111 comment(s). Last comment by stockmanmy 2017-03-31 15:42

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-28 11:49 | Report Abuse

message from KYY to Calvintaneng :

Calvintaneng cannot see beyond his nose. He said that it is better to plant durians than to buy Jaks. He has no business sense. I am 100% sure he is a stupid idiot. He should stop looking at the stock market and put whatever money he has left in fix deposit like an Indon maid.

After reading all the stupid comments, my advice for all my critics is to examine their track record to see why they are not successful in share investment. Why they did not buy Latitude, Lii Hen and VS each of which has gone up several hundreds percent? Why they did not buy Jaks?

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-28 11:50 | Report Abuse

Will jaks end up like mudajaya? Deja vu?

berry

1,036 posts

Posted by berry > 2017-03-28 11:56 | Report Abuse

KYY pumped & dumped Gadang.
He just dumped Liihen
When is he going to dump Jaks?

4,283 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-03-28 12:29 | Report Abuse

I must give a credit to OTB based on his picks and results for the past 3 months. His subscribers are really laughing all the way to the bank. If you benchmark against I3investor competition, the rate of returns ranks within 70 out of 230 participants.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-28 13:46 | Report Abuse

I made some comments on UMWOG which I believe is true and proper but no equity in UMWOG

KYY has put in > $ 100 M real money in Jaks based on KLSE annoucements.

no basis for comparison.

One more thing, Jaks future lies in its IPP business, not whether last accounts is red or black.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-28 13:48 | Report Abuse

Lol u now claim u dont hv umwog ah?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-28 13:52 | Report Abuse

People can comment.

In i3 competition, 229 out of 230 make money even.

But people make money only if they have equity. ...and stay with the share until fruits come down.

can a remisier be an investor? Not many can do that. There are just too many distractions, emotional roller coastal rides, market up and downs....and too many ideas cross a remisier desk to stay invested.
...a remisier makes his living in churning stocks, not in staying with a share.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-28 13:54 | Report Abuse

I don't owe anyone a favour and I got no students to impress.

CharlesT > Mar 28, 2017 01:48 PM | Report Abuse

Lol u now claim u dont hv umwog ah?

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-28 13:56 |

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-28 14:00 | Report Abuse

Calvin bought jaks at rm0.40+ while koon bought at rm1.30+
Calvin ranked bottom 10 at i3 stock pick competition 2017 at present....luckily koon is smart...he didnt join this year

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-28 14:03 | Report Abuse

The whole world condemn UMWOG restructuring. Even analysts jump into the bandwagon.
I cannot stand that and point out the fact that even Warren Buffet would be excited with the deal. ...with the backing of Petronas and PNB, buying into an industry leader at the bottom of the industry cycle is the kind of stuffs that makes Warren Buffet into Warren Buffet.

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-28 14:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Mar 28, 2017 02:00 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin bought jaks at rm0.40+ while koon bought at rm1.30+
Calvin ranked bottom 10 at i3 stock pick competition 2017 at present....luckily koon is smart...he didnt join this year

Calvin replies:

Didn't you read the rule that the competition is for 365 days or 12 months or 1 whole year.

So we are only in March. 9 more months to go.

So wait till 31st December 2017 only then you will know the final tally.

Is this fair comment?

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-28 14:05 | Report Abuse

Calvin this is compliment to u.....u r much better than koon....fair statement?

53,355 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-28 14:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Mar 28, 2017 02:04 PM | Report Abuse

So will warrent buffet buy jaks too?

The answer is uncertain for Warren.

But Peter Lynch will buy Jaks.

Peter mentioned about CYCLICALS in his Investment Books (BEATING THE STREET & ONE UP IN WALL STREET)

Peter will buy Jaks at 40 cts and sell all the way above Rm1.20

Then?

Then Peter Lynch will wait for Jaks to CRASH BACK TO 40 CTS. Then buy back & repreat the cycles.

Peter has bought and sold same cyclicals three to four rounds over years.

Those who chased cyclicals at peak prices will suffer huge losses later.

Not sure?

Go get these 2 books:

1) BEATING THE STREET
2) ONE UP ON WALL STREET

Let Sifu Peter Lynch's words sink into your hearts

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-28 14:17 | Report Abuse

As I have said earlier , I believe WB would seriously look into Jaks.
WB loves infrastructure stocks and stocks that run on auto mode, good businesses that even average management can be successful. A case in point is WB huge investments in American railroads when no body wanted rail roads after the bankruptcy of Pennsylvania Rail.

Jaks 's IPP is 1.2 GW, no small deal. Jaks market cap is now only $ 700M...the Evolve Mall and the condominiums already worth that much....Its Subang Jaya head office is sitting on a piece of gold mine which eventually will be monetised.

so many angles....KYY dares to commit...the rest is up to each individual, but why the criticisms that goes beyond facts into an alternative universe.?

CharlesT > Mar 28, 2017 02:01 PM | Report Abuse

Stockman do u think warrent buffet would love to buy jaks too?

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-28 14:31 | Report Abuse

Do u know Koon also bought MCFB few years ago (2012/2013 i think) for their power plant biz too. But Koon didnt hold that long and sold few years (i think incurred some losses) before the power plant started to operate and contribute profit

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-28 14:33 | Report Abuse

So do u still think Koon will hold JAKS for 5 years or more to see the profit from IPP?

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-03-28 14:51 | Report Abuse

hmm...investment talk is no different than other product selling talk, the product of this talk is JAKS. ipoh auntie and uncle will receive a lucky number 4723.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-28 14:56 | Report Abuse

You want fast action?

go buy Olympia....
Olympia got story...sale of Jupiter, NTA 37 sen even if they sell Jupiter at NTA. 37 sen NTA that is after knocking off $ 200 million in merger deficit

traded at 60% discount to NTA, got Olympia building , gaming license giving a few million profits a year

but most important of all, it is the kind of penny stocks that is doing well now.

I don't think KYY buys Jaks for small profits. That is not KYY at all. He has to keep Jaks until Jaks projected profits starts to come in at a rate which will surely impress and surprise the market.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-03-28 14:57 | Report Abuse

Master had asked his dog to come here to defend, that's why it come.

The master didn't care what dog could say, as long as IT BARK.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2017-03-28 14:58 | Report Abuse

5 years? u crazy ah? even coldeye admitted he rarely hold that long due to his age factor and this is turnaround play. after riding a free ride then turun kereta lah...

Posted by CharlesT > Mar 28, 2017 02:33 PM | Report Abuse

So do u still think Koon will hold JAKS for 5 years or more to see the profit from IPP?

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-03-28 14:59 | Report Abuse

I hope I can have one, a good dog.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-03-28 15:00 | Report Abuse

If I do have one in future, I will name it ahman

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-28 15:02 | Report Abuse

I suggest Dogman....sounds better

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-03-28 15:03 | Report Abuse

I watch movie only, either I watch the dogmaster laugh at the end or watch the whole world laugh at the dogmaster.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-03-28 15:04 | Report Abuse

ha, good idea, CharlesT, sounds better

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

go on a time machine and come back in 3 years.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-28 15:47 | Report Abuse

no one makes money unless you got equity in it

talk no use.

make money is the objective

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-28 16:20 | Report Abuse

Do you need a lot of good ideas to make a little money?

For KYY, he needs only 1 good idea to make a lot of money.

which you prefer?

4,859 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-03-28 17:00 | Report Abuse

Everyone should be respected as an individual, but no one idolized. – Albert Einstein
I just reread the chapter 28: THINK BEFORE YOU CRITICISE. From the book’ “How to win friends and influence people.” by Dale Carnegie.
The important message from this chapter, “History will be kind, if people had learnt early the bitterness experience that sharp criticisms and rebukes almost invariably end in futility. Criticism is dangerous, because it wounds a person’s precious pride, hurt his sense of dignity and worst arouse resentment and make him strive to justify himself and take his revenge/vindication at whatever price.”
Obama had learnt too late he should not humiliate an invited guest Donald Trump publicly back in 2011 White House Correspondents’ Association Dinner. And Hillary Clinton strong condemnation, Putin as ex-KGB agent has no soul. Imagine what will Putin feel, when he is the head of state of Russia? Very importantly what is Hillary Clinton thinking??
Now we have two wounded lions as the two most powerful men on Earth. God know what they have in their minds?
Any fool can criticize, condemn and complain – and most fools do. But it takes character and self –control to be understanding and forgiving.
It is my hope that everyone will think before criticize.

A great man shows his greatness by the way he treats little men. – Carlyle

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-28 17:12 | Report Abuse

accountant was when I was in my 20s.....

now no need that already.

stock market and business sense enough.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-28 17:13 | Report Abuse

all these idiots,

no big no small

buy 1 lot of Genting also have to ask mother ask father.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-28 17:13 | Report Abuse

Plp can get tips fm oldmann to buy jaks at 1.30+?

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-28 17:14 | Report Abuse

Plp can get bigger slice of waygu beef?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-28 17:16 | Report Abuse

charles, I think you got dementia already

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-28 17:17 | Report Abuse

your father give you money or not today, charles?

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-28 17:24 | Report Abuse

Oldman gives u bones today?

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-28 17:26 | Report Abuse

I gave otb tips to buy gamuda wr n otb helped koon to buy gamuda wr....so who am i?

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-28 17:27 | Report Abuse

I m yr master's master's master....lol

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-28 17:28 | Report Abuse

U may call me great grandmaster

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-28 17:31 | Report Abuse

not bones

I want to be able to buy 30% Jaks before I turn 70.

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-28 17:31 | Report Abuse

CharlesT -otb-koon-stockmanmy....

14,587 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-28 17:34 | Report Abuse

U hv to know where u stand...dont b no big no small

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-28 17:37 | Report Abuse

you need a lot of ideas to make a little money

but the idea is to need only one good idea to make a lot of money.

no other way.

ACD888

274 posts

Posted by ACD888 > 2017-03-29 12:21 | Report Abuse

OTB still around? How much are you charging for subscription now?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-29 12:47 | Report Abuse

People can comment.

In i3 competition, 229 out of 230 make money even.

But people make money only if they have equity. ...and stay with the share until fruits come down.

can a remisier be an investor? Not many can do that. There are just too many distractions, emotional roller coastal rides, market up and downs....and too many ideas cross a remisier desk to stay invested.
...a remisier makes his living in churning stocks, not in staying with a share.

ACD888

274 posts

Posted by ACD888 > 2017-03-29 14:43 | Report Abuse

OTB still around? Pls leave your contact. Want to take service and how much you charge

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-31 15:15 | Report Abuse

haha... well said raider... we know what KYY's real intention is... it is pretty obvious.. and it is also pretty obvious that there is a super PLP trying to get some candies from this old guy... haha

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-31 15:41 | Report Abuse

chai

how many shares can i3 take?

stop dreaming.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-31 15:42 | Report Abuse

chai

why are idiots so stupid?