6 people like this.

23 comment(s). Last comment by myongcc5 2017-03-19 21:09

Posted by VenFx > 2017-03-18 13:34 | Report Abuse

NOW CALVIN GOR TALK MORE SENSE.

hope u will use your passionate well.
price impact to the new sentiment is what u should pay attention for ...
sorry,, if , i say it in straight forward manner.
But, they are all sincerely view of mine.

i3gambler

710 posts

Posted by i3gambler > 2017-03-18 13:53 | Report Abuse

The KLCI's 12 months rolling dividend is about 54 points, the dividend yield is 54 / 1745=3.1%, not 4% or 5%.

sctan

468 posts

Posted by sctan > 2017-03-18 14:12 | Report Abuse

base on this theory, anyone can advise the stock market with their currency crash the most vs USD. i think that market market even has greater potential than bursa. just my view only.

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-03-18 14:21 | Report Abuse

To be frank, This is so far one of best articles from Mr Calvin.

the horizon of the Mr Calvin's stock picks are set at more than 1-2 years, not many can wait for that long. The problem is the readers read some of the articles with perception that it will happen soon. It creates discrepancies in expectations

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2017-03-18 17:11 | Report Abuse

Since December, normally FBMKLCI up about 40 point down about 20-25 points, so if we used previous low point, this up will end about 1,757, then down to 1,732 to 1,737. But if we using volume to judge, previously volumes is about 150 million+- per day, whereby recent volumes already reached more than 300 million per day, if we used volumes to judge, 40 points maybe irrelevant, and this up to go to 1,775-1,800 (but suggest around 1,775 if volumes if huge in 2nd half of March). Please note that there might have 80-100 points retracement in future, which months will come in ? just a nonsense sharing. At this point of time, hope bull run continue.

TheContrarian

9,087 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-03-18 17:19 | Report Abuse

The bull has arrived and yet you guys want to debate? Carpe diem!

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2017-03-18 17:26 | Report Abuse

"carpe diem" is "pluck the day [as it is ripe]"—that is, enjoy the moment. haha.

TheContrarian

9,087 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-03-18 18:53 | Report Abuse

Carpe diem - seize the coming days of the bull.

jayalbert

1,574 posts

Posted by jayalbert > 2017-03-18 19:45 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng, kudos to u n your article. I meant it, v well written. So u c, my previous comments to u that I wrote weren't personal. Credit must be given when its due n appropriate. Well done Calvin. I m with u on this

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2017-03-18 23:31 | Report Abuse

in the midst of optimism, which i am sitting tight and wishing too. we should be caution too.

TheContrarian

9,087 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-03-18 23:33 | Report Abuse

Carpe diem! Seize the coming days of the bull. Don't hesitate.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-03-19 00:31 | Report Abuse

1st time I agreed with this sochai Calvintaneng. Good article from a sochai

5,855 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2017-03-19 00:57 | Report Abuse

hehe, copy down first, good comment should be remained
---------------------------
Posted by Fortune Bull > Mar 19, 2017 12:38 AM | Report Abuse
This is first time that I completely agree with Calvin! Ringgit is so trashed that in terms of US investors, bursa is only at 1100 level! Thumbs up!

Posted by pengembaraalam > 2017-03-19 01:45 | Report Abuse

calvin sang penghibur lara, btw, I learn quite a lot from ur articles. Thanx

TheContrarian

9,087 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-03-19 06:33 | Report Abuse

Very gentleman of you guys to praise Calvin. Give him credit when he deserves it, correct him when he's wrong. Calvin, it's time to make peace. Let's us all prosper together.

jayalbert

1,574 posts

Posted by jayalbert > 2017-03-19 08:51 | Report Abuse

Yes yes let us prosper together INI Kali la

culbertlim

393 posts

Posted by culbertlim > 2017-03-19 09:30 | Report Abuse

Sure go down in a while

TheContrarian

9,087 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-03-19 09:51 | Report Abuse

It will go up and up before it comes down.

55,109 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-19 10:17 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all friends who visit here.

Yes, we are in a bull run, no doubt about it.

However, just as in nature nothing goes up in a straight line. So there will be up trending and down trending days, weeks & months ahead.

But the direction will be upward all the way.

So if there are down days on pull back there will be opportunity to buy good shares on weakness.

Now today is Sunday again.

Do visit this website again www.chick.com

jayalbert

1,574 posts

Posted by jayalbert > 2017-03-19 10:19 | Report Abuse

Yes Calvin correct

TheContrarian

9,087 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-03-19 10:30 | Report Abuse

The rallying cry is Carpe Diem! Seize the coming days of the bull.

supermx2

1,885 posts

Posted by supermx2 > 2017-03-19 19:53 | Report Abuse

Calvin, so can buy Airasia now?

myongcc5

708 posts

Posted by myongcc5 > 2017-03-19 21:09 | Report Abuse

Yes, echoes. Hip Hop Horray, greetings fm Jurong West