7 people like this.

12 comment(s). Last comment by zhangliang 2017-02-27 17:10

14,459 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-02-25 19:02 | Report Abuse

tradeview..how if Liihen' growth potential is the same as Petron's...after all Petron only captured 15% of the market share on Petrol Stations....do we then consider Petron as oversold too?

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/11/25/petron-malaysia-on-expansion-drive-to-grow-market-share/

Oversold or overbought...seems to purely depend on the price movement it recently made to the price level it was stagnantly for quite some time. So..i feel TA is biased...and under appreciates the changing fundamentals one cant easily see...

14,459 posts

Posted by probability > 2017-02-25 20:09 | Report Abuse

we need to know what is rationality.....the moment we invest in a stock without dividends, logics had been taken over by belief.

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2017-02-25 20:57 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing. Agree with this...

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2017-02-25 22:59 | Report Abuse

Maybe should never quote oversold or overbought. Should quote still undervalued or overvalued against appraised value. Appraised value is in the eye of beholder... that is personnal n changing with new info n time.

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2017-02-26 01:43 | Report Abuse

Liihen a high growth stock? Is there capacity expansion?

Erudite

249 posts

Posted by Erudite > 2017-02-26 10:45 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing. Liihen YoY growth in revenue + profit is truly impressive. Agree oversold by irrational market participants. Have been collecting!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-26 12:13 | Report Abuse

Lihen has not done any corporate development activity and relied solely on organic growth.

The question is when will they be a bit more ambitious.....overseas expansions, bonus, warrant issues, mergers and acquisitions....................this is a consistent performer that still has so much upside but the directors seems very contented....and very generous with dividends meaning very shareholder friendly management.

can get them to be more ambitious?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-02-26 12:14 | Report Abuse

this tradeview is a good analyst.

Posted by VenFx > 2017-02-26 14:05 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy, if u find tradeview article is good.
U should quick quick read EG from tradeview oso xp.

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2017-02-26 15:14 | Report Abuse

an analysis may not be complete without taking into account insiders transaction, especially in Malaysia. for example, clearly insiders knew about lii hen's results and special dividend, so a few days before results price ran up from 3.20 to 3.50 so profit taking after that is not strange

Erudite

249 posts

Posted by Erudite > 2017-02-27 11:39 | Report Abuse

I think it make sense to collect Liihen and PetronM as well. After all, if you are looking at it from the DY perspective and long term value, it is there....

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2017-02-27 17:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks to the article, i manage to take some profit on existing shars as feel market irrational.