111 comment(s). Last comment by stockmanmy 2017-03-31 15:42

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-27 09:46 | Report Abuse

I think Calvin doesnt know Mudajaya's power plant project as well...

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-27 09:49 | Report Abuse

Last time he is kind of close to Mudajaya (founder, always makan lunch with their boss,JV to supply charcoal etc).

But still go Holland...

This time got any special info or relationship to JAKS?

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-27 09:53 | Report Abuse

Somebody said OTB didnt issue buy call for JAKS...

Stockman is the one who advised oldman to buy JASK????

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-27 10:05 | Report Abuse

I not so powerful

You can say KYY show me Jaks when it is still quiet and sleeping.

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-27 10:26 | Report Abuse

Is koon one of the founder of jaks? Always makan lunch with the boss?got jv to supply charcoal to their plant in vietnam?

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-27 10:28 | Report Abuse

After all the plp hardworks at least u get some tips from oldman....ok lah...keep on yr good work

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-27 10:29 | Report Abuse

But better take profit dont hold too long...no point plp n lose money somemore

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-03-27 10:32 | Report Abuse

Needless to say, Uncle wanted to start promotion for Jaks. Standby popcorn to watch the show for next few months.

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-27 10:34 | Report Abuse

Anyway if got free wahyu beef i may consider to attend too

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-03-27 10:36 | Report Abuse

CharlesT Bro. Are you sure you wanted to taste wagyu beef? I thought you scare the smell of wagyu already...

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-27 10:38 | Report Abuse

Last time i didnt attend....somebody went n makan...claimed it was delicious though very pricey later...

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-27 10:39 | Report Abuse

If i go i makan n then sleep during his speech n hear nothing...should b safe

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-03-27 10:50 | Report Abuse

Luckily, I did not attend his talk. Heard he is quite powerful in persuading people.

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-27 10:54 | Report Abuse

Stockman can check with oldman to confirm got free wagyu beef or not?

I need some insider info before i decide whether to go or not

3,057 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-03-27 10:55 | Report Abuse

what time is this talk? I only can attend after 6pm.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-27 11:01 | Report Abuse

Jaks $ 1.50

looks like all kyy critics really need to attend the talk.

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-27 11:03 | Report Abuse

gohkimhock what time is this talk? I only can attend after 6pm.
27/03/2017 10:55

If u dont like wagyu beef u no need to go. The only topic is to promote JAKS besides sharing his recycled winning stocks (as recommended by OTB)

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-27 11:05 | Report Abuse

Stockman can kindly check if he serves free waygu beef? Need yr insider info badly....

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-27 11:11 | Report Abuse

they say learn to fish is more useful than free fishes.

4,307 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2017-03-27 11:13 | Report Abuse

We like wagyu beef and not interested in fish.

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-27 11:13 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/46267.jsp

Investment Seminar on 16th Feb Sunday at 11am - Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Thu, 13 Feb 2014, 06:48 AM

Koon Yew Yin 13th Feb 2014

As you know, I have changed the venue for my talk from Meru Golf Club to YMCA and finally to Ipoh St. John Hall where I can place 150 chairs.

Ever since I set open the invitation to my talk, there are so many people interested. I have already written to the first 150 people to confirm their reservation and I regret to have turned down some people who applied late.

Now I have decided to allow people to attend if they are prepared to stand. I will ask those youngsters to offer their seats after the first session of my talk so that you do not need to stand all the time.

Those who are interested, please write to me: koonyewyin@gmail.com.

To save time I advice all attendees to read all my previous published articles so that I have more time to answer all the questions you have raised in this forum. I will also tell you why I am seriously accumulating Mudajaya and slowly buying into some other counters.

My intention is honourable and altruistic. I am not trying to sell you anything or ask you to buy to push the share price. The daily turnover for Jaya Tiasa and Mudajaya is so large, even if all of you rush to buy them, it will not make any difference. Moreover, I do not need your help to make more money.

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-27 11:15 | Report Abuse

2014 Feb- Mudajaya (ard Rm2.60)
2017 Mac-JAKS (ard Rm1.50)

Will history repeat itself?

Somemore this round no free wagyu beef.....

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-27 11:17 | Report Abuse

Yes to Wagyu Beef, no to Waterfish.

TQ.

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-27 11:18 | Report Abuse

To many who attended that seminar in 2014, the ghost of wagyu beef are still haunting them till now

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-27 11:32 | Report Abuse

..too bad you lost money because your education is incomplete.

perseverance is key to success.

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-27 11:46 | Report Abuse

Those bought umwog at 0.75 also due to low education level....

Posted by ppnd013217 > 2017-03-27 11:48 | Report Abuse

Am considering going up to Ipoh to attend the talk.
Can I have the exact location please??
Tks

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2017-03-27 12:00 | Report Abuse

Good stock no need promotion. Value investors no how to smile it. Bad stock need promotion and dump. Ha.. Ha.. Ha.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-27 12:05 | Report Abuse

England level important in getting good jobs, understand investment talks and reading research reports...and getting scholarships.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-27 12:06 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffet would love to buy UMWOG.

3,057 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-03-27 12:26 | Report Abuse

If the talk is all about Jaks only, then i might not go. Jaks made a miserable loss last FYE. It violated my value investment strategy.

vardy

42 posts

Posted by vardy > 2017-03-27 12:28 | Report Abuse

where got free lunch

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-27 12:40 | Report Abuse

In my association with KYY, what I learn most is if you want to make it big, want to be super investor, you have to behave like an entrepreneur , stay focused, sailang, have your own opinion, willing to take risk, willing to battle the crowd...and if you are proven right, you make it big time.

no point following CFAs and fund managers and earn chicken feed.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-27 13:01 | Report Abuse

What type of rubbish this mammy talking about ??

In investment it is essential u must understand financials....not entrepreneur guard feeling....that may lead u to holland mah...!!

Understand margin of safety....& the underlying prospect of the business and the business moats....if very great sailang loh...!!

And don be a conman like KYY....conning people to follow him buy when in fact he is selling and....when stock is high with no margin of safety mah....!!

Learn from W Buffet, Ben Graham, Peter Lynch , DR Neoh....and do not follow learn from conman like KYY who have bad ulterior motive loh...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-27 13:04 | Report Abuse

learn from Jack Ma...no need to learn from the raider.

14,640 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-03-27 13:08 | Report Abuse

Jack ma also expert in plp oldman ah?

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-27 13:09 | Report Abuse

Yes learn from Jack Ma and Bills Gates...!!
Learn his business enterpreneurial skill Loh...!!

But for investment always learn from the very great investors like W. Buffet, Ben Graham and Peter Lynch loh...!!

No need to learn from Raider...listen to raider advise learn from the Great great Investment Sifu raider had mentioned loh...!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-27 13:11 | Report Abuse

Jack man is the ultimate expert.

CharlesT > Mar 27, 2017 01:08 PM | Report Abuse

Jack ma also expert in plp oldman ah?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-27 13:12 | Report Abuse

raider is just a born loser with very bad judgement.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-27 13:14 | Report Abuse

If u own a Great Business like Jack MA u can talk Big loh....!!

But How many people own a great business equivalent to Jack Ma leh ??

U can dream like Jack Ma....but be down to earth when investing loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-27 13:17 | Report Abuse

Also never never forsake financial understanding ability, if u want to invest loh.....!!

Financial understanding of business is highly essential for budding investors loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-27 13:19 | Report Abuse

If u follow mammy...u will be buying...Jaks, CSC and Umwog at its high loh.....!!

Just look at the danger when people preach no need financial knowledge loh.....!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-27 13:22 | Report Abuse

Warren Bufett is an investor for the long term....He would be very excited with UMWOG.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-27 13:23 | Report Abuse

Jaks and CSC definitely warrant serious study by Warren Buffet.

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2017-03-27 14:13 | Report Abuse

Wah.....Uncle KYY so desperate ah.... wonder whether he will swear on his mother's grave this time.

The last time he did that, I believed him. This time if he does that again, I won't believe him unless he swore on his father's grave also.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2017-03-27 15:35 | Report Abuse

wonder why nobody promote haio when this company profit up for continues 2 quarter& expect high profit for this coming quarter.is it too high to buy at RM4.8

sniper123

278 posts

Posted by sniper123 > 2017-03-27 17:25 | Report Abuse

hi stockman
how do i register 4 tis KYY talk n where is d venue n wat time is d talk?? Im keen 2 attend. tq n best rgds

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-03-27 19:18 | Report Abuse

MALI MALI HOM!ALL STOCKS OTB KYY BUY WILL SQY BYR BYE THIS YEAR DROP UNTIL ZERO

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-03-27 19:25 | Report Abuse

re Investment talk at Hong Leong I B at 5.15 PM on Thursday 30th March 2017

Dear Mr Koon

Just to let you know, all our seats for the talk are fully occupied.

Thanks.

Regards

Branch Head
Ipoh Office

55,842 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-03-27 20:02 |