58 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2017-10-28 13:27

pussycats

7,611 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2017-06-08 09:43 | Report Abuse

Calvin is the best futurist in Bursa. Good Good Good.

Jay

Posted by Jay > 2017-06-08 09:50 | Report Abuse

sometimes have to admire the author's imagination

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2017-06-08 10:05 | Report Abuse

eh... Calvin.... try to write something on Hiaptek, Anzo, Dolphin, Eupe, Gob, Nylex, Chuan, YongTai, Halex, Jtiasa, Benalec etc.... Sure 1 counter will rise and you can claim all the credit as always.... Better than buying toto in Singapore... ha.ha.. Really a joke.... this Calvin...

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2017-06-08 10:09 | Report Abuse

May be there should be a competition for the highest numbers of stock recommendation by a single person....Calvin sure get No 1....

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2017-06-08 10:10 | Report Abuse

Afterall... There are only around 800+ companies in Bursa....

Posted by John Lu > 2017-06-08 10:12 | Report Abuse

Haha...dont blame calvintaneng...he is only a car salesman. If you know how a car salesman promote their car hopes to sell off their car to hit their target, then u know why this singaporean warren buffet keep promoting his holland pick. This calvintaneng as lousy as the shit from my dog.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-08 10:26 | Report Abuse

SALAM,

LATAR EXPRESSWAY WILL CONNECT NORTH OF SHAH ALAM TO JOIN THE NORTH SOUTH HIGHWAY AT TEMPLER'S PARK.

FROM THERE IT GOES NORTH TO TANJUNG MALIM.

THIS WILL BY PASS THE CONGESTED KL CITY

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-08 10:33 | Report Abuse

Whoa!

Early early morning already got over 2,800 page views.

A BIG THANK YOU FOR VISITING.

NOW DON'T BE DISTRACTED BY NAYSAYERS

LOAD UP ON BPURI AND BJ CORP FOR A MULTI YEAR EMERGING VALUE FOR BOTH.

TELL YOU ONE BIG SECRET OF AN AMERICAN REAL ESTATE BILLIONAIRE.

HE NOTICED A BIG PLOT OF LAND SELLING AT DIRT CHEAP PRICES LOCATED BETWEEN VERY BIG BOOMING CITIES.

OF COURSE LANDS IN THE CITIES WERE. MANY MANY TIMES MORE THAN THE ONES IN BETWEEN.

THEN HE THOUGHT TO HIMSELF

ONE FINE DAY THE CITIES WILL GROW BIGGER AND BIGGER. AND THEIR GROWTH WILL SOON REACH THESE LANDS NOW STILL SO CHEAP?

SO?

SO HE BOUGHT UP HUGE ACRES OF LANDS THERE FOR A SONG AND WAITED.

AND JUST AS HE EXPECTED.

LAND PRICES SKYROCKETED!!

AND HE BECAME A BILLIONAIRE!!

fl888

7,535 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2017-06-08 10:41 | Report Abuse

semua cari makan only......mah...

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-08 10:49 | Report Abuse

Now let me relate a True Story

Last time I bought Perak Corp at 60 sen when it had an NTA of over Rm3.00

A check with its NTA revealed that Perak Corp has 1,000 acres of Prime lands at Lumut Port area.

So I called my friend Mr. Lee of Sitiawan to buy some Perak Corp.

And Mr Lee called his remisier in Manjung or Perak. He got cold water poured over him as his stock broker told him there is nothing good in Perak Corp.

Why? People of Perak have moved to the bright city lights of Kl. Only old folks and chilren left in Perak. So Mr. Lee listened to wrong advise.

And nobody wanted Perak Corp then. Perak Corp dropped from 60 sen to 40 sen at its lowest.

Name of Perak Corp now sound like "Berak Corpse"?

Then one day in i3 forum.

MANY GREAT SIFU APPEARED TO MY SURPRISE!!

They chased Perak Corp to Rm3.60

And when company wanted to take Perak Corp private at Rm3.90 many objected and say Perak Corp still undervalue.

Now some day, some where, some place, some future experts will say

Bpuri at Rm1.00 is undervalue!!

Bj Corp at Rm2.00 is still undervalue!!

Alex

Posted by Alex > 2017-06-08 10:55 | Report Abuse

bjcorp nab 1.5....what is nab? same as nav?

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-08 11:28 | Report Abuse

Alex,

Over Rm1.50 net net asset backing.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-08 11:30 | Report Abuse

BPuri

B = Banyak
P = Positive

This might over take Jaks some day

Don't be surprised!!

Lambar

168 posts

Posted by Lambar > 2017-06-08 11:38 | Report Abuse

Slow pay master in the industry....cash flow is running in trouble. ....ask trade ppl before simply speculate...so hai Calvin... 不要害人害己!

Lambar

168 posts

Posted by Lambar > 2017-06-08 11:39 | Report Abuse

小心因果啊!

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2017-06-08 11:48 | Report Abuse

call for OPCOM has now become how many years?

Posted by John Lu > 2017-06-08 11:49 | Report Abuse

Alamak...dutaland 0.46..haha
Mui 20c...LOL

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-08 12:27 | Report Abuse

Hi guys,

Please refrain from using vulgar words. Americans, Britist fund managers are watching us for investment knowledge in Malaysia. Also more from Saudi Arab are now interested in Malaysia.

So if you disagree just give your reasons. Don't spew bad words please.

Admin should ban and delete vulgar posts.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-06-08 12:27 | Report Abuse

government put in $3 billion , Geely put in $ 200 million.

Geely just wants to sell Geely cars, don't expect too much from Geely.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-08 12:31 | Report Abuse

Geely made Volvo is great success.

Next will be LOTUS

Then followed by Proton.

So just watch.

But look at the bigger picture.

With Proton out of the way

Puspakom, Pos and Bank Maumalat will now come into focus

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-08 12:35 | Report Abuse

Lunch time now.

Go get a copy of Focus mag and see how Proton vendors shifting to Proton City.

Also get a copy of EdgeDaily and see how Proton-Geely Jv - the positives and the negatives.

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2017-06-08 12:54 | Report Abuse

Strange....Calvin seems to remind me of another person...Amos Yee....Another product of Singapore... Thick skin, stubborn, odd, irritating etc etc.....

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-08 13:26 | Report Abuse

Mneo?

It means

Money No Exit O?

You make no money from share market and finally exit with kosong?

Very bad omen indeed!

Better change to this Mbfc

MBFC?

It means

Money Banyak Follow Calvin

So better change mneo to mbfc NOW!

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-08 13:35 | Report Abuse

pussycats

Calvin is the best futurist in Bursa. Good Good Good.
08/06/2017 09:43

YESSS! little pussy cat

We buy into the future:

1) We plant Mau Sang Wang durian now with a hope in 3 to 5 years time we get some really nice durians (3 or more years is in the future)

2) Our children wake up every morning and go to School for what?
For a better future of course! What future?
They might turn out to be a Doctor, a Steve Job, a Warren Buffet or some clever fella in future.

3) We invest in shares because we want to see growth of 15% to 25% and compound it for the future.

YES! We want our future to be better than now.

So life is very exciting as we have something better, bigger & brighter to look forward to in the future

Futuristic?

Everyone will arrive there one day - for better or for worst.

Which will you chose?

moneykj

6,105 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2017-06-08 13:38 | Report Abuse

Better go to buy Pesona wc today.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-06-08 13:40 | Report Abuse

that is a very good idea

moneykj > Jun 8, 2017 01:38 PM | Report Abuse

Better go to buy Pesona wc today.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-06-08 13:53 | Report Abuse

Kiki. Typical Singaporean. Kiasu

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-06-08 13:54 | Report Abuse

And kiasi.

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-06-08 13:54 | Report Abuse

singaporeans very smart one.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-08 14:02 | Report Abuse

BEST BUY IS BJ CORP

ITS BATANG BERJUNTAI LANDS OF 3,200 ACRES Value at Rm1.79 psf Will Explode Up in Prices when Growth Comes Alive!

Last time after LITRAK Highway was built IOI Converted Puchong's rubber plantations into IOI MALL & Thriving Housing Enclaves

LATAR HIGHWAY will make Bestari Jaya into a Thriving Township

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-08 14:04 | Report Abuse

BJ CORP ALSO GOT BUKIT TINGGI HILL RESORT

THE ECER HIGHWAY WILL BRING ECONOMIC BOOM HERE

SO BJ CORP WILL PROSPER

Both TSVT & Robbin have bought up 58% of BJ CORP SHARES!

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-08 14:06 | Report Abuse

BEST BUY IS BPURI

ITS LATAR HIGHWAY WILL BE FAR BETTER THAN JAKS Power Plant in Vietnam

As Litrak was so LATAR IS!

LATAR WILL FOLLOW LITRAK & BPURI WILL PROSPER And PROSPER

BPuri = BANYAK PROSPER

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-08 14:07 | Report Abuse

See how BPuri Bosses are GOBBLING UP BPURI SHARES

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annchdr/5932.jsp

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-08 14:10 | Report Abuse

SEE THESE CAREFULLY

MR MATTHEW TEE KAI WOON 14-Jul-2016 Others 1,560,000 0.500

TAN SRI DATUK TAN SRI DATUK TEE HOCK SENG, JP 14-Jul-2016 Others 1,690,000 845,000.000

MATTHEW TEE BOUGHT 1.56 MILLION BPURI SHARES AT 50 SEN THROUGH ESOS

DATUK TEE HOCK SENG ALSO BOUGHT 1.69 MILLION BPURI SHARES AT 50 SEN

SO FOR BPURI ANYTHING BELOW 50 SEN JUST SAPU ALL

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2017-06-08 17:14 | Report Abuse

Calvin analysis is too surface and not in depth enough....exposing his limited knowledge about how the real business world work.... He should keep recommending stocks (thick skin a bit since many stocks will fail) and collecting feedback to grow his knowledge... till later then... he may use a new username to advance to next stage... a "FALSE GOD" may be....

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2017-06-08 17:22 | Report Abuse

For instance...if my travel to work requires me to pass so many tolls everyday...I will consider car sharing... or share renting a room in Tanjung Malim and only come back to Shah Alam every weekend or find shortcut to by-pass the Tolls etc so many possibilities... This fellow Calvin straight away analyses and concludes that the Toll company is a sure win.... Too shallow thinking...I would say...

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2017-06-08 17:24 | Report Abuse

Shot first....then if miss target...keep quiet lor....just thick skin a little..

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-08 18:31 | Report Abuse

mneo
For instance...if my travel to work requires me to pass so many tolls everyday...I will consider car sharing... or share renting a room in Tanjung Malim and only come back to Shah Alam every weekend or find shortcut to by-pass the Tolls etc so many possibilities... This fellow Calvin straight away analyses and concludes that the Toll company is a sure win.... Too shallow thinking...I would say...
08/06/2017 17:22

Haha! Calvin likes this post from mneo,

This is the way to brainstorm for better ideas! In stead of calling names you have brought out some relevant questions.

Ok, let Calvin share a few perspectives

Recently, One Top Bank (name not disclosed) had a corporate exercise. All the CAC Branches were told to merge into 2 divisions in KL & Selangor

1) One Division for Business Loans
2) Another Division for Consumer Loans

As a result all the CAC Branches of Johor, Melaka, Penang, Ipoh & Kuantan will be closed and all approved staff members transffered to KL or Selangor.

This really present a dilemma for these Bank Staff members - some have been with the Bank for more than 20 years.

So how?

Some had no choice but to move to KL (the husbands). Stay in KL for the weekdays. Then move back to Johor or Penang during the week end.

Others decided to quit for good. Such a Big Lost for them as no VSS was given. They just resigned after 10 to 20 years working for this Top Bank.
But their Losses are the gains for the Bank.

Some might eventually move to KL

Since Johor is too far - travelling back and forth daily is not practical. Unless the Bullet Train is here.

Now let's take another scenario.

When GOVT moves its operations to Putra Jaya the Govt staff at first commutes daily from KL to PutraJaya.

As time passes many of them moved to PutraJaya permanently. And as PutraJaya grew & grew - population boom spread to cyberjaya & Puchong & Bangi

So I think the trend will be similar

In the beginning most Proton Staff will commute to and fro daily to Tg Malim.
Some of course will look for other jobs (This will cut down pay roll cost for DRB since Proton has 60,000 employees. This is a Plus for DRB's balance sheet)

Later as things get more settled expect more migration to PROTON CITY. As a result the surrounding regions of Batang Kali, Kuala Selangor, Bestari Jaya will also grow in tandem. And with population growth comes traffic congestion. This will benefit LATAR EXPRESSWAY. So BPuri's balance sheet should improve. Also good for Bj Corp - its NTA will balloon over Rm2.00.

Anyone else got new ideas left out?

Just feel free to share.

vews08

494 posts

Posted by vews08 > 2017-06-09 08:20 | Report Abuse

morning calvin. can i get your contact like telegram or whatapps so we can discuss stock live, thanks.

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2017-06-09 08:33 | Report Abuse

The Highway operator to benefit the most is PLUS. The difference between LATAR and PLUS is THE SKY and THE EARTH. If you study carefully, LATAR is just a "slip road", The Transport operator to benefit the most if ever is KTMB

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-06-09 08:50 | Report Abuse

and Calvin still wait to be kaya although with so many god call

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-09 09:01 | Report Abuse

Good morning

Vews08

This is my email

calvintaneng@gmail.com

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-09 09:07 | Report Abuse

SALAM

You are correct.!

PLUS will benefit most. So sorry.. My PLUS SHARES was taken private by UEM. As well as OPUS the parasite of PLUS.

I also got MTD Infrar which own the Gombak Toll Road. This one also taken private by MTD.

As of now LITRAK is too expensive.
So the only toll road company to buy is BPURI.

Now, you must know that the boom in PROTON CITY will lift up the development of its vicinity like Batang Kali and Bestari Jaya as expension and progress will spread far and wide.

So LATAR EXPRESSWAY will still have a bright future.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-09 09:11 | Report Abuse

Haha!

My imagination?

No need imagination lah.
Just open wide your eyes and observe.

By understanding future movements of companies you can make your deduction and final conclusion.

GST will benefit MyEG
Langat 2 will benefit Jaks
Oil price crash will benefit Super Enterprize
Oil price crash also good for Nylex
Govt Election GE14 will boost DRB/POS

There is always a cause and effect.

So PROTON CITY will bring increased activity up north.

SALAM

1,025 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2017-06-09 09:20 | Report Abuse

Are you no more selling Proton cars nowadays ?

Posted by stockmanmy > 2017-06-09 09:38 | Report Abuse

second hand car salesman.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-09 09:52 | Report Abuse

Haha!
I retired more than a decade ago.
Now i only enjoy my hobbies everyday.
Thanks to Almighty God who made life so wonderful

Julietzhu

30 posts

Posted by Julietzhu > 2017-06-09 12:33 | Report Abuse

Good for you, Calvin Tan., feeling Blessed is a wonderful feeling. God blessed you well.

Posted by Vincent1966 > 2017-10-28 13:07 | Report Abuse

Calvin, so wonder to see yr analyse and foresight in respective counter. I've read the budget news this morning, the gov will abolish 3 highway to boost accessibility and benefit the nations. In tandem with this approach, SILK highway also been taken private by EPF few months ago.

Is it any possibility LATAR expressway would be the next target as you mention on the article above, high traffic growth, potential location as one of the focal point of development and PROTON-GEELY factory relocation will benefit LATAR expressway.

Your previous forecast and business acumen on stocks seems very accurate. Is it any good news to be announced for Bpuri as i saw the trading volumes increased gradually and boost above 2mil yesterday. What is your TP for Bpuri?

Sifu pls advise.

53,299 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-10-28 13:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by Vincent1966 > Oct 28, 2017 01:07 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin, so wonder to see yr analyse and foresight in respective counter. I've read the budget news this morning, the gov will abolish 3 highway to boost accessibility and benefit the nations. In tandem with this approach, SILK highway also been taken private by EPF few months ago.

Is it any possibility LATAR expressway would be the next target as you mention on the article above, high traffic growth, potential location as one of the focal point of development and PROTON-GEELY factory relocation will benefit LATAR expressway.

Your previous forecast and business acumen on stocks seems very accurate. Is it any good news to be announced for Bpuri as i saw the trading volumes increased gradually and boost above 2mil yesterday. What is your TP for Bpuri?

Sifu pls advise.

Calvin is still reading up on the latest Budget 2018

I have read it 3 times already since last night.

See these words under Point 50 in Budget Speech:

50. This includes a sum of RM1 billion allocated for the Five Main Corridors. The Government will develop the South Perak Region comprising Proton City, Educity and Youth City in Tanjung Malim as well as Bukit Kayu Hitam Duty-Free Zone; construction of port and industrial park in Tok Bali, Kelantan; and access road to Baleh Dam, Sarawak.

The salient points are:

1) RM1 Billions alotted for 5 MAIN CORRIDORS

2) Out of these are a) PROTON CITY & b) Youth City in Tg Malim

Now since 2 are mentioned will it mean that BN is pumping Rm400 Millions to develop Tanjung Malim?

So LATAR Highway will definitely see more traffic in the near future.

What will be the Target Price for Bina Puri?

See Directors bought Bpuri ESOS at 50 sen a piece

https://klse.i3investor.com/insider/director/5932/19-Jul-2016/119084_313157175.jsp

If these Insiders bought Bpuri at 50 Sen I think a reasonable price target of BPuri should be at least Rm1.00