100 comment(s). Last comment by apolloang 2017-08-23 16:33

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 12:27 | Report Abuse

Haha!

Duta Yap is smarter than we think.

He already sold off assets for Rm150 millions from Olympia. He is also trying to dispose Jupiter Securities to CIMB IB.

Maybe he might sell off the 29,599 acres of Oil Palm Plantations in Sabah valued at Rm614 millions

That would bring in a very very juicy 72 sen a share

Now Dutaland is only traded at 43.5 sen a share.

Imagine if Duta Yap decides to give a CASH PAYOUT Of Just 50 Sen per share and keep 22 sen for the Completion of Grand Duta Hotel & develop all the pockets of prime lands?

This is the new paradigm shift:

1) All who bought Dutaland at 43.5 sen will get 50 sen Cash Payout (i smell something as Duta Yap did a capital reduction for Dutaland recently. Pm Corp did that and gave 8 sen Cash payout. RceCap also did that and gave a 7.5 sen Cash payout). So it will be no surprise if Duta Yap give out something in the future.

So?

All who bought Dutaland shares at 43.5 sen will get back 43.5 sen original capital
PLUS FREE CASH of 6.5 sen!! Hohoho! Early Christmas present from Santa!!

Then All These Are FREE

1) Extra 22 sen CASH (plus somemore already in the coffers)
2) Grand Duta Hotel (6 Star ) Free!
3) Shophouses in Seremban free!
4) Pockets of prime lands in Kenny Heights and other places all free
5) More than 30% of Olympia shares FREE FREE & FREE! HOHOHO!

No wonder Sifu Warren Buffet said, "Why invest in Real Estates. Shares are so easy!"

And he said, "I KNOW I WILL BE RICH!!!"

AND AL THE PEOPLE WHO OWN DUTALAND SHARES ALSO SAY

"WE ALL KNOW WE WILL BE RICH!!!)

GOT IT?

R
I
C
H

RICH BEYOND YOUR WILDEST DREAM!! HOHOHOHO!!!

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-06 12:39 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin u drunk or dreaming? this dato butayap is a stingy scrooge can give 50cts?

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 12:44 | Report Abuse

apolloang datuk calvin u drunk or dreaming? this dato butayap is a stingy scrooge can give 50cts?
06/08/2017 12:39

Yes, I am dreaming! Beyond my wildest dream Bj Corp which was 10 sen in year 2006 jumped to over Rm1.80 for 1,800% upside (People said more bad stuff about TSVT than Duta Yap)

Red_Apollo

125 posts

Posted by Red_Apollo > 2017-08-06 12:46 | Report Abuse

So BJ Corp best buy is 10 sen not 32.5 sen now.

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 12:51 | Report Abuse

Red_Apollo So BJ Corp best buy is 10 sen not 32.5 sen now.
06/08/2017 12:46

That was then

Last time TSVT started buying at 10 sen in year 2006

Now he started buying and buying from 70 sen to less than 50 sen. Bought by the millions. So TSVT & his son now already owned about 60% of Bj Corp shares. So now already oversold for Bj Corp. Anything below 35 sen for Bj Corp just buy some every week, every month & every year.

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 13:49 | Report Abuse

stockraider Posted by aseng > Aug 6, 2017 12:18 PM | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/ve-l12bgLzU
06/08/2017 12:26

Yes Great Raider,

Johor Sifu has other commitments for now. Still waiting for him to get some free time to help in revising Dr. Neoh's Stock Investment Book.

Btw,

I think Dr. Neoh has some very good professional staff in his Dynaquest Company. Maybe they can help.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2017-08-06 13:59 | Report Abuse

Now he started buying and buying from 70 sen to less than 50 sen. Bought by the millions. So TSVT & his son now already owned about 60% of Bj Corp shares. So now already oversold for Bj Corp. Anything below 35 sen for Bj Corp just buy some every week, every month & every year.

Agreed with you,---umobile toto starvucks 7-11,hotel
I start buy when 039 until now
now average still 037
But now I just wait because no money to buy already .

And my old old friend
@TheContrarian
hi TheContrarian long time no chat, you still hold cresbuilder and affin
I already sold and made about 15% only .
Affin I sold too fast waste
Now I in Bjc ,
TheContrarian what is you new target Plantations
AS I notice Plantattion counters now very chaep > mhc,tdm cepat,duta, wtk ,jtiasa
TheContrarian sifu please advise .
I follow TheContrarian bot cresbuilders last time get some profit ,
so TheContrarian is a good investor

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-06 14:03 | Report Abuse

Will u believe a sochai with 0.20% gain?

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 14:10 | Report Abuse

Never mind John Lu, at least got gain and no loss. And in next few months the gains will go up by leaps and bounds.

You made a blunder buying melewar & got burnt? Next time must listen from Calvin's experience. For MRT Pillars only Long Steel will benefit . Not for flat steel.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-06 14:14 | Report Abuse

LOL...see I sialang Hengyuan. Earn so much until I so rich now. Follow u to earn 0.20%? Waste of time

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-06 14:21 | Report Abuse

i am also dreaming of kena toto grand now at 59mil. if kena I buy 10% of butaland at 50cts lah. 50cts X 84.6mil=RM 42.3 mil....hahaha

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 14:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by John Lu > Aug 6, 2017 02:14 PM | Report Abuse

LOL...see I sialang Hengyuan. Earn so much until I so rich now. Follow u to earn 0.20%? Waste of time

You follow Sifu Stockraider & Paperplane sailang into Hengyuan? Good for you. Now Hengyuan goes up because Crude Oil rebounded.

Since crude oil rebounding is also good for plantation stocks as Crude Oil up will cause Biodisel Oil to go up also.

See later Dutaland will also play catch up?

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 14:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by apolloang > Aug 6, 2017 02:21 PM | Report Abuse

i am also dreaming of kena toto grand now at 59mil. if kena I buy 10% of butaland at 50cts lah. 50cts X 84.6mil=RM 42.3 mil....hahaha

Hahaha!

You want to take Dutaland private at 50 sen?

If Duta Yap sees this he will sure wallop more Dutaland shares kaw kaw.

When KYY "kacau" Gadang & Jaks - Gadang Kok Yong & Jaks' Mr. Ang Lam Poh of Jaks both got terrified and started buying more of their Co shares.

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 14:39 | Report Abuse

ivan9511 Now he started buying and buying from 70 sen to less than 50 sen. Bought by the millions. So TSVT & his son now already owned about 60% of Bj Corp shares. So now already oversold for Bj Corp. Anything below 35 sen for Bj Corp just buy some every week, every month & every year.

Agreed with you,---umobile toto starvucks 7-11,hotel
I start buy when 039 until now
now average still 037
But now I just wait because no money to buy already .

And my old old friend
@TheContrarian
hi TheContrarian long time no chat, you still hold cresbuilder and affin
I already sold and made about 15% only .
Affin I sold too fast waste
Now I in Bjc ,
TheContrarian what is you new target Plantations
AS I notice Plantattion counters now very chaep > mhc,tdm cepat,duta, wtk ,jtiasa
TheContrarian sifu please advise .
I follow TheContrarian bot cresbuilders last time get some profit ,
so TheContrarian is a good investor
06/08/2017 13:59

Yes, Ivan9511

TheContrarian is one smart fella

And I see you resist selling media for Rev Asia as Rev Asia already not cheap while media is oversold. So you are quite smart also

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-06 14:57 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin if u say butaland so good u should sell all your majuberak and sailing butaland

Alex Foo

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-06 15:06 | Report Abuse

thx Calvin for sharing. I read all your comments, and just want to let u know that I appreciate all that you wrote.

Alex Foo

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-06 15:07 | Report Abuse

I allocate around 10 to 20% of my fund to those deep value counters and dutaland is one of them. my entry price is 42.5sen

Alex Foo

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-06 15:08 | Report Abuse

appreciate your contribution to i3 community. soli deo gloria

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-06 15:28 | Report Abuse

Calvin sochai 0.20%. Haha..no wonder rank 224

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-06 15:32 | Report Abuse

With 100K capital, 0.20% gain mean PE around 200

Whoaaa...calvin sochai PE 200...haha haha haha

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-06 15:35 | Report Abuse

If use another way of calculation

72/0.20 = 360

Whoaaa...mean calvinsochai need 360 years to earn rm100k based on 0.20% per year with 100k capital

No wonder he rank bottom. Laugh die me

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 18:22 | Report Abuse

Whoa!

I just got up from a nice afternoon siesta

John Lu is so clever? Or too clever?

Can calculate so well?

And finally bought Melewar & loss a 50% wipeoff? Now only made 15% from Hengyuan? Still in the deficit of 35%?

See the confession of a sore loser:

Koon Bee I added until my cash limit left rm25 only...full of melewar and mycron
07/11/2016 23:20

Koon Bee I busy buy today feom 60c to 56.5c
09/11/2016 20:00

John Lu Alamak!!!
28/11/2016 18:50

John Lu I am bleeding on Melewar
01/12/2016 09:56

Note: After Madam KoonBee got banned for being naughty she changed ID as John Lu.

John Lu bought Melewar above 60 sen and cutloss at 30 sen.

Half of Invested Capital Wiped Off!!!

Found a gold mine? Stick with it. Someday or somewhere you might step on a land mine

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 18:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by apolloang > Aug 6, 2017 02:57 PM | Report Abuse

datuk calvin if u say butaland so good u should sell all your majuberak and sailing butaland

YESSS!

YOU ARE CORRECT!!

I SOLD SOME MAJU PERAK INTO STRENGTH & BOUGHT MORE DUTALAND ON WEAKNESS!!

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 18:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by Alex Foo > Aug 6, 2017 03:06 PM | Report Abuse

thx Calvin for sharing. I read all your comments, and just want to let u know that I appreciate all that you wrote.

Thank you for your encouragement.

It makes my day!!

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-06 19:40 | Report Abuse

john lu and calvin are dog and cat. haha

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 21:12 | Report Abuse

IN THE WORST LEHMAN BROTHERS' CRISIS OF 2008

DUTALAND SHONE THE BRIGHTEST!

Below is DUTALAND 10 YEAR EPS (Earnings Per Share)

Year Px Range (RM ) EPS ( Sen)
2005 0.80............ Rm1.25... -187.00
2006 0.85............ Rm1.25... -139.00
2007 0.55............ Rm1.71... -24.70
2008 0.30............ Rm1.13... 5.6
2009 0.28............ 0.77.... 1.1
2010 0.41............ 0.62.... 1.4
2011 0.47............ 0.68.... 0.1
2012 0.44............ 0.63.... -2.5
2013 0.42............ 0.59.... -2.3
2014 0.44............ 0.83.... -1.0
2015 0.38............ 0.61.... N/A

The Above is extracted From Dynaquest Stock Performance Guide Sept 2015 Ed

As you can SEE from the figures DUTALAND EPS Spiked in Year 2008 at 5.6

And Share Price of DUTALAND rose from 30 cents to Rm1.13 for that year when EL NINO hit in the midst of Great Recession.

All Plantation Stocks Also Went Up In Tandem for El Nino Year of 2008 BUT DUTALAND UP 276%.

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 21:43 | Report Abuse

Honey Comb Hi Calvin bro,thx for sharing and notice there's a typo in your article. It should be " the 0.1% is savvy investor Lim Pei Tiam......."
06/08/2017 21:12

YESS!

You are correct to point out.

I saw it earlier but thought it quite insignificant. Anyway, thanks. Only auditors & perfectionist bother to check full details. And especially Bank Officers balancing their cash position for the day after Banks closed at 4 pm

TheContrarian

8,726 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2017-08-06 22:36 | Report Abuse

Calvin, in 2008 Dutaland went from RM1.13 to 30 sen and dipped further to 28 sen in early 2009.

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 22:38 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian Calvin, in 2008 Dutaland went from RM1.13 to 30 sen. And went further down to 28 sen in early 2009.
06/08/2017 22:28

Hahaha! Good!

Why no one else notice this?

Yess! It gone down due to Lehmans Brothers' Crisis. And it rebounded strongly to 77 sen in 2009.

I bought Dutaland in year 2007 at 60 sen (not 2006)

Nobody followed me then (No Johor Buddies bought at that time)

Then I sold off Dutaland at 80 sen for a 25% gain.

After selling to my surprise Dutaland powered up to cross Rm1.60 (Highest in year 2007 was Rm1.71)

Now at 43.5 sen Dutaland is dirt cheap in the CPO Cycle.

I also bought & sold these cyclical stocks = Prestar & Masteel.

Both Prestar & Masteel have gone up a lot by 100% to 200%

DUTALAND WILL ALSO GO UP BY %???

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-08-06 22:39 | Report Abuse

Failed recommendation: Dutaland, MRCB, Bina Puri...

Success recommendations: Masteel, DRB Hicom,...

Please help to extend. Thank you

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2017-08-06 22:50 | Report Abuse

While im trying to be objective on Calvins comments, i see some logic in his recommendations though they are not very detailed and balanced

But what i will commend him for is that he is trying to share, better than some of us that just keep everything to ourselves. And because of this, we should not over criticize anyone who is posting for the intention to share.

Btw Calvin i pass that building that 5-6 hotel everyday and frankly speaking i dont see any progress at all. Where are all the cranes and have they even recommenced work. Its been rotting there for at least the past 10 years ?

I will say Dutaland is undervalued coz market discounts the company for credibility in the key management. The same for MUI Group. All the rich misers will find a better to unlock value for themselves.

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 23:41 | Report Abuse

Stock Kingdom Failed recommendation: Dutaland, MRCB, Bina Puri...

Success recommendations: Masteel, DRB Hicom,...

Please help to extend. Thank you
06/08/2017 22:39

Look at it this way

Masteel was recommended by Calvin at 65 sen. It crashed below 40 sen. Many thought masteel failed. Then masteel powered up to cross Rm1.20

Same goes for DRB-hicom

At first promoted at Rm1.42. DRB crashed to a low of 92 sen. CP Teh even came out with his waterfall chart about DRB. See Calvin was undeterred. then DRB jumped to a high of Rm1.86

So I believe this time of weakness offers great value buys for MRCB, Bpuri & Dutaland.

DUTALAND ESPECIALLY!

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-06 23:46 | Report Abuse

BornToSpeculate While im trying to be objective on Calvins comments, i see some logic in his recommendations though they are not very detailed and balanced

But what i will commend him for is that he is trying to share, better than some of us that just keep everything to ourselves. And because of this, we should not over criticize anyone who is posting for the intention to share.

Btw Calvin i pass that building that 5-6 hotel everyday and frankly speaking i dont see any progress at all. Where are all the cranes and have they even recommenced work. Its been rotting there for at least the past 10 years ?

I will say Dutaland is undervalued coz market discounts the company for credibility in the key management. The same for MUI Group. All the rich misers will find a better to unlock value for themselves.

It's Ok.

Note these positive factors

1) Kenny Hill Land sales concluded on April 2017 will be reported this month
2) CPO sales should have increased
3) Sale of Jupiter Securities still ongoing
4) Duta Yap still buying through proxies quietly.
5) Top 30 shareholders already own 80% of Dutaland shares. Free float of 20% are being snapped up by Johor Buddies. Once no more selling prices will fly up like Wangzheng.
6) Other surprises might surface unexpectly.
7) Dutaland is CASH RICH & CASH POSITIVE WITH ALMOST ZERO GEARING.
8) ONGOING DROUGHT IN USA WILL SPUR CPO PRICES

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 00:03 | Report Abuse

Another positive overlooked

June 2017 exports for Palm OIl is higher than E&E goods

1) Export of Palm OIl related products up by 15.8%
2) Export of E& E goods up by 15.1%

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2017/08/04/malaysia-june-exports-rose-10pc-to-rm73-1bil/

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2017-08-07 00:05 | Report Abuse

Calvin tell us how many lots you have then we will be convinced :D

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 00:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by BornToSpeculate > Aug 7, 2017 12:05 AM | Report Abuse

Calvin answers:

I have many palm oil stocks

My Top 2 are CBIP & Dutaland.

They are my largest position

I think more Dutaland.

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 00:12 | Report Abuse

Posted by BornToSpeculate > Aug 7, 2017 12:05 AM | Report Abuse

Calvin answers:

I have many palm oil stocks

My Top 2 are CBIP & Dutaland.

They are my largest position

I think more Dutaland.

curious2

1,812 posts

Posted by curious2 > 2017-08-07 02:10 | Report Abuse

Do you get the answer that you want?

BornToSpeculate Calvin tell us how many lots you have then we will be convinced :D
07/08/2017 00:05

Yippy68

1,668 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-08-07 04:31 | Report Abuse

Calvin, this time you stop mentioned your another favorite .BPLANT, is it you have clear off to DUTALAND.? hope i get your reply. tq.

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 09:42 | Report Abuse

Yippy68

I still holding Bplant shares for dividend. Just like FD you buy and forget.

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 09:42 | Report Abuse

A VERY GOOD MORNING FROM SINGAPORE!!

Wow! I slept like a baby.

Time passed fast.

So good. If you have bought into Rock Solid Defensive Sound Stocks with Strong Fundamental backed by MARGIN OF SAFETY you can sleep soundly even if Dow crashes by 1,000 points suddenly.

And Bruce88 is correct!!

Bruce88 Calvin could be right this time..FCPO weekly chart has bottomed out. Let's see !

CPO PRICES ARE NOW FIRMING UP DUE TO DWINDLING OLD STOCK PILE.

FROM HERE ALL PLANTERS ARE HAPPILY REAPING STEADY PROFITS.

AND SIFU SAID, "IF A BUSINESS DOES WELL ITS SHARE PRICE EVENTUALLY FOLLOWS"

SO THE LOGICAL CONCLUSION WILL BE

IF CPO PRICES GO UP
AND YIELD OF FFB INCREASES
PLUS EXPORTS ALSO GO UP BY 16% COMPARED TO E&E GOODS AT 15.1%

ALL THESE 3 POINTERS SHOW THAT OIL PALM COUNTERS WILL EVENTUALLY GO UP AS WELL

MISSED DRB at 92 SEN? Don't Miss CPO STOCKS NOW!
MISSED MJ PERAK AT 32.5 SEN? DON'T MISS DUTALAND NOW!!

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2017-08-07 10:12 | Report Abuse

Write an article and then comment on own writing .........strange?

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-08-07 10:47 | Report Abuse

Calvin is one of the most conman in bursa with proven track loss record in mui and bjcorp.

A true unmatched sohai !

Mioxi

551 posts

Posted by Mioxi > 2017-08-07 10:47 | Report Abuse

Duta land is worth 30 cents

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-07 11:16 | Report Abuse

See the Ongoing Drought in USA

CPO Prices will sustain due to depletion on rival soy oil

http://www.motherjones.com/environment/2017/08/climatedesk-forget-flash-floods-flash-droughts-are-even-more-terrifying/

chongyo

114 posts

Posted by chongyo > 2017-08-18 19:20 | Report Abuse

Dutaland surged to 49 sen ! Congratulation Calvin.

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-23 16:20 | Report Abuse

GO GO POWER RANGER!!!

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-23 16:22 | Report Abuse

mana u pergi datuk calvin? u dare not see cos u worry u gatal go sell is it? hahaha

53,314 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-23 16:28 | Report Abuse

Haha!

I go to sight see Booming Iskandar. Got so many many many many tourists from China coming in through Singapore.

And Iskandar will boom and boom.

JPO ALSO BOOM AND BOOM IN SALES

PADINI CLOTHES SELLING LIKE HOT CAKES!

BONIA ALSO DOING VERY WELL.

CALVIN'S PADINI UP A LOT A LOT

NOW BETTER GO BUY BONIA WHILE STILL CHEAP CHEAP!

HIP HIP HOORAY!!

Posted by apolloang > 2017-08-23 16:33 | Report Abuse

bonia I sold at very high price before the last split and bonus and dare not see until now.....hehe.my fren told him every year the director took bonus went to genting hentam......hahaha