67 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 2017-05-10 17:34

musangfoxking

3,548 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-05-09 09:08 | Report Abuse

i think also margin call!!!!!!!!

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-09 09:19 | Report Abuse

they want to protect the deal at $ 1.50. But how much money they want to throw at supporting it?

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-09 10:01 | Report Abuse

Margin call. Beware

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2017-05-09 10:23 | Report Abuse

I think sth is brewing at Malton despite denial...

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2017-05-09 11:29 | Report Abuse

friday margin call for those buy yesterday at 2.16.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2017-05-09 11:29 | Report Abuse

flawed logic lah

nobody will buy IWC with margin

Posted by probability > 2017-05-09 11:32 | Report Abuse

lol!

cend0l

188 posts

Posted by cend0l > 2017-05-09 11:48 | Report Abuse

why is Hiu so kepo with all these pointless updates on IWC? Are you heavily invested in IWC or you just want to rub salt in to other people's losses? No i dont own shares in IWC.

nicky11

654 posts

Posted by nicky11 > 2017-05-09 11:59 | Report Abuse

Why still need to create chaos to increase the sadness of the shareholders? p/s: I'm not own any IWC share and I'm really pity with their lesson learned from buying this poor fundamental stock.

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2017-05-09 13:10 | Report Abuse

Cend01, nicky11, bcos this is a rare case, so it worth to be coverred, and also everyone's eyes is on iwcity, not only local but international as well. Nothing against anyone, as investors, you should know what you are buying and selling. Wiling buyer and willing seller, no such thing as puting salt, just investors behavior and price move conversation, no need to take it personal.

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2017-05-09 13:13 | Report Abuse

Icon888, yes is not margin call, more accurate should be t3+1 call. at t3+1, the buyer need to pay or sell it and take the lose or profit. Just common practice.

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2017-05-09 13:16 | Report Abuse

...and i dont have iwcity at the moment, will consider iwcity if it hit below 1.20, if not, no big deal, there are dozens other stocks.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-09 13:19 | Report Abuse

they want to protect the deal at $ 1.50. But how much money they want to throw at supporting it?

the answer...as much as it takes until sentiments change.

sentiments can change as long as they keep buying

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2017-05-09 13:31 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy, at the moment, seems like buyer and seller quite balance at about 1.60-1.65 level. If can escape 1.52 limit down today, then tomorrow break, thurs investor might cool down already and back to fundamental. perhaps they can hold above 1.52 until end of this week. Then Lim will have some time to negotiate something and plan next move.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-09 13:33 | Report Abuse

Hiu

money game
and big money always wins because they Dare.
I bet the buyers will win.

Octopus

549 posts

Posted by Octopus > 2017-05-09 14:29 | Report Abuse

this iwcity make ppl cry father cry mother...

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2017-05-09 19:42 | Report Abuse

Rubbish article with broken english.

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-05-09 19:49 | Report Abuse

The deal is coming back. Arul Kanda is out now. The fallout deal and abortment is Arul Kanda's mistake, not MOF mistake. Since IWC boss is so adamant together with the CRÈC, which is not the case as expected by MOF, the deal fallout is blame on Arul Kanda.Arul will be out and the will be in.

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-05-09 19:50 | Report Abuse

Arul Kanda takes the blame for cancelling the deal.

Posted by probability > 2017-05-09 19:50 | Report Abuse

hmm...Arul become the scape goat?

Posted by probability > 2017-05-09 19:51 | Report Abuse

excellent thinking....like wangge mentioned

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-05-09 19:54 | Report Abuse

I thought report on malaysiakini mentioned Arul is against the deal called off but najib side want the deal call off. So now Arul is out , najib can hv new developer.

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-05-09 20:03 | Report Abuse

Arul n Iwcity become scape goat.

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-05-09 20:06 | Report Abuse

They cannot face the Chinese authotlrities with the deal cancelled off. Moreover IWC-CREC is very adamant on the details of the contract. It looks more favourable for IWC.

Posted by yewniengwei2693 > 2017-05-09 20:07 | Report Abuse

Money is king...

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-05-09 20:09 | Report Abuse

They got a point there to argue legally. I think it is basically a show done to pick the share at a low price by some one or trying their luck to sell the land with higher price than IWC deal

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-05-09 20:12 | Report Abuse

However, how a contract term can be just neglected. If Lim accepts, then the deal is really off. But must know how Lim is going to face the international business community with this failure.

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2017-05-09 21:33 | Report Abuse

Ran777rpt, people won't blame Lim, they will blame hidden politic agenda.

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2017-05-09 21:34 | Report Abuse

HuatRex, want proper english, go to british council website instead.

Posted by Hua Joshuaayoung > 2017-05-09 22:01 | Report Abuse

what a sarcastic article. so much people loss on this stock, what have you gain for limit down for 2 consecutive days ?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-09 22:49 | Report Abuse

happiness

Hua Joshuaayoung > May 9, 2017 10:01 PM | Report Abuse
k, what have you gain for limit down for 2 consecutive days ?

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2017-05-09 22:49 | Report Abuse

Hua Joshuaayoung, don't take it personally, it's just a case study, after all, how many times do we have limit down case ? Don't look at it from emotional angle, instead look at it from price moment angle. Willing buyers, willing sellers.

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2017-05-09 22:55 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy, exciting actually, a good drama that involved 1mdb, najid, and finance ministry. A good case study.

Winstar

44 posts

Posted by Winstar > 2017-05-09 23:35 | Report Abuse

Horrendous English. At least please write with a proper grammar and simple to understand English. Hard to grasp what you like to explain.
Do not gloat at other's downfall. It appears that way though.

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2017-05-10 00:08 | Report Abuse

Winstar, You think this is british council grammar class ? BSKL doesn't care about how you feel toward others. Buyer want to buy low, seller want to sell high, win or lose, don't blame others.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-10 01:23 | Report Abuse

happiness, exciting.....same sides of the coin.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-05-10 01:25 | Report Abuse

200 million shares done.
in traditional charting theory, they will call it a selling climax and bottom.

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2017-05-10 09:43 | Report Abuse

Stockmanmy, yes, seems like selling pressure is eased temporary. And the end of tues, more buy queue than sell queue.

Alex

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-10 09:52 | Report Abuse

careful sir. falling knife. if you want to go in, don't go in big. set a cut loss and be strict. if gain that's extra.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-10 10:37 | Report Abuse

falling knife, catch using robotic hand, still can be done without multiple Cuts. :-D They need to make hay during the sunshine. This case will make bolehland famous like wa len bu fet.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-10 10:40 | Report Abuse

Can China bring this case to international court of justice? Then the dramas begin.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-10 10:43 | Report Abuse

price will starts to rebound from tomorrow Thursday. I am in on Thursday. Wish me good luck.

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-10 10:44 | Report Abuse

who play with fire in this case???

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-05-10 10:48 | Report Abuse

Bolehland will be infamous.

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2017-05-10 12:09 | Report Abuse

Pussycats, good luck. Yesterday 200 million shares done, 10 times more than 4 weeks average, that would give a good support at 1.60. My guess, the remaining two trading days, price will hover between 1.55-1.70.

goodluck999

1,210 posts

Posted by goodluck999 > 2017-05-10 13:59 | Report Abuse

see you all below 1.20.. lets see..i will only buy big below 1.20.

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2017-05-10 14:23 | Report Abuse

Goodluck999, me too, only will consider at 1.20 or below.

Alex

Posted by Alex > 2017-05-10 14:26 | Report Abuse

i kena burned at 1.68 -> 1.61.... my heart cannot tahan....supposed to cut loss at 1.65 but it drops faster than my finger

Posted by Hiu Chee Keong > 2017-05-10 15:03 | Report Abuse

Alex, 1.60 seems like a temporary support, the 200 millions volume yesterday at above 1.59 would give a basic support at 1.60. Just wonder, why you brought at 1.68 ? bcos you want to take the chance, fast in fast out ? or you think at 1.68 is a fair value ?

25,079 posts

Posted by speakup > 2017-05-10 17:34 | Report Abuse

1.68 already overvalued IMO