes better than IQ, I ve seen a person with just an SPM qualification has better EQ than a university grad when dealing with people, b it face to face or in virtual world

bluefun

643 posts

Posted by bluefun > 2017-02-12 13:13 | Report Abuse

bro Yistock always think out of the box, always think different, always bring us an "unique" & "great" analysis, cant wait for your next analysis article.

Please email me at boonjieh@hotmail.com

Please teach and enlighten me your analysis skill, 10% of yours kungfu i m very happy liao XD

祝我们步步高升,万事如意,事事顺利

酒逢知己千杯少

:)

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-02-12 13:13 | Report Abuse

that is the reason for the phrase in brackets :)

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-02-12 13:13 | Report Abuse

calvin strategy makes money too. If i am right, he will distribute his capital to 100 counters where ordinary investors will go for probably 10. His concept is very simple, so long as the companies dont bankrupt/delist, one day he will make money. Most important is patient and go against the majority view. This make his way of investment unique.

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-12 13:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by YiStock > Feb 12, 2017 01:13 PM | Report Abuse

calvin strategy makes money too. If i am right, he will distribute his capital to 100 counters where ordinary investors will go for probably 10. His concept is very simple, so long as the companies dont bankrupt/delist, one day he will make money. Most important is patient and go against the majority view. This make his way of investment unique.

Correct!

Calvin thinks this comment suits Walter Schloss.

All credit goes to Great Sifu Walter Schloss the junk stock investor!

rchi

20,912 posts

Posted by rchi > 2017-02-12 13:18 | Report Abuse

if i remember correctly calvin only allocate 3 % of his net worth to stocks,and now he has to spread over 100 stocks....hahaha....common lar calvin...even if you gained 1000% on one stock what is the big deal?

53,254 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-12 13:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by rchi > Feb 12, 2017 01:18 PM | Report Abuse

if i remember correctly calvin only allocate 3 % of his net worth to stocks,and now he has to spread over 100 stocks....hahaha....common lar calvin...even if you gained 1000% on one stock what is the big deal?

No lah,

Cannot fire bullets like a spray gun.

I sold all Masteel & Prestar into strength when Steel stocks doubled

Last time it was Plastic (Super Enterprize), Water theme (Jaks), MyEG (Gst), Pohuat (Export furniture)

So we must go with Flow of Wealth.

Most of my concentration now turns to Oil Palm counters.

Posted by probability > 2017-02-12 14:19 | Report Abuse

this is a very useful sharing - thanks yistock

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-12 14:36 | Report Abuse

Uniquely perspective of way to tabulating your Stock Picks.
Great job, Yistock

Ricky Kiat

1,356 posts

Posted by Ricky Kiat > 2017-02-12 15:01 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing, bro yistock.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-12 15:40 | Report Abuse

Should Thong Guan follow FLbhd & Canone pathway ?
If, KYY still the accelerator in Thong Guan ; I would speculate that this counter has not yet through its climax process compared to FL & Canone.

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2017-02-12 18:20 | Report Abuse

wow.. willow good jackpot is coming, but still stuck in mudajaya and coastal, not give up yet, hehe

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-02-12 18:41 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing.

Posted by Ming Jong Tey > 2017-02-12 21:55 | Report Abuse

@YiStock Keep up your great posts :) I enjoy reading your analysis :)

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-02-13 09:48 | Report Abuse

I noted few important strategies:
1) Concentrate as fewer counters as possible. Do not try to spread the risk, because you tend to spread the reward too.
2) Must practice cut loss. This will protect your capital.
3) When one of the sector look bad, eg. oil & gas, do not try to buy them either to average down, or think it is undervalued. Because low can be lower. When the wave is big, a good swimmer will drown too.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-02-13 09:52 | Report Abuse

4) A reasonably good companies will eventually perform well. So long as you give them time.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-02-13 10:47 | Report Abuse

Duit, don't joke la..you know best person to seek answer is Mr KC for FA and Mr Ooi for TA. I wrote above article because i appreciate their knowledge. The fee i paid to exchange the knowledge is peanut. Testimonial is the best to reciprocal their guidance.

25,079 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-02-14 09:18 | Report Abuse

"Not easy to lose money" only applicable to Bull market ;-)

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-02-14 10:36 | Report Abuse

2015 & 2016 bull stock, bear market.