7 people like this.

122 comment(s). Last comment by poorkid 2017-05-05 03:46

CUTLOSS

250 posts

Posted by CUTLOSS > 2017-05-01 14:05 | Report Abuse

201) kcchongnz +12.9% 112883.59 http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/71070.jsp
23% FIBON 0.695 0.555 37000|21% MAGNI 4.930+0.06 4.190 4800|20% FAVCO 2.690 2.380 8400|20% FLBHD 1.620 1.600 13700|16% LATITUD 5.250 4.900 3500 (112832.00:51.59|239.41)
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/ibot/121840.jsp

A hero to remember?

CUTLOSS

250 posts

Posted by CUTLOSS > 2017-05-01 14:06 | Report Abuse

FL Bhd why up 2 sen only?

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-01 15:49 | Report Abuse

But within 25 years, those nine men ruled nothing.

→Charles Schwab, the president of Bethlehem Steel, died bankrupt.
→Samuel Insull, a utility tycoon, died penniless after his empire collapsed under phony accounting.
→Howard Hopson, the president of a gas company, had a mental breakdown and lived in an insane asylum after being convicted of securities fraud.
→Richard Whitney, president of the New York Stock Exchange, was in prison for embezzlement.
→Leon Fraser, a banker and lawyer, committed suicide.
→Arthur Cutten, a commodities investor, died of a heart attacked.
→Ivar Kruger, who once dominated the match industry, killed himself after going broke.
→Albert Fall, President Harding's Secretary of the Interior, died shortly after being convicted of bribery.
→Jesse Livermore, an investor, was nearly broke and killed himself, writing to his wife: "I am a failure. I am truly sorry, but this is the only way out for me

The takeaway is something we take seriously at The Motley Fool:

Choose your role models carefully. Extreme success is often due to luck, not skill or character. Never underestimate the power of one-hit wonders, especially in a field like investing. Personally, I'm interested in people whose success spans a lifetime, across multiple ventures. People like Warren Buffett, Steve Jobs, and Elon Musk. And yes (potentially brown-nosing but honest), Fool co-founders Tom and David Gardner.

Avoid leverage. It doomed many of the nine tycoons. In investing, this means avoiding margin debt when buying stocks. I don't know anyone who has consistently used margin debt and not regretted it in hindsight. I'm actually shocked it's still legal.

Think long term. Gunning for short-term results and the constant desire for more money now took down many of these nine men's fortunes. Markets reward patience more than any other skill.

Reputation, honesty, and accountability matter more than anything. Especially in business. As Warren Buffett once said when a company he ran came under scrutiny: "Lose money and I will forgive you. But lose even a shred of reputation and I will be ruthless."

pussycats → The abov article is priceless. TQ KCchong

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-01 15:52 | Report Abuse

but msia tycoons all didn't suffer anything.....)

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-01 16:01 | Report Abuse

Apollo Ang →but msia tycoons all didn't suffer anything.....
Pussycats ⇒ msia tycoons are very lucky la. Don't you think so? Food for thought. when high tide everyone is covered, but when low tide, some one will be exposed naked by Wa len bull fed.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-01 16:06 | Report Abuse

I didn't see msian tycoons bangrupt,die penniless,had a mental breakdown,in prison,commit suicide,die of heart attack,kill himself? all now healthy and everynite very sound sleep

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-01 16:07 | Report Abuse

seems you needed bad news to make you happy?

The fate is not in the stars....it is within everyone.

Go for it...reach for it.

pussycats > May 1, 2017 03:49 PM | Report Abuse

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-01 17:16 | Report Abuse

Pussycats ⇒ msia tycoons are very lucky la. Don't you think so? Food for thought. when high tide everyone is covered, but when low tide, some one will be exposed naked by Wa len bull fed.
01/05/2017 16:01

stockmanmy→ seems you needed bad news to make you happy?

The fate is not in the stars....it is within everyone.

Go for it...reach for it.
Pussycats comments →Did I say I am happy? No, I just want to focus on what the abov article said about the past American tycoons. We need to learn from history la, my friend.

We also need to learn from Warren Buffett famous quote→ Food for thought. When high tide everyone is covered, but when low tide, some one will be exposed naked by Wa len bull fed.

Don't turn & twist my thought lah Stockmanmy. Stockmanmy does u have negative thought about people??? Come on lah learn from every sifu, including sifu from The Motley Fool...

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-01 17:25 | Report Abuse

Apollo Ang, msia tycoons are very lucky la. They never have bad misfortune.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-01 17:33 | Report Abuse

pussycats > May 1, 2017 03:49 PM | Report Abuse

01/05/2017 16:07
. -.......
pussycats says → the abov article said about those 9 men from America. I am not happy about it But we should learn from history la. Stockmany do u understand what I say ? Sorry bcos my England not good la.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-01 17:43 | Report Abuse

.....Susah, nak cakap sikit, orang pusing cakap saya. MY England not good takapa, yg Penting ialah menang byk duit dlm Bursa lah... ;-D

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-01 18:02 | Report Abuse

All sifu in stockmarket hv different styles, just like in Kung Fu world all sifu got different styles. Some are Tai Chi, Win Chun , Karate, Judo, Taekwondo, Silat, Thai kick boxing, Mongolian wrestling and etc. Nobody should belittle anyone.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-01 18:07 | Report Abuse

chi sin.....

I tell you what....that there are certain universal truths, whatever people may say.

pussycats > May 1, 2017 06:02 PM | Report Abuse
should belittle anyone.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-01 18:30 | Report Abuse

stockmanmy chi sin.....

I tell you what....that there are certain universal truths, whatever people may say.

pussycats > May 1, 2017 06:02 PM | Report Abuse
should belittle anyone.
01/05/2017 18:07
Pussycats → All sifu in stockmarket hv different styles, just like in Kung Fu world all sifu got different styles. Some are Tai Chi, Win Chun , Karate, Judo, Taekwondo, Silat, Thai kick boxing, Mongolian wrestling and etc. Nobody should belittle anyone.

Pussycats said →Nobody should belittle anyone.

stockmany twisted my words by saying that I said should belittle anyone. WHY U ALWAYS TWIST MY WORDS STOCKMANY???.

I cakap pun bosan dgn org macam keropok twisty always twisting what other is saying. kikikikiki kata AyamTaktua

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-01 18:35 | Report Abuse

kc

so scared of market...should learn and teach diversification rules aka CFA rules.

I didn't learn the real meaning of "only free lunch in town is diversification " until I read through my son's CFA text books and notes.

alternatively, the right attitude is....if KYY can succeed , so can I.....so I spend my time learning how to sailang.

sailang is not easy to learn. How do you unlearn a whole life time of habits?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-01 18:42 | Report Abuse

cut and paste wrong

Nobody should belittle anyone.

but,

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-01 18:52 | Report Abuse

stockmany, ok, ok. No hard feeling.

tksw

12,390 posts

Posted by tksw > 2017-05-01 20:37 | Report Abuse

kakaka, laf die me. I see superman, superboy, super girl. They are heroes, but...fake... now see super investor, kakaka

Posted by kcchongnz > 2017-05-01 21:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockmanmy > May 1, 2017 06:35 PM | Report Abuse
kc
so scared of market...should learn and teach diversification rules aka CFA rules.
I didn't learn the real meaning of "only free lunch in town is diversification " until I read through my son's CFA text books and notes.
alternatively, the right attitude is....if KYY can succeed , so can I.....so I spend my time learning how to sailang.
sailang is not easy to learn. How do you unlearn a whole life time of habits?

My article here is about the below,

"People focus on role models; it is more effective to find antimodels -- people you don't want to resemble when you grow up." -- Nassim Taleb

If you can do that, you will be successful and living happily thereafter.

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2017-05-02 01:50 | Report Abuse

"Warren Buffett, Steve Jobs, and Elon Musk. And yes (potentially brown-nosing but honest)" I believe this quote must be rephrased........warren buffet loaned to big corporate investment firms like goldman sachs for pushing gold back in days and it crashed later on....he should also be accountable for allowing his fund being used for such thing and i believe he knew the facts of it before borrowing huge amounts and etc....most things behind the backdoor are unforseen, i dont think we need the filthy rich to be our mentor. In todays world hardly anyone who are successful follows the code of ethics that are honest and are respected in the ethical way.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-05-02 15:30 | Report Abuse

Wall lone but fat need to write a book to teach people how to invest in klci
he see many people dunno invest

poorkid

225 posts

Posted by poorkid > 2017-05-05 03:46 | Report Abuse

If follow the blog title who is forgotten tycoons? Not VT or Danny Tan among them?