G CAPITAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GCAP (7676)

0.41 - 0.415

Overview

Market Cap

133 Million

NOSH

321 Million

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

0.355 - 0.475

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

50.00%

52 Weeks Range

0.355 - 0.63

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

21.82%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

0.41 x 43,000

Ask

0.415 x 2,400

Day's Range

0.41 - 0.415

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

31-Dec-2022 [#4] | 28-Feb-2023

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

31-Mar-2023 | 30-May-2023

T4Q P/E | EY

-7.13 | -14.03%

T4Q DY | Payout %

0.00% | 0.00%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

0.34 | 1.20

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

-76.08% | -16.88%

Company Profile

Sector: TRANSPORTATION & LOGISTICS

Subsector: TRANSPORTATION & LOGISTICS SERVICES

Description:

Gunung Capital Bhd is an investment holding company, primarily engaged in chartering out land-based transportation assets and specialty vehicles, including coaches, city bus, mobile clinics, vans and four-wheel drives. The company along with its subsidiaries is also involved in the development of mini-hydroelectric power plants, property development, and construction. The operating segments of the company are Transportation services, Hydropower activities and Investment holding and others. The group operates in Malaysia and generates the majority of the revenue from the Transportation services segment.

5 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,687 comments

linaaaa

any news?

2021-05-25 08:48

ZackMaz

TP RM1 coming soon..hehehe

2021-06-13 16:10

Lpc1225

Any good news

2021-06-13 21:31

ZackMaz

yes...jeng jeng jeng..

2021-06-15 23:23

linaaaa

so far any news?

2021-06-21 08:44

bebop

latest i hear is this company also related to Kpower.

2021-06-28 14:28

GodofStockMarket

Yes, related. This stock will be in down trend soon.

2021-07-07 15:40

GodofStockMarket

Right issue, PP, bank license, kpower interest, insider selling, etc these rumours are bad.

2021-07-08 14:46

Hilmi22

G Capital Bhd (GCAP) will undertake a renounceable rights issue that entails the issuance of up to RM102.62 million of 1.28 billion redeemable convertible unsecured loan stocks (RCULS), mainly to part-finance projects involving renewable energy (RE) solutions.

2021-07-13 20:09

Kkkking

good news??????

2021-07-13 22:36

Kkkking

Tomorrow limit down

2021-07-13 22:36

GodofStockMarket

Gcap still bleeding. How can gcap generate sufficient profit to pay the 5% or rm5.2 millions annual interest ??? New mini hydro plants take about 2 years to construct before generating meagre income.
Unless Gcap loop in a powerful and rich party else no catalyst for the price to go up.

2021-07-14 10:00

Hilmi22

Something is brewing !!!

2021-07-14 11:38

omgmystery

It will take years to brew then ;)

2021-07-14 11:54

bojed

Ema50 just formed a death cross with ema200.

Ema200>ema50>ema20. There's no clearer indication of a major downtrend than that.

Its uptrend effectively ended back in June. There's no denying you can make money from the short term rebound but I'm not good at that so I'll leave this to those with quick eyes and quick fingers only. I'm too old for this LOL!

2021-07-20 15:20

LimWhayZen

Gcapital focusing on hydro power

2021-07-21 09:01

AlibabaInf

All fish trap at 0.70-1.20 is time to right issue 0.50 take money from fish
N drop to 0.20

2021-07-21 15:02

Karlos

Take a look at LYC today. G Capital is a major shareholder in LYC !

2021-07-26 09:15

Karlos

Renewable energy projects in Sabah? Most probably hydro power plants.

2021-08-13 19:45

Karlos

Signing of REPPA with TNB for 10 MW hydro power plant near Lenggong, Perak.

2021-08-19 20:04

Mathatter

Karlos I am with you! The fundamentals are solid, the business is lined up, there is value in its listed share portfolio, and as a shareholder, we need an attractive share price now, to approve and subscribe to GCap's proposed rights issue. We need to make money as a GCap shareholder, so we can support GCap more!

2021-08-19 23:41

Karlos

In investing we look forward to the future. The past and even the present can only give you some guidance at best. Understanding the biz and its biz model is critical in your decision to invest or not. Never allow yourselves to make decision based on emotions but should be based on facts and your own analysis and understanding. And you would always remember to be patient and as it will be your competitive advantage as most people expect good things happen instantly.
Always keep your head as others around you are losing their's !

2021-08-20 08:11

Bgt 9963

2021-08-20 08:52

Pandu1

Y long time no comment?

2021-10-07 12:02

lee901

Project called off.
Lucky cut lost earlier.

2021-10-14 15:29

cashsssss

come on , i at RM1 high floor .. any stuppit wanan eat my ticket ?

2021-11-02 13:50

Superb99

looks like this counter a quiet chat room, got rebound also nobody discussed it...lol

2021-11-08 11:47

Superb99

erm...poor closing today...another con counter...lol

2021-11-08 17:28

Bennychua007

Don't buy until stable..bodoh share

2021-11-08 17:49

Superb99

This is a goreng counter only...sure like this....set cut loss point

2021-11-10 13:03

Karlos

Any one taking up Rights Issue ? Not attractive at all. Wonder who would subscribe?

2021-11-24 17:42

polelo13

SMART Sabah

2021-11-30 08:37

Marky3

No buyer in this counter. So sad. I’m stuck too @ > RM1.0

2021-12-02 10:41

polelo13

no volume

2021-12-08 11:30

polelo13

stuck 99 at level 0.70

2022-01-27 08:52

lee901

Seller selling at high volume during trading session....then when near closing...will push up using small volume. So obvios....haha

2022-01-28 22:15

Callmejholow

wonder how many stuck at high level penthouse

2022-03-10 10:42

samkjg

say this and that solar project etc...but not showing increase at counter price !!

2022-04-28 16:02

Noni

Another con-struction com-pany

2022-05-03 11:15

polelo13

pls run before too late, dun kena con

2022-05-11 15:11

Tankt88

On behalf of the Board, KAF IB wishes to announce that Bursa Securities had vide its letter dated 27 June 2022, decided to grant an extension of time until 6 December 2022 for GCAP to complete the implementation of the Proposed Rights Issue.

Right issue date non stop delay.
Guess no one wan subcribe also

2022-07-01 15:26

Gem Man

so long never goreng

2022-08-06 23:46

lee901

Good push for coming fund raising exercise.

2022-10-19 09:02

bojed

Nice bottoming is forming on its chart but need to TP quickly as well because of its past history LOL!

2022-11-10 07:39

bojed

Ahahaha cantik!

2022-11-15 15:05

mohdnasrim

G Capital Bhd has entered into a 21-year renewable energy power purchase agreement (Reppa) with Tenaga Nasional Bhd (TNB).

2022-12-16 09:58

mohdnasrim

Reppa was inked via G Capital's 74.64%-owned subsidiary Hydro R E Sdn Bhd (KHRE). Under the deal, TNB will buy electricity from KHRE at a feed-in-tariff (FiT) rate of 24.61 sen per kilowatt hour. Reppa's tenure will start from the commercial operation date, which is scheduled to be May 11, 2027.

2022-12-16 09:59

mohdnasrim

KHRE was granted in May this year the feed-in approval by the Sustainable Energy Development Authority Malaysia for a two-megawatt high-head mini hydro water plant in Sungai Geroh, Perak.

2022-12-16 10:00

mohdnasrim

The group is targeting to complete and commission the plant on or before May 11, 2027, envisaging a potential revenue of RM53.09 million to the group over a span of 21 years based on the FiT rate of 24.61 sen per kilowatt hour and [an] estimated annual production of 10.27 gigawatt hours of electricity to be generated from the plant

2022-12-16 10:00