55 comment(s). Last comment by Sky Soo 2017-05-04 21:55

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-02 12:22 | Report Abuse

the bet that the tanker will make a lot of money? but that cannot be.

the bet that the nta discount will narrow? but, that is a market risk, not specific to the company.

Diamond7

2,193 posts

Posted by Diamond7 > 2017-05-02 13:21 | Report Abuse

Wa! Good Good Good....
Very good report!

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2017-05-02 13:27 | Report Abuse

buy their holding company, ancom better.More undervalue compare to nylex

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-02 13:38 | Report Abuse

question to value investors....

I know I know.....most of i3 people want to look for under value stocks.

but question....

is a bull market time to look for under valuations when the price just doubled?

or is a bear market time to look for under valuations?

yes, yes, a rising tide will lift all boats....including of course over valued stocks......especially over valued stocks with catalysts are top favorites.

Posted by stockmanthekoonman > 2017-05-02 13:54 | Report Abuse

Penta quadrupled.

JHM quadrupled.

Scientex quadrupled.

AA tripled.

MFCB doubled going on to triple.

Good stocks, why sell at 100%?

Just to pick a few. wasn't it your mantra that what is high now will typically move higher?

Posted by stockmanthekoonman > 2017-05-02 13:55 | Report Abuse

Your bull market argument is irrelevant.

chrisyap

615 posts

Posted by chrisyap > 2017-05-02 14:24 | Report Abuse

good year for those hit mfcb and penta chun chun, hope aax and eg will perform likewise hehe

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-02 14:50 | Report Abuse

I don't think anyone buy JHM, Scientex, AA, MFCB due to discounts of NTA.

Posted by stockmanthekoonman > 2017-05-02 14:55 | Report Abuse

Stop harping about NTA, you're becoming as annoying as Calvin Tan.

Admit it, Nylex isnt sexy enough for you.

Posted by cheoky > 2017-05-02 14:57 | Report Abuse

stockmanny you keep showing how good is your crooked thinking, why not learn from icon. Show an analysis on your preferred stock. Else you should just shut up and earn your money. Dont show your ignorance here. Icon is way better than you in my opinion, perhaps majority forumers opinion too. You both same age category right?

Posted by stockmanthekoonman > 2017-05-02 15:01 | Report Abuse

Intellect is commendable. A questioning and skeptical mindset is great to provide balanced views.

All other times, i dont see the relevance of some of his arguments.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-02 15:04 | Report Abuse

I am not saying Nylex cannot buy.

a rising tide will lift all boats....as long as got skin in the game, you get your money. Whatever inspires you to put money in the game.

but

a bull market favors the brave, the braver, the more money.

a bull market also favours the glossly over valued shares...the more over valued the better......as long as got catalysts.....look for over valued shares......hahahaha

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-02 15:15 | Report Abuse

problem with under valued shares ( discounts to NTA), when the market turns south, it too will turn south.....you are not being compensated for being more conservative / prudent.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-02 16:15 | Report Abuse

the question is...time to bet?

I think it is a very good question.

when approaching a share....always ask your self....what are you betting?

once you are clear what you are betting, you automatically become a better trader / investor.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-02 16:25 | Report Abuse

when approaching a share....always ask your self....what are you betting?

when approaching a share, amateurs only ask , is it under valued?

professionals must ask...what are you betting?

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2017-05-02 17:24 | Report Abuse

Makes sense. Your choice, to be amateur or professional?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-02 18:04 | Report Abuse

well, I think any freshie can speed up their learning process if they read this page properly.

certainly better than ratios and formulas....and it is also FOC.......lol.

choop818

689 posts

Posted by choop818 > 2017-05-02 19:49 | Report Abuse

Be business like in stock picks - like KYY.

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-05-02 19:54 | Report Abuse

Why is it that half of the comments are from stocknanny? Does he really like to talk so much?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-02 19:56 | Report Abuse

yes...when helping Buddha, must send Buddha all the way ......

soojinhou > May 2, 2017 07:54 PM | Report Abuse

Why is it that half of the comments are from stocknanny? Does he really like to talk so much?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-02 19:57 | Report Abuse

I think soo just don't have what it takes.......

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-02 20:13 | Report Abuse

icon

Sendai got discounts to NTA and got turnaround story too.

Nylex got what, besides discounts to NTA?

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-05-02 20:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the writeup Icon. My money is on Luxchem for its lower PE, high div yield, higher ROE and net cash. Both are operating in similar industries, but Nylex comes with the OTB premium hahaha.

Stocknanny, not going to waste time talking, I'll let those who love to talk talk. But I'll let SGX listed AEM do the talking. As for you, I hope someone comes out with an app to block your comments coz you junk up the entire thread.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-02 20:21 | Report Abuse

soo

if you know any thing about stock market...any thing at all....you know mine are gems money cannot buy.

original even.

sniper123

242 posts

Posted by sniper123 > 2017-05-02 20:42 | Report Abuse

stockman
...time 2 bet..wat is ur bet??... wen a share has doubled up (2X), triple up (3X) or mayb >= 4X n if u hv ever worked in a casino u sure r gonna bet against d hse of lucifer. Ill rather take my chances wit JAKS n mayb SENDAI. KYY entry price after u factor in his holding cost n opportunity cost aint 2 far from today's closing. NO FA, NO TA but just 2 answer ur question as above.Just my @ 1 sen

sniper123

242 posts

Posted by sniper123 > 2017-05-02 20:44 | Report Abuse

oops I forgot 2 mention, Genting-WA sailang kau kau all d way from RM1.30.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-02 20:47 | Report Abuse

sniper...you don't get it....what is the bet does not mean how much you want to bet.....

what is the bet refers to what event will make this a good buy....what is the catalyst? why buy? it refers to...what you are betting on?

in the case of Sendai...the bet is turnaround.
in the case of Jaks...the bet is finishing the IPP on time and on schedule.

must have a reason for the bet.......

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-02 20:49 | Report Abuse

my Genting warrant is doing well...the bet is that Genting is the best blue chip in Malaysia ..............and the warrant gives you leverage.

sniper123

242 posts

Posted by sniper123 > 2017-05-02 20:58 | Report Abuse

stockman,
my genting warrant is doing well....
Wellcome 2 d hse of lucifer then. It's orite, no worries 'coz Im oledi a snr citizen here in d hse of lucifer.

Posted by soojinhou > 2017-05-02 21:02 | Report Abuse

Just a note Icon. Tanker rates are cheap. You can get a feel of it by reading MISC's commentary. So, if rates are cheap, Nylex is actually better off leasing than buying.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-02 21:04 | Report Abuse

can never beat the House odds, but can buy the House and the sons and daughters.

sniper123

242 posts

Posted by sniper123 > 2017-05-02 21:28 | Report Abuse

wat surprises n amazes me is very little is mentioned about genting-wa in tis I3 investmn blog. Well i suppose KLSE is indeed in a bull run so avryone is happy making 2x, 3x, >=4x punting penny stocks.

Hosel8888

31 posts

Posted by Hosel8888 > 2017-05-02 21:33 | Report Abuse

Ancom Bhd holds 45.5% equity interest in Nylex Bhd...

samsambank

588 posts

Posted by samsambank > 2017-05-02 23:54 | Report Abuse

Now is the time when stocks with low P/E have been consolidating greatly.
ENGTEX GROUP BHD is a good stock with a low P/E as well.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-03 07:15 | Report Abuse

Will follow icon sifu pick

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-03 07:51 | Report Abuse

"Make a Bet" because don't know how sustainable is industrial chemical recovery

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-05-03 08:00 | Report Abuse

Good morning sifu icon8888, i plan to buy some jtiasa, can give some pro advice?

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-03 08:01 | Report Abuse

Icon sifu, did u join my seacera and Dnex?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-03 08:10 | Report Abuse

No woh

I too conservative

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-03 08:10 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa will fly when CPO fly, right ?

Buy now need to hold loh

Posted by John Lu > 2017-05-03 08:18 | Report Abuse

I heard Singaporean warren buffet said CPO will hit 6k

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2017-05-03 08:26 | Report Abuse

Go for it. Still fresh in my mind what happened the last time Dumb Malaysian Managers decided to go asset-heavy (Maybulk, Daya).

A smart man learns from his mistakes. A wise one learns from the mistakes of others.

But Hey, who know's, I could be wrong.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-03 09:12 | Report Abuse

1) stockmany said buy stocks wth catalysts even though the price is high.
2) Icon888 said buy growth stocks wth still high NTA discount
3) Calvin said buy stocks wth high NTA discount
4) KCchongnz said buy undervalue stocks
5) Pussycats advocates Rebalance Weighting Asset Allocation method

Just my 2 cents thoughts

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-03 09:16 | Report Abuse

if chemicals recovery is the bet ( the unique selling proposition) and don't know how good it is...then no bet can be made............

Icon8888 > May 3, 2017 07:51 AM | Report Abuse

"Make a Bet" because don't know how sustainable is industrial chemical recovery

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-03 17:58 | Report Abuse

listen carefully pussy

problem with under valued shares ( discounts to NTA), when the market turns south, it too will turn south.....you are not being compensated for being more conservative / prudent.

meaning when people go up, you may get lifted up slightly
when people go down, you also go down.

not fair and not being compensated.

solution...change to my strategy.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-03 18:23 | Report Abuse

stock many, each person has their own kungfu style. I respect each person style of kungfu. But u can get your own disciples. I no need any followers bcos I am a long long long lone ranger.
;-D

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-05-03 21:31 | Report Abuse

TQ sifu icon.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-03 22:16 | Report Abuse

myongcc5, I lose sometimes but little bit only compare to my win which is 3 times biggerthan my lose. TQ for your encouragement. You (myongcc5) also win bigger than you lose, I guess.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-04 00:07 | Report Abuse

pussy

I cannot force you.

but, some will learn....

listen carefully pussy

meaning when people go up, you may get lifted up slightly
when people go down, you also go down.

not fair and not being compensated.

solution...change to my strategy.

Sky Soo

331 posts

Posted by Sky Soo > 2017-05-04 21:55 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately, some valued stocks that bought at very low level like 50Cts and sold at 1.50 for handsome profit, went all the way to 6.00+ and came down when market turned, but never reached even the price that was sold. One example was ULICORP. Take a look.