12 comment(s). Last comment by YiStock 2017-03-02 17:03

ffforever

473 posts

Posted by ffforever > 2017-02-21 17:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing. Looking forward for more data from you.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-02-21 21:50 | Report Abuse

Should be 3 numbers. 180 mil for 6 years ; RM500 mil per annum; 20% of GST collected on top of the base.

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2017-02-22 12:29 | Report Abuse

kenanga is one of the dodgiest research house in town and CIMB reputation hasn't actually been great in recent years, before or after that vivocom incident. be careful of what you are promoting

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-02-22 12:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the word but do not worry. Readers know how to pick up useful info. Do you?

Posted by Jay > Feb 22, 2017 12:29 PM | Report Abuse

kenanga is one of the dodgiest research house in town and CIMB reputation hasn't actually been great in recent years, before or after that vivocom incident. be careful of what you are promoting

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-02-23 06:00 | Report Abuse

官商勾結,狼狽為奸!加緊壓搾,民不聊生!

Posted by Tryingtogetrich > 2017-02-23 08:20 | Report Abuse

Hopefully they will announce the EMS project soon...... no doubt they will make more money in the near future

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-02-23 12:03 | Report Abuse

You know what we are doing is all about value creation, even if you are just a tiny investor you also contribute to the market through achieving higher economies of scale.

This EMS thing is value destruction. It increases the cost of business of the whole economy tremendously.

Its no different from running a KIDNAPPING business or DRUG DEALING business and get it listed without being caught.

Posted by Tryingtogetrich > 2017-02-23 18:20 | Report Abuse

I thought the EMS is foc for businesses....... I don't see how it will increase the cost of businesses. The hope is better enforcement and monitoring will save guard the customers as well as create a level playing field for businesses

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-02-23 21:09 | Report Abuse

The installation related fee are to be paid by government...
I advise my business friends to buy MyEG share to hedge the impact.
Just like to buy TNB share to hedge electricity tariff hike.

Make the life simple is the way to go. Cheers

teoct

480 posts

Posted by teoct > 2017-02-27 13:26 | Report Abuse

YiStock, I read in Credit Suisse report that the payment is once GST exceed prior year by 10% once donggle is installed.

Also, I think EMS (electronic monitoring system) is already running (i.e.30 million per year since 1/12/2014 for 6 years). It is only the installation of the donggle that has been delayed and this project is called MYGST in which MyEg only has a 40% share.

teoct

480 posts

Posted by teoct > 2017-02-27 13:35 | Report Abuse

Tyringtogetrich, I fully agree with you. EMS is free to businesses. I believe this is the back-end program (+support) that receive all the signals from the registered POS. Definitely lead to better enforcement and monitoring and will save guard customers as well as create a level playing field.

It is very different from KIDNAPPING or DRUG DEALING where they are definitely value destruction; destroying life and do not contribute to nation building one iota.

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2017-03-02 17:03 | Report Abuse

Hi Teoct, this is boleh land.

teoct YiStock, I read in Credit Suisse report that the payment is once GST exceed prior year by 10% once donggle is installed.

Also, I think EMS (electronic monitoring system) is already running (i.e.30 million per year since 1/12/2014 for 6 years). It is only the installation of the donggle that has been delayed and this project is called MYGST in which MyEg only has a 40% share.
27/02/2017 13:26