46 comment(s). Last comment by bigbigboss 2017-09-18 18:45

tan8620

38 posts

Posted by tan8620 > 2017-04-17 02:14 | Report Abuse

i dont think that G residence had good sales! most of the property in Johor had been very quiet even at some of the prime area like bukit Indah! many unsold unit of condo n apartment in JB.The road surround the G residence is superb narrow n the design of that apartment is far attractive compare v others.

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-04-17 02:33 | Report Abuse

sherlock

306 posts

Posted by sherlock > 2017-04-17 02:38 | Report Abuse

weak balance sheet,weak cash flow and weak business prospect.

Why_

750 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2017-04-17 05:13 | Report Abuse

No wonder Dr Mahathir said BN must lose in PRU 14. Everything not transparent.

Why_

750 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2017-04-17 05:15 | Report Abuse

12 sen GSB still lose money? Can pay dividend?

Louisngu

67 posts

Posted by Louisngu > 2017-04-17 07:13 | Report Abuse

All bullshit just forget just forget this penny counter. Unless you buy at very low price

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-04-17 07:16 | Report Abuse

Using famous people name to hard sell your product is cheap act, Calvin.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-04-17 08:45 | Report Abuse

Now I know why Calvin rank 214...cheapskate

53,278 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-17 08:53 | Report Abuse

It's ok. Last time when Jaks was 40 sen nobody want

53,278 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-17 09:12 | Report Abuse

Good morning again,

LISTEN HERE!

EXCEPT FOR TUDOR SHIP CAPTAIN AYAMTUA GAVE POSITIVE COMMENT ON GSB ALL ARE NEGATIVES.

HA! THIS IS THE TOP SECRET OF TOP TOP CONTRARIAN SUPER INVESTOR.

WHEN 99% OF THE MARKET IS BEARISH. THAT IS THE TIME TO BUY.

AND THEN?

WHEN 99% OF THE MARKET IS BULLISH

THAT WILL BE THE TIME TO SELL.

SO WHILE OTHERS STILL NOT HERE

JUST LOAD UP!!!

Surewin123

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-17 09:15 | Report Abuse

it's already 13.5 sen, still can go in?

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2017-04-17 09:36 | Report Abuse

iron chicken again?

Surewin123

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-17 09:41 | Report Abuse

12.5 sen now, go in?

53,278 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-17 10:04 | Report Abuse

Surewin

Yes. SURE TO WIN FOR LONGER TERM INVESTOR

ALL THE FUNDAMENTAL OF GSB IS MOVING POSITIVE NOW!

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2017-04-17 10:13 | Report Abuse

Calvin, can tell how much you loaded up and at what average price? Can be more transparent like KYY?

Obsidian

38 posts

Posted by Obsidian > 2017-04-17 10:22 | Report Abuse

Hearsay, 70% of sales actually cnt make any profit from a project.
Hearsay, 75% of sales needed to break even cost of construction/consultation/architecture etc of a project as calculated in Malaysia for Year 2016.
Just plain hearsay from a engineer consultancy firm. They provide service for gamuda, uem, seehoychan.
So yes, i stop reading at "He said that was a lot of profit. Construction cost is about Rm100 psf."

eugene724

175 posts

Posted by eugene724 > 2017-04-17 10:58 | Report Abuse

calvin, this time play with u bro. thanks for sharing

53,278 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-17 11:22 | Report Abuse

choop818

My cost is 11 sen.
I have not much invested as my 90% are tied up in real estate which I am liquidating to get more bullets NOW!

53,278 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-17 11:33 | Report Abuse

Osidian,

I don't exactly.

I only know this.

From Bank HQ CAC,

Loan application from developers stated that for a condo advertised at Rm400 psf retail. The cost of construction only Rm100 psf.

How much and other total cost I don't know.

And Bank officer cannot disclose further as it might contravene Bafia Act.

If true then building condos make lots of monies if a project is successfully sold.

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2017-04-17 15:35 | Report Abuse

profit margin for typical property project usually range from 15-20%. even if factor in land cost say 20% (80m), it is impossible for the project to make 55% margin. unless the project is some china tofu projects using cheap materials and the whole building can collapse anytime

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2017-04-17 15:37 | Report Abuse

I remember calvin saying he's bearish on Iskandar high-rise, now saying good take-up, inconsistent logic?

Risk Rider

849 posts

Posted by Risk Rider > 2017-04-17 15:37 | Report Abuse

IOI property used to command 50% net profit margin for puchong projects, but not sure now

53,278 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-17 15:59 | Report Abuse

Jay,

I am still bearish on all Iskandar High End Condo projects.

For G Residence it was a surprise that they sold 70%. Since result speaks louder than words I put some money in GSB

stncws

10,260 posts

Posted by stncws > 2017-04-17 16:38 | Report Abuse

posted on 17apr... 1am
today the group all dispose to ikan bilis.

tomorrow back to 12c,.,. all crying!!

53,278 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-17 20:36 | Report Abuse

Good evening,

Today gsb closed in huge volume and price stood firm at 14 sen.

Lots of stale bulls have sold and shares passed into strong hands.

Of course among us are short term contra players and punters.

We wish you well in this mini bull run.

But since many are aware of the current bright status of G Residence and the deeply undervalue assets of GSB I trust many will keep longer term to see not just next few quarters - but also next year and even till year 2019 and SEE the deep value of GSB unfold and in full bloom.

Hopefully by then GSB would have shown sterling results and this stock in turn follow the footsteps of focal/ecoworld and tebrau/iwcity.

Happy investing.

Your friend from Singapore

Calvin Tan

Surewin123

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-17 21:42 | Report Abuse

thanks Calvin for your hard work. Somemore free for i3 community. Respect from Sarawak.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-04-17 23:27 | Report Abuse

Alamak...calvin from rank 214 drop to rank 220...shame like a chicken

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-04-17 23:52 | Report Abuse

Construction cost is definitely not RM100 / sq ft.

12,809 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-04-18 07:33 | Report Abuse

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/03/25/whats-cooking-in-penny-stocks/#ISQLBq8rX8xBO8Xe.99

GSB

Its number of shares = 528 m

At 9 sen, its market cap = 47.5 m
At 14 sen today, its market cap = 73.9 m

How much profit will GSB deliver this year?

Its market cap has jumped 26.4 m.

Those who have this stock should take the opportunity to lock in their windfall profits today.

Pumping and dumping stocks over a few days have been quite rampant recently.

Look at Efficien!

A remisier was so proud he recommended this stock to his client before the rise of its price to the recent peak :-)

12,809 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-04-18 07:35 | Report Abuse

Its market cap has jumped 26.4 million in 3 days!

Can GSB deliver 26.4 million profit this year?

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2017-04-18 08:23 | Report Abuse

This share is purely for trading purposes

53,278 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-18 08:23 | Report Abuse

The untold harm done by iiinvestsmart when he insisted that Pm Corp was only worth 14.4 sen in investlah forum has led many to buy other lower quality stocks and also goreng counters like ifca, sersor, vsolar, sumatech and pdz.

Many later lost so much that that ceased posting in investlah. And many like Great Stockraider, paperplane, Leno, kyosan, uncle, cockroach, gladiator migrated to i3 investor forum

Today i3 investor is in top 50 search engine while investlah has fallen to near 10,000 places. This shows the deplorable leadership of investlah's iiinvestsmart. The name "iiinvestsmart tak boleh pakai now so he changed name to 3iii".. all must take heed!!

He gloated over the past success of dutchlady but that was history. He lived in the past and cannot even recomment one good growth stock today.

The past is the past. We don't live there. The future is where we live.
And although GSB has gone up 25% it is still laden with deep potential.

Sales of G Residence is ongoing
Deep deep Value Assets yet to be revalued, developed, Value Add and Sold.

25% price rise is really peanuts compared to the gains of 3,000% and 4,000%
for focal aims/ecoworld and tebrau/iwCity. Of course it takes years to grow.

So Calvin urge all fellow i3 forumers not to listen to rumour or hearsay.

This is what you should do.

1. Go read up diligently what Calvin has revealed. Are they facts or fiction.

2. Go to Plentong and see G Residence First Hand for yourselves.
Is the location good? Is the surrounding gentrified? What is the purchasing power here? What kind of amenities are found here? Is the selling price attractive and competitive? Is the construction of the building progressing well?

3. We must separate truth from error, facts from fiction, good advise from bad advise.

Your success or failure depend on finding the correct stocks to invest for your long term good

Regards

Your friend Calvin Tan
Singapore

12,809 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-04-18 09:31 | Report Abuse

What is the GDV of the whole project? Assuming 100% sold, what is its net profit margin? How many years will the whole project take? Calculate the returns based on this best case scenario. Now, redo the calculation using the worst case scenario. How much will GSB's profit be this year? How much has the market cap gone up over the last 3 days? It is so simple to do the maths. Just sell first, and think later.

53,278 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-18 10:58 | Report Abuse

You already failed to see Value in Pm Corp. So you also failed to see value in Jaks at 40 sen. You will also fail to see any Value in GSB NOW!

12,809 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-04-18 11:31 | Report Abuse

I believe last year Calvin was asking people to buy PMCorp because it should reach 39 sen. Where is PMCorp today? Sometimes telling the truth is so difficult for Calvin. :-)

12,809 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-04-18 11:42 | Report Abuse

>>>>calvintaneng Remember,

The top 1% of world riches made 50% of the world's wealth.

Pm Corp has proposed 8 cents Cash Pay out.

At 8 cents for a share worth 26.5 cents = 30.18% or 10.06% for each year of 2016, 2017 & 2018.

Buy now before price flies away.
10/02/2016 08:57<<<< For someone who wrote like so above, how intelligent is this guy as an investor? Maybe he is just a manipulator or just trying so desperate to free himself from his own traps. :-) I think calvin was harping on my comments on PMCorp. My reasoning seems sound and solid still. Read my comments on this thread.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/91002.jsp

Risk Rider

849 posts

Posted by Risk Rider > 2017-04-18 11:44 | Report Abuse

Calvin will only read what he want to read, say what he want to say, don't waste time

53,278 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-18 12:45 | Report Abuse

Risk Rider and all fellow investors of i3 forum,

Calvin is always learning the best form of investment everyday.

One of Calvin's best teacher is my Johor Sifu.

He is the no. One student of Dr. Neoh Soon Kean - the Benjamin Graham of Malaysia.

My Johor Sifu wants me to share One Valuable Stock soon in i3 Forum.

This is a stock better than Nestle and Dutchlady anytime.

It meets the 3 yardsticks of

1. High NTA
2. Good EPS
3. And increasing dividend

Above all it is recession proof and Rock Solid.

Will post later when I have my hands on a computer. Now only posting from my iphone.

So stay tuned for more

Coming soon to i3 Forum

"THE SOLID GROWTH STOCK FROM CALVIN'S JOHOR SIFU"

This will be the favorite of all Value Investors, Fund Managers, Retirees and Dr. Marc Faber and even Warren Buffet himself. If only Warren Buffet knew about this high value defensive growth stock in Malaysia!!

So please stay tuned.

One more thing. If you haven't bought any GSB yet. Just get some on weakness and hold tight!

Warm regards,

Calvin Tan
Singapore.

poorkid

225 posts

Posted by poorkid > 2017-04-18 12:47 | Report Abuse

A good samaritan to expose his tricks.

Posted by 3iii > Apr 18, 2017 11:42 AM | Report Abuse

>>>>calvintaneng Remember,

The top 1% of world riches made 50% of the world's wealth.

Pm Corp has proposed 8 cents Cash Pay out.

At 8 cents for a share worth 26.5 cents = 30.18% or 10.06% for each year of 2016, 2017 & 2018.

Buy now before price flies away.
10/02/2016 08:57<<<< For someone who wrote like so above, how intelligent is this guy as an investor? Maybe he is just a manipulator or just trying so desperate to free himself from his own traps. :-) I think calvin was harping on my comments on PMCorp. My reasoning seems sound and solid still. Read my comments on this thread.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/91002.jsp

53,278 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-18 12:59 | Report Abuse

Pm Corp = Power Money Corp

1) Cash Rich
2) Little debt or gearing
3) Investments plus Cash almost equal to Pm Corp share price
4) High Value assets in prime location
5) Selling at more than 50% discount to Nta gives huge margin of safety. It qualifies Ben Graham net net stock criteria.

Divorce settlement force asset sales will also unlock deep value

All who bought at 15 sen on Sept 20th 2013 already made more than 80% each.

3iii is idle. An idle mind is the devil's workshop.

Instead of recommending good shares for us to invest. He post nothing but finding fault. Making mountain out of molehill while forgetting to do study and locate good potential stocks.

So just ignore him and do your own careful investigation.

Calvin presented Jaks at 40 sen on Dec 16 2014
Now Jaks up OVER 300%.

So is Pohuat, Silk and Super Enterprize all up 200%

By their fruit you shall know

Know the difference between empty talker and True Serious Investors

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2017-04-18 13:55 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

"THE SOLID GROWTH STOCK FROM CALVIN'S JOHOR SIFU" .

Can't wait for your report!

53,278 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-18 16:11 | Report Abuse

Avoid penny stocks?

calvintaneng Avoid penny stocks?

Then you would have avoided Public Bank at 80 sen during the Asian Financial Crisis

You would have avoided MyEG when it was 10 sen

Avoided Ecoworld.Focal when it was 11 sen in year 2009

Avoided IwCity/Tebrau at only 10 sen before year 2005

Why avoid GSB NOW that you KNOW it has Assets still at Old Book Value?

Why avoid if you know ringgit has crashed by 30% against Strong SING $$. Now all Johoreans working in Spore with only $S2,000 (Rm6,350) can qualify buying a Unit in G Residence?

Why miss a gem because of naysayers & idle talkers who end up pokai when you are going to make 100%? 200%? later?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2017-04-18 16:16 | Report Abuse

GSB expensive liao...
from 9 sen to now 13 sen...
go and buy nexgram.... upcoming star....
norzain is not a simple chairman.... he had been with kerisman for many years....

53,278 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-18 16:33 | Report Abuse

Nextgram? Nextgram I don't know

This is what I know

Jaks was 40 sen. Then Jaks up 200% to Rm1.20

Then Jaks pushed up to Rm1.60!!

So Jaks up 300% is Very Expensive

GSB was 9 sen. If GSB up 200% then price of GSB will be 27 SEN

So NOW GSB at only 13.5 sen is only half price to 27 SEN

So compared to my Jaks - GSB is still cheap!!!

SO BUY NOW!!!! NOW!!!!

53,278 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-04-18 16:38 | Report Abuse

WAHAHA!

TEBRAU UP 11 SEN TODAY

Last time Tebrau was only 10 SEN

So up 11 SEN means up 110% in One Day

Another place. Another time!

Who knows?

GSB might also jump 11 SEN in One Day?

Not now. But Another place. Another time.

Like Tebrau NOW! Why not??

SO BUY NOW!!

Those who missed Tebrau at 10 SEN before year 2005 has

ANOTHER POTENTIAL ONE IN GSB!!!

bigbigboss

441 posts

Posted by bigbigboss > 2017-09-18 18:45 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr. Calvin

I have some question need to asking you , can i know how you calculate that G Residence 70% sold out ?
Base on latest annual report chairman got mention ---Our sales % increased from 60% to 83% and 30% to 31% year-on-year for our Bentong
and Plentong projects respectively