Calvin, but bornoil. Gold.

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2017-02-26 21:44 | Report Abuse

TOP 3 Holland Pick

Risk Rider

849 posts

Posted by Risk Rider > 2017-02-26 22:00 | Report Abuse

Texchem just announced operating losses results, the profits recorded is purely because of exceptional gain. Lousy company

Risk Rider

849 posts

Posted by Risk Rider > 2017-02-26 22:03 | Report Abuse

Mui is another value trapped company, why not buy puncak niaga? Cash per share is more than double of its price per share? Mui has been long declared lousy company. Calvin is speculating with hope to make money from the divorce of idiot boss

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-26 22:15 | Report Abuse

Yes paperplane!

All who have these con stocks like hibiscus, aax, ifca or tekseng should switch to Mui Bhd or Bornoil. Bornoil is a safer stock as price is still low.

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-26 22:16 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

See the power of MODIPALM owned by CBIP

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FDpy4nwFarw

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-02-26 22:29 | Report Abuse

Calvin, within 10 months, kkp has to financially settle with his ex wife.
What kkp will do as regard to his listed co in order to raise cash for the financial settlement ?

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-26 22:51 | Report Abuse

Seek Calvin, within 10 months, kkp has to financially settle with his ex wife.
What kkp will do as regard to his listed co in order to raise cash for the financial settlement ?
26/02/2017 22:29

I heard last time KKP wanted to sell Chorus Hotel Port Dickson

And since Mui Group has been selling

1) Woodland Factory in Singapore for Rm38 millions
2) Sell off Johan shares owned by Pm Corp
3) Sell off SHH shares owned by Pm Capital
4) Sell off GKent shares by Mui Bhd
5) Sell off South American Laura Ashley Franchise or Cash out 50%
6) Sell off Pm Holding to Dr Yu (This one got problem because Dr. Yu does not having Banking License

SO IT IS A MATTER OF TIME TAN SRI KKP WILL DISPOSE AND UNLOCK THE DEEP VALUE ASSETS OF MUI BHD.

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2017-02-26 22:54 | Report Abuse

added bornoil last week and went into muibhd tampok too. Hope no go holland tanam potato. Keke.

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2017-02-26 23:04 | Report Abuse

Calvin is doing evil thing by asking people to buy loss making company. Why l said it's loss making, read the following yourself:

moneySIFU Net profit for latest QR = RM11.7mil
Included in other income are:
Gain on disposal of associate RM16.2mil
Forex gain RM2.4mil

http://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/dfgs88n/2017/02/23/1485791334--21694595.pdf
23/02/2017 22:48

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
calvintaneng Hi guys,
OldTown result is good. TEXCHEM result also good
Oldtown is now overbought!
Can consider TEXCHEM as it is still a laggard
And TEXCHEM pays better dividend than Oldtown
24/02/2017 11:16

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-26 23:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by thesteward > Feb 26, 2017 10:54 PM | Report Abuse

added bornoil last week and went into muibhd tampok too. Hope no go holland tanam potato. Keke.

Haha!

Tanam potato?

Yes, if you plant potato you will get 2 harvest

1) The potato leaves can be eaten as a vegetable dish. In fact my friend likes to eat potato leaves because less pest attack potato leaves. So less pesticide and harmful material means potato leaves is a healthier vegetable

Then hidden beneath the soil is the bid juicy potatoes!
That's how we should view Mui Bhd's Immense Value Assets & also TEXCHEM's assets

Last time Calvin told people to buy Super Enterprize because Super Enterprize has 8 industrial properties & good profible plastic signage business. Super turned supersonic and powered up from Rm1.25 to Rm3.75 & then taken private (Up 200%)

So TEXCHEM could be taken private by a Japanese Co.

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-26 23:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by Takashi Sorimachi > Feb 26, 2017 10:58 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin u may consider UMCCA for palm oil pick this year

YES!

ALL OIL PALM STOCKS ARE GOOD GOING INTO YEAR 2018

EL NINO IS ON THE WAY BACK.

NOW WITH DEPLETING CPO STOCK - PRICES EXPECTED TO SPIKE UPWARD!

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2017-02-26 23:07 | Report Abuse

Calvin, please don't go other places to talk bad on other stocks & promoted your own stock, it's low life action.

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2017-02-26 23:12 | Report Abuse

Calvin, you have said the same thing in 2016 about El Nino, you said CPO price would go up & all palm oil companies would make money.

The fact was CPO price went up BUT production output down, all CPO companies made HUGE losses or profits dived.

You have not admitted the mistake you made but still promoting the same old stupid thing.

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-26 23:14 | Report Abuse

Ohoh!

Please note carefully Calvin's investment horizon

I said by Year 2017/2018 CPO price will shoot up to Rm6,000 a Metric Ton

So read carefully ok?

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-02-26 23:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin, palm kernel oil hit 6k per ton!

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2017-02-26 23:18 | Report Abuse

Calvin, do you know the relationship between soy oil, crude oil & palm oil? Ha, guess you won't know.

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-26 23:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by Seek > Feb 26, 2017 11:18 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin, palm kernel oil hit 6k per ton!

Very good!

Next will be CPO!

Posted by John Lu > 2017-02-26 23:24 | Report Abuse

Mui? Haha...so many asset but so what? Can see cannot take...only the owner enjoy the value of asset...u think kkp so kind want to share with you sochai Calvin? Bodoh

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-26 23:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > Feb 26, 2017 11:18 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin, do you know the relationship between soy oil, crude oil & palm oil? Ha, guess you won't know.

Of course I do

I think in year 2015 I told Uncle KYY to sell JTiasa over Rm2.60 because I saw shale oil emanating from North Dakota will hammer both Crude Oil and Palm OIl (Biodisel).

And I was correct!

All O & G stocks collapsed! And so was JTiasa which crashed from Rm2.60 to below Rm1.10 for a 60% drop!

And Uncle KYY escaped without a word of thank you.

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > 2017-02-26 23:31 | Report Abuse

Calvin, I have to say you are good in knowledge but some of your points are not correct when come to selecting stocks.

But when pointing the weaknesses & traps of a company, you are one of the best in i3.

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-26 23:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by RUOutOfUrMind > Feb 26, 2017 11:31 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin, I have to say you are good in knowledge but some of your points are not correct when come to selecting stocks.

But when pointing the weaknesses & traps of a company, you are one of the best in i3.

Hahaha!

I think these words apply to Sun Wukong See

Sun Wukong in the epic story "JOURNEY TO THE WEST" with

Ah Tang - The Monk who suppose to get the sutra

Piggy - who can transform himself into 36 types

Sandy

Sun Wukong always able to detect and SEE THROUGH deception of all the fake demons.

Sometimes even his 2 fellow brothers & At Tang the monk also cannot see the demon in disguise. So Ah Tang chant the sutra to cause the ring on Wukong forehead to contract & cause him deep pain.

In the end when demon saw Wukong powerless they start capturing Ah Tang to his regret time after time.

So the story goes!

Trap after traps are found in con man stocks in i3 Forum

Who will be the Wukong to warn about these Monster Stocks of con man & syndicates?

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-27 00:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Nov 16, 2015 11:14 PM | Report Abuse X

Another Angle of NTA Investing

My Friend, Mr. Tan Pao, who own 200 houses in Iskandar, told me this true story.

Tan Pao has a fellow Real Estate investor who only specializes in buying Old Run Down Shophouses.

His purpose was to convert them into BIRD NEST HOUSES. In early years he kept buying and converting them into BIRD NEST HOUSES until he has a total of 40 BIRD NEST SHOP HOUSES.

Not all are successful. Out of 40 only 10 are filled with Bird Nests!

The other 30 have some fair success - some with even 300 to 500 Bird Nests.

Now his friend wanted to sell these other 30 shophouses at Market Rate Only (The Best Nests Are Free with the Shop).

HA!

THIS IS THE LOGIC!

EVEN IF HE DIDN'T MAKE MONEY FROM BIRD NEST BUSINESS FOR THE 30 SHOPS. HE IS STILL MAKING VERY GOOD MONEY AS THE SHOPS BOUGHT 5 to 8 YEARS AGO IN ISKANDAR HAVE ALL GONE UP IN PRICES!!!

THE SHOPS WERE PURCHASED FROM JOHOR HIGH COURT AUCTIONS AT RM100 TO RM150.

NOW PRICES HAVE ALL SHOT PAST RM500K EACH!

SO THE ASSETS MADE FAR MORE MONEY THAN THE BUSINESS!!

So MUI BHD might not do well in its business operation. BUT ITS ASSETS ARE REAL GOLD MINES

So are TEXCHEM 11 ASSETS of GREAT VALUE

Posted by John Lu > 2017-02-27 00:33 | Report Abuse

Calvin number 1 in sing song and play ping pong but rank 179 in stock selection...low life

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-02-27 11:26 | Report Abuse

what ?? 179 now ? not 173 ???

where can see the standing now ?

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-27 12:26 | Report Abuse

Wahaha!

SUSTAIN YOUR PATIENCE GREAT MOVEMENTS TAKE TIME TO DEVELOPE.

IT TOOK MORE THAN ONE YEAR FOR

JAKS TO JUMP FROM 40 CENTS TO RM1.20 (Up 200%)

So invest longer term for maximum gain

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-27 12:29 | Report Abuse

Bean sprout grows fast. But sell for little value.

It takes time for mau sang wong during to grow. Takes 3 to 4 years.

MAU SANG WONG DURIAN SELLS FOR HIGH PRICE AMONG ALL DURIANS

SO ALL CALVIN STOCKS EVENTUALLY GIVE 100% OR MORE UPSIDE

HAHA
HAHAHA
HAHAHAHA!

YAHOO!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Ng Shu Tsung > 2017-02-27 14:47 | Report Abuse

Good morning Mr Calvin Tan Eng Yee.

We have met a few times during PM Corp AGM many years ago. MUI has many valuable assets but it is losing money year after year due to huge financial cost. Yes, it has a lot of valuable assets but these assets are big where it may be difficult to sell.
You see, selling a terrace house is easy but selling a resort is a herculean task. We could be stuck at 16 sen for a very long time. So is it still wise to buy MUI considering the holding cost? Is NTA that important when it is not making money and not declaring any dividend for decades? Some more, in the predictable future, it is expected to lose money for at least another three years. Just my opinion only as I know the MUI group pretty well as I had a few friend there once upon a time.
Wish you well.
Thanks.
Ng Shu Tsung

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-27 15:23 | Report Abuse

Good morning Mr Calvin Tan Eng Yee.

We have met a few times during PM Corp AGM many years ago. MUI has many valuable assets but it is losing money year after year due to huge financial cost. Yes, it has a lot of valuable assets but these assets are big where it may be difficult to sell.
You see, selling a terrace house is easy but selling a resort is a herculean task. We could be stuck at 16 sen for a very long time. So is it still wise to buy MUI considering the holding cost? Is NTA that important when it is not making money and not declaring any dividend for decades? Some more, in the predictable future, it is expected to lose money for at least another three years. Just my opinion only as I know the MUI group pretty well as I had a few friend there once upon a time.
Wish you well.
Thanks.
Ng Shu Tsung
27/02/2017 14:47

Calvin is happy to remember the 4 Pm Corp AGM I attended over the years.

Actually, I have put off buying Mui Bhd until divorce case is almost finalized.

Same goes for Pm Corp.

Pm Corp was really a stock for men with steel heart.

I bought it from 20 cts all the way down to its lowest.

At 20 cts I had only 30 lots

But I bought and bought all the way down from 20 cts to the lowest recorded price of Pm Corp at 7.5 cts.

2 Things trigger Pm Corp's price rise

1) Sale of Woodland warehouse garnered 3.2 cts profit.

The Cash pay out of 8 sen gave another firm support.

As for MUI BHD it is not for the faint hearted

Last round many called & messaged me in Singapore about Masteel when Masteel crashed to the low of, I think only a mere 35 cts.

I told them Insider exercised buy buy above 60 cts & Masteel at 35 cts with High NTA almost Rm2.00 is still a buy. But not for the faint hearted.

Not long after Masteel went up 200% to cross Rm1.05

This is now a crucial time for Mui Group. Either KKP sell the assets or Court Orders Force Sale Asset

So it will be a time of unlocking Mui Group Assets

And I have bought Mui Bhd from 16 cts to 16.5 cts

I AM PREPARED TO AVERAGE DOWN ALL THE WAY IF PRICE WEAKENS

I HAVE COMPUTED THE REAL INTRINSIC VALUE OF MUI GROUP AT RM1.50

Even if all Assets are finally FORCE SALE at 30 cts = 80% DISCOUNT TO MARKET

I think any one who can get Mui Bhd at around current price will stand to reap 100%

So I think All are On The Winning Side Longer Term

I say longer term, not day traders or gamblers.

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-27 15:28 | Report Abuse

I read Warren Buffet Latest Newsletter yesterday

One important factor stood out in his message

"INTRINSIC VALUE"

I am so happy & reassured that I invest all based on "INTRINSIC VALUE"

This is what Ben Graham & Walter Schloss bought into

BUY STOCKS FAR BELOW ITS INTRINSIC VALUE

AND HOLD UNTIL INTRINSIC VALUE SURFACE ON FINE DAY.

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-27 16:31 | Report Abuse

What is intrinsic Value?

For everything there is a VALUE. AN INTRINSIC VALUE.

There is also

Undervaluation. Some thing sold below INTRINSIC VALUE

Overvaluation. When things are sold above INTRINSIC VALUE.

Posted by Ng Shu Tsung > 2017-02-27 17:17 | Report Abuse

Well said Mr Calvin Tan. MUI is for long term and not for the faint heart. At one of your PM Corp AGMs, you even brought some chocolates to present to the Board of Directors on what PM Corp should be doing. Although NTA should not be the sole contributing factor to buy a share, it is worth while to note your explanations on intrinsic value.

Maybe one more thing for me to add is that some counters with very high NTA can get wiped out fast with impairment. Key is to look for those solidly backed NTA.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-02-27 18:12 | Report Abuse

True, i think this NTA is very well backed. Unless north korea bomb KL with chemical warfare.

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-27 22:36 | Report Abuse

Calvin is a slow tortoise all along.

John Lu is the Superman with super energy!

John Lu has done a real skydiving feat!

His position of Top 10 Now Crash Down to No. 120!!

Wow!

This super sorchai skydive without parachute? And no spare parachute?

No wonder so fast falling flying down from 10 position to 120 position!!

No margin of safety? No 30% limit down trading halt?

WOW!! It is TRIPLE LIMIT DOWN

YES! TRIPLE LIMIT DOWN 30% (THREE TIMES DOWN WITHOUT SAFETY NET!)

So Brave Indeed?

Driving Supersonic Car without brake, safety belt or airbag?

NOW MUST CHANGE NAME TO JOHN HOLLAND

SO THE TITLE & CROWN OF HOLLAND KING MUST GO TO JOHN LU

CLAP!
CLAP!!
CLAP!!!

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-27 23:12 | Report Abuse

AIYOYO!

A BIG LOSS OF - 12.78 For this " I CON" YOU. CONMAN STOCK!

NTA ALSO CRASHED FROM 60 SEN TO 47 SEN!

Real Con Man Stock of John Lu

All who followed will end up in HOLLAND (led by John Lu)

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-27 23:13 | Report Abuse

Blog: UMWOG and ICON Q4 MEGA SURPRISE
Feb 27, 2017 11:10 PM | Report Abuse

ICON?

The name means "I CON"

CON WHO?

CON ALL THE SORCHAI WHO BOUGHT IT LAH!

LAST TIME GOT LIQUA

LIQUA

LI = YOU in CANTONESE

QUA = DIE in CANTONESE

SO LIQUA = YOU DIE!"

ALL WHO BOUGHT LIQUA OR "YOU DIE" GONE BANKRUPT WITH THE DELISTING OF LIQUA

SO ALL SORCHAI WHO BOUGHT ICON WILL ALSO GO BANKRUPT LATER.

BETTER WAKE UP!!

SELL ALL AND RUN FAST FAST!!

AK2899

322 posts

Posted by AK2899 > 2017-02-28 03:03 | Report Abuse

nihonjin share , yak P !

26,445 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-02-28 06:46 | Report Abuse

CBIP & Texchem ok
but MUIIND may go PN17

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-02-28 07:19 | Report Abuse

Speakup,

Good morning,
It's Ok.
I once bought some Pn17 shares and did very well later.
If a company is selling for less than it is worth. Even in liquidation there is Cash for distribution.

Many people whose houses went for auction got surprising windfall when their foreclosed houses sold at unbelievable prices at court auctions. After deducting outstanding debt, litigation fees and auction fees there still remain a substantial left over sum of monies for the happy owners.

So I am will to go through all these as the risk and reward looks favourable.

kanter

344 posts

Posted by kanter > 2017-02-28 10:07 | Report Abuse

Calvin, I have reservation on MUI as the company is keep making loss over the past 8 years. The under value assets will evaporate soon.

kanter

344 posts

Posted by kanter > 2017-02-28 10:10 | Report Abuse

I bought MUI at RM0.18 several years ago and keep on waiting for turnaround but get disappointed until today. Hopefully, need not be waited until 2020!

multi530

336 posts

Posted by multi530 > 2017-02-28 12:07 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, this is the only time I am supported your view :)

I am accumulating MUI stock around RM0.13 to RM0.18. if nothing happen still cheap to lose money ha ha ha

Posted by KLCIraider > 2017-02-28 12:11 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, thank you for the reply.... I have tdm and will buy some cbip

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-02-28 12:13 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng PLEASE ADD ME TO YOUR TELEGRAM GROUP,, +60193629402 OR YOUR WHATSAPP GROUP

Posted by 專情の團長 > 2017-02-28 13:56 | Report Abuse

謝謝calvintaneng的分享

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2017-02-28 23:47 | Report Abuse

Cbip yes had given me double return not withstanding dividends, texchem no. Mui errmmm. Bornoil oil looks like chinaman account in the making....

56,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-06 00:35 | Report Abuse

johnny cash calvintaneng PLEASE ADD ME TO YOUR TELEGRAM GROUP,, +60193629402 OR YOUR WHATSAPP GROUP
28/02/2017 12:13

you may ask to join our group by whataspping this no.

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2017-07-13 23:55 | Report Abuse

Texchem's management remuneration at 17.9mil according to 2016AR is very high. Any explanation?