9 people like this.

34 comment(s). Last comment by moneykj 2017-02-19 19:40

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2017-02-19 10:31 | Report Abuse

What stocks to buy or what must sell? Saw Sanichi can buy and why?

25,268 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-02-19 10:56 | Report Abuse

when u found a good stock, u should SAI LANG with it, go all in with it.

25,268 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-02-19 10:57 | Report Abuse

imagine u found a good stock, like RCECAP which Calvin Tan recommended at 80sen.
if u SAI LANG all your money in RCECAP, you would have DOUBLED your money, now that RCECAP is 1.60

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2017-02-19 11:04 | Report Abuse

Sanichi is unlike RceCap. Why Ricky Yeo suggest?

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2017-02-19 11:05 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing!

Posted by cheoky > 2017-02-19 11:14 | Report Abuse

With alternative histories, u sailang u might as well go broke if a tail event happened. U should pray to God, Allah or Amitanba every time u make a buy. That is the best act compared to dynamite investing.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-19 11:41 | Report Abuse

THE ARTICLE ON POSITIONING SIZING VERY COMPREHENSIVE BUT COMPLICATED LOH.....!!

RAIDER LIKE TO SUMMARISE BEST PRACTISE & SIMPLE WHERE U CAN BALANCE RISK & REWARD LOH......!!

1.CONSERVATIVE AT LEAST MORE THAN 30 COUNTERS....WITH MAX PER STOCK ALLOCATION NOT MORE THAN 5% PA OF YOUR OVERALL PORTFOLIO VALUE
2. MIDDLE ROAD AT LEAST NOT MORE THAN 30 COUNTERS.....WITH MAX PER STOCK ALLOCATIONS NOT MORE THAN 12% PA OF YOUR OVERALL PORTFOLIO VALUE.
3.AGRESSIVE AT LEAST 10 COUNTERS......WITH MAX PER STOCK ALLOCATION NOT MORE THAN 25% OF YOUR OVERALL PORTFOLIO VALUE LOH...!!

WHY RAIDER DO NOT ADVOCATED ON SAILANG ON 1 SINGLE STOCK ?
LOOK OF PROBABILITY DO WORK ITS WAY LOH....FOR EXAMPLE TO STRIKE 1ST PRICE IN 4D IS QUITE DIFFICULT....BUT PEOPLE DO STRIKE MAH...!!
SO NO MATTER HOW COCK SURE UR INVESTMENT...U BETTER THINK OF JUST IN CASE ISSUE LOH..!!
ANYHOW IF YOUR INVESTMENT IS A SOUND SUCCESSFUL SYSTEM, U R BOUND TO BE RICH LOH....BCOS OF THE POSITIVE EXPECTED VALUE EFFECT LOH...!!

DON PUSH YOUR LUCK TOO FAR JUST IN CASE LOH...!!

ON CHOSING...CONSERVATIVE...MIDDLE OR AGGRESSIVE....IT IS YOUR CHOICE LOH....!!
GENERALLY IF U R YOUNG....U GO AHEAD WITH UR AGGRESSIVE POSTURE
IF U R MIDDLE AGE....HAVE COMMITMENT...CHOSE THE MIDDLE ROAD OR CONSERVATIVE LOH....!!
IF U ARE ALREADY RICH AND ALREADY AGE....WHY PUSH UR LUCK TOO FAR ??...CHOSE CONSERVATIVE LOH....!!

ALL THE APPROACH CAN MAKE U RICH...IF UR INVESTMENT SYSTEM IS SOUND LOH.....!!

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-19 11:45 | Report Abuse

Good article, big like first.
Thx ricky yeo for your Stock Strategy Road map.
(Sometimes, can always start very little and testing again & again; to practice and to know what kind of Investors u are).
The imperfection sometime is our best guru to knkw truely who we are :)

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-19 11:55 | Report Abuse

if you will never buy a stock unless you are willling to sailang..........................

that would be the fulfillment of ricky yeo strategy.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2017-02-19 12:16 | Report Abuse

Sailang means putting all the eggs in one basket. Typical a poker game altogether. Win big or lose big.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-19 12:19 | Report Abuse

sailang means don't buy any thing until/ unless you are willing to bet the farm.

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2017-02-19 12:25 | Report Abuse

sailang is an art. i hope sifu stockmanmy can share some real experience of his on his sailang art. Not everyone can master this.

BLee

753 posts

Posted by BLee > 2017-02-19 12:26 | Report Abuse

I like most on the part of age grouping, when you reach certain stage, needs to change strategy. Gambler maybe sailang, for me..maybe 30% of wealth in stock.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-19 12:38 | Report Abuse

agreed with you sailang is an art, one of the most difficult for normal people to do. But, on the other hand, it is the pathway to unimaginable wealth practised by all super investors including the ever so cool Warren Buffet who talks one thing and spends his life in sailang world.

joekit > Feb 19, 2017 12:25 PM | Report Abuse

sailang is an art. i hope sifu stockmanmy can share some real experience of his on his sailang art. Not everyone can master this.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-19 13:19 | Report Abuse

my own experience.............

I am doing much better now that I choose to be more focused, more selective, take bigger positions, accept more risk,

and recognizing that in the natural state people prefers a bird in hand more than 3 in the bush even when probabilistic speaking 3 in the bush is worth more....that people prefers safety to rewards but super investors has over come such limitations.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-19 14:09 | Report Abuse

is it safer to be a loser, I wonder?

silom > Feb 19, 2017 02:00 PM | Report Abuse

manmy, sailing risk is very high, like a poker game when you have full house, but doesn't guarantee win, diversify safer for most ppl

5,745 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-02-19 14:19 | Report Abuse

20 to 30 % already keng.....bro silom you r humble

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-19 14:20 | Report Abuse

silom

aim low can be a good strategy?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-19 14:36 | Report Abuse

stay focused, learn from experience and continue learning.
if stockmarket is a business,

you have to have a business like approach, not a mediocre approach.

5,745 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-02-19 14:38 | Report Abuse

haha silom... epf 5.7 2016 sure bet flat tko..

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-19 15:13 | Report Abuse

Mammy...saying...sailang...sailang....!!

If he doing what he saying on UMWOG and CSC...sailang....he is a bankrupt by now loh.....!!

Obviously....he is saying....not what he is dong loh....!!

DON TRUST THIS MANIPULATOR...LOH....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-19 15:31 | Report Abuse

well....both UMWOG and CSC is one of the better propositions in the KLSE today..................but probably not suitable for sailang.

especially since I don't have any.

5,745 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2017-02-19 15:57 | Report Abuse

just a wild taught if asb return us happy meaning... the trade..... he conducted is not exceeding the figures generated by asb... just my 2 cts. yo

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-19 16:00 | Report Abuse

For the year ended 2016, CSC has an operating cash flow surplus of $ 114 million. or 30 sen per share. ....and they call that a difficult environment and bad quarter?

CSC remains a very good proposition., with record revenue in the last quarter.

As for UMWOG...............well, if PNB cannot trust, no need play shares in Malaysia loh.
Petronas wants the consolidation, Petronas will make sure UMWOG succeeds.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-19 16:02 | Report Abuse

you see raid...you got no business sense and worse , got no judgement.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-02-19 16:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > Feb 19, 2017 03:31 PM | Report Abuse

well....both UMWOG and CSC is one of the better propositions in the KLSE today..................but probably not suitable for sailang.

especially since I don't have any.

WHAT TYPE OF RUBBISH TALK THIS MAMMY...NO POSITION ON UMWOG AND CSC, WHEN HE PROMOTE THESE STOCKS LIKE CRAZY EARLIER. ..WHEN HE DON HAVE ANY ??

THATS WHY U CANNOT TRUST THIS MANIPULATOR !!
HE IS JUST A CONMAN LOH....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-19 17:21 | Report Abuse

sailang means you are willing to bet the farm...and keep buying if it keeps going up, to a certain extend.

it obviously means a very very small number of core holdings not like those unit trusts who sprinkle over a hundred stocks.

sailang means take a meaningful size ...it must be meaningful or forget it.

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2017-02-19 17:37 | Report Abuse

sailang means dump all ur money into one counter. i believe none of us dare to do this. lol

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-19 17:40 | Report Abuse

That portfolio in the contest is not a Dynamic Portfolio.

It is a dead portfolio because I cannot sell within the year.

My own portfolio is a Dynamic Portfolio very focused on 3 stocks only.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-19 17:51 | Report Abuse

I declare that for the rest of 2017, I intend to carry at most 3 stocks at any one time.

If I buy another stock it will have to be so superior that I am willing to sell one of the three to buy it.

ain't going to happen without very good reason.

ps...each of my existing stocks is already sitting on unrealised gain of > 25%........and all three were purchased in 2017.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-19 18:18 | Report Abuse

If I can find the One Key that unlocks them all.....I will focus on just one.

moneykj

6,106 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-02-19 18:37 | Report Abuse

Manmy, Sendai one of them?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-19 19:07 | Report Abuse

The answer is yes.

moneykj

6,106 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-02-19 19:40 | Report Abuse

Hou yeh Manmy...