7 people like this.

21 comment(s). Last comment by KLCI King 2017-08-19 16:48

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-19 11:55 | Report Abuse

Thx icon8888 bro for ghis Aerospace Electronic specialist. (Sam)

CFTrader

812 posts

Posted by CFTrader > 2017-02-19 12:37 | Report Abuse

aiyo , Icon8888 sifu, now you write an article about it, how can we collect it cheaply :(

I introduced D.E.T.S. as my portfolio for the year 2017.
S stands for SAM Engineering

Sincerely,
CFTrader

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-19 12:52 | Report Abuse

well argued and a good proposition.

But only one question....why is Temasek so generous to Malaysia and not put it in Singapore?

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-19 13:07 | Report Abuse

Follow the big boy money first.

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-02-19 14:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the article Icon. Just a note, SAM's profit will not jump suddenly because they have completed the new factory. That is because the delivery of the engine casing is catered to the production schedule of the customer. There's no point making hundreds of engine casing when your customer is making only tens of aircraft per year. The contract for engine casing are multi decade contracts for specific no of deliveries per year, and there's no point delivering more than what the customer needs. In short, SAM needs to secure new parts to boost it's profit. With the additional capacity, yes things are looking up indeed that they can secure more parts. Their profit may increase somewhat, but won't suddenly see a massive jump just because they have completed the new factory. Stockmanny, you need to go back in history and understand how LKT became SAM. LKT was initially a precision engineering and semicon equipment manufacturer before its present owner bought it over and transform it into an aircraft parts manufacturer. That's why it is listed in Malaysia, because LKT was listed in Malaysia.

Invest1188

772 posts

Posted by Invest1188 > 2017-02-19 14:05 | Report Abuse

Do not fall in love on the stock

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-02-19 14:16 | Report Abuse

Donald duck approve it

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-02-19 14:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your comments. I believe the pace will be faster than what you describe below. As far as earning is concerned, I am guided by managements August 2016 presentation which expects aerospace revenue to increase to RM800 mil by FYE March 2020 (which is essentially calendar year 2019).

-----------

soojinhou Thanks for the article Icon. Just a note, SAM's profit will not jump suddenly because they have completed the new factory. That is because the delivery of the engine casing is catered to the production schedule of the customer. There's no point making hundreds of engine casing when your customer is making only tens of aircraft per year. The contract for engine casing are multi decade contracts for specific no of deliveries per year, and there's no point delivering more than what the customer needs. In short, SAM needs to secure new parts to boost it's profit. With the additional capacity, yes things are looking up indeed that they can secure more parts. Their profit may increase somewhat, but won't suddenly see a massive jump just because they have completed the new factory. Stockmanny, you need to go back in history and understand how LKT became SAM. LKT was initially a precision engineering and semicon equipment manufacturer before its present owner bought it over and transform it into an aircraft parts manufacturer. That's why it is listed in Malaysia, because LKT was listed in Malaysia.
19/02/2017 14:04

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2017-02-19 15:56 | Report Abuse

Nxt qtr result lama lgi, President US Trump kan bikin phenomenon tax announcement soon. I tunggu dulu x gesa gesa

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-02-19 16:08 | Report Abuse

Thanks for writing & sharing, Mr Icon.

Thanks for good comment, soojinhou.

It's always great to see comment with wisdom & knowledge rather than simply ask without clarifying the fact earlier.

musangfoxking

3,548 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-02-19 18:48 | Report Abuse

i am a great believer in Icon8888! becos of him, i made big monie in Kesm!!! certainly i will consider this counter again, i still have some shares here!!!!

Posted by probability > 2017-02-19 20:42 | Report Abuse

dont just believe la...he presented facts ma...scrutinize the facts (but treasure them)..we want a fact-based culture in i3...not 'believe-based'...or 'sifu-based'...

thanks for sharing Icon...hmm...its getting harder to find gems.

musangfoxking

3,548 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-02-19 20:48 | Report Abuse

very low probability for not doing well leh!!!!

Posted by probability > 2017-02-19 20:56 | Report Abuse

ok ok...that i agree;)

Posted by KhooTeckJin75 > 2017-02-19 21:28 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon, do you mind explaining why will the tax rate be lower whenever there's capex?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-02-19 21:56 | Report Abuse

Suggest you google capital allowance to find out more

Op3rs

396 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2017-02-19 22:49 | Report Abuse

now that sifu has post this, we wont be able to get this cheap in near term

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-20 09:45 | Report Abuse

The reason drop due to what reason? Not following for some times.

Posted by younginvestor92 > 2017-02-20 17:18 | Report Abuse

Yes, prospect is good but price wise......

woosytan

46 posts

Posted by woosytan > 2017-02-26 23:12 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon,
What is the PE/EPS u used to come out the TP below?
Thanks

I am hoping share price can reach RM7, 10 and 15 by end of 2017, 18 and 19 respectively.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-08-19 16:48 | Report Abuse

The CEO of SAM has been shouting to achieve 1bil sales since 2012, what happened now? .

No more mention 1bil sales target & 3bil award, suddenly all talked about F1 in AR2017. HAHA, ANOTHER JOKE!
http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=176115&name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS

Page 1 & 13 of AR2015 said: We will rock to claim 1 billion records. WHERE IS IT NOW?
page 6 talked about 3bil award, WHAT A DREAM, BUT FAKE HOT BUBBLE ONLY
http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=171082&name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS

Page 3 of AR2014 declared: half way to bil ringgit destination. WHAT A JOKE!
http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download/?name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS&id=164039

Page 6 of AR2012: SAM Malaysia is on the offensive to cross over the RM1 billion revenue. GOOD JOKE!
http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download/?name=EA_DS_ATTACHMENTS&id=156844