Alex Foo

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-11 10:30 | Report Abuse

i want to support, just that im held back after reading this

https://web.facebook.com/pg/TuneProtect/reviews/

Pavillion

3,100 posts

Posted by Pavillion > 2017-08-11 10:44 | Report Abuse

Who want to buy their insurance from 'stingy' image of Air Asia?

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-08-11 10:45 | Report Abuse

Tune is a noob business, bet on people mistakenly click to sell.

People are more careful to click now, so business no prospect. Unless they find new ways to cheat people loh.

Posted by Flintstones > 2017-08-11 11:11 | Report Abuse

lmao. tuneprotect again. this guy ever know how to analyze insurance business? did he bought his cfa?

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-11 17:05 | Report Abuse

lousy company I guess?? poor management?

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-11 17:05 | Report Abuse

what is the CAR? capital, etc?

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-11 17:06 | Report Abuse

Made a motor claim for an accident, the adjuster declared the car as total loss. And when i asked what's the claim approved, it turned out to be less than market value of the vehicle. I checked with other insurance company Alliance and Aig the value difference is 3k plus higher than what Tune is giving.When asked how can that be different they said it differs from insurance company. How is that possible when you say you follow market value?You cant just simply say figure and say that's the value of the vehicle. Wheres the data for it? Where are you getting it from? Nothing is justified!! Never use this insurance as a vehicle insurance!! They don't even deserve a star! Facebook made me choose atleast a star

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-11 17:06 | Report Abuse

I must say that I am really disappointed in terms of using service of Tune Protect.
I sent all documents to make a claim about a month ago and since that I asked few times what is the progress of my claim. Unfortunately no one responded to my e-mails and it looks like I paid the insurance company that doesn't care about the customer. I don't recommend Tune Protect. Please use another insurance provider in the future

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2017-08-11 17:08 | Report Abuse

poor claims service--->poor sales---->lesser premium----> lesser investment income to play with---->lesser capital, reserve etc---->share price drop.

this is a bad cycle......

Posted by Flintstones > 2017-08-11 19:09 | Report Abuse

Good one paper sifu. Tuneprotect have been going down hill since the korea md left.

Posted by Flintstones > 2017-08-11 19:10 | Report Abuse

Tuneprotect reminds me alot abt parkson. Both equally mismanaged companies

Alex Foo

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-11 19:12 | Report Abuse

paper....u go see aeoncr FB one....also got complain....but still balance....got positive....and those negative

Alex Foo

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-11 19:13 | Report Abuse

I think are quite negligible....for customer business just see FB nowadays.....quick snapshot whether company is gold or fish

Junichiro

2,037 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2017-08-11 19:46 | Report Abuse

I bought my new car 2 yrs back n the car company insured my car with Tune. When it came out for renewal, I went to Tune office (the signboard says Tune Insurance Bhd) n I found the staff there is not actually Tune's staff. They outsourced it to this firm which also sells insurance of other insurers. Then I got a shock. They asked me to go back to the car distributor to renew my insurance. I took the more easy way by going to an insurance company owned by a bank.

I do not hold any shares in Tune now, having sold all my holdings at abt 1.64 (whenever I noticed that whenever the directors giving notice to deal with their shareholdings, there would be huge sellers to bring the price down.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2017-08-11 21:05 | Report Abuse

No offense but really poor one-sided analysis from a so called CFA analyst. Why bother writing when it has so little content. Anyone can write this and you dont even need to understand the business.

Posted by eyewitness > 2017-08-11 22:19 | Report Abuse

Why did you selectively use data up to 2016 only, with 0 mention of 2017?
How about Q1/3/17 PAT plunged by 50% YoY. That's not relevant even to bring up?

Jun Yu

67 posts

Posted by Jun Yu > 2017-08-11 22:59 | Report Abuse

在tunepro旅游保险的take up rate没有恢复的前提之下,tunepro的最大贡献部门,Travel Insurance的profit是不可能增长的。

生意那边最坏的时刻过去了没有?不是我们说的算,而是看市场上的旅客愿不愿意自己按下那个小勾勾买旅游保险。

AmInvest Research:
"The take-up rate for global travel insurance has since fallen to 11.9% in 1QFY17 from 13.0% in 4QFY16 and 15.0% in 3QFY16."

"To address the decline, the group will be implementing several initiatives in stages. It has already tied-up with AirAsia to bundle its travel insurance with the latter's fair packages under Value Pack, Premium Flex and Premium Flatbed in 2QFY17. On 1 June 2017, the group launched the bundling of its travel insurance with AirAsia's Premium Flex and Premium Flatbed packages. It plans to bundle its air travel insurance with AirAsia's Value Pack by the end of June 2017. Presently, the product bundling is only available for Malaysia and Thailand, the first and 2nd largest market respectively for travel insurance. By July and August 2017, this will be extended to all markets."

联昌研究:
与TUNE保障进行会晤,但对公司前景不感乐观,主要是公司虽于5月17日起为亚洲航空(AIRASIA,5099,主板贸服组)Premium Flex、Premium Flatbed和Value Pack客户提供捆绑保险产品,可新措施料难在短期内带来显著正面贡献。

“尽管这将提升TUNE保障产品认购率,但这3个类别的客户仅占亚航总客户群的6%,同时每份保险的保费仅为3至6令吉,相信对其营业额和净利影响并不显著。”

Jun Yu

67 posts

Posted by Jun Yu > 2017-08-11 23:00 | Report Abuse

Travel insurance margin is extremely high and General insurance margin is so 'general'...

Hence, the increase of revenue for General insurance cannot "tahan" the decrease of revenue for Travel insurance... resulted in profit drop gaogao

Posted by Multibagger > 2017-08-12 06:31 | Report Abuse

Agreed with you Jun Yu. The effect of opt in ruling has badly affected TuneProtect travel insurance . its other general insurance eg motor, I reckon the base has not reached critical mass to be competitive as insurance is dealing with probability and you need a sizable base to spread the risk. I will only add more if it starts to show improvement in travel insurance business.
http://m-bagger.blogspot.com.au/2017/05/tuneprotect-can-you-fly-like-airasia.html

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-12 07:52 | Report Abuse

Skip..so many bad comment.

Posted by John Lu > 2017-08-12 07:53 |

Alex Foo

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-12 08:46 | Report Abuse

I will feel paise if ppl know I'm tune shareholder.....maybe will kena scold along as well

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2017-08-12 08:58 | Report Abuse

I came to see tunepro because the price drop from 1.4x to 1.00.
The EPS still in my acceptable range.
I will keep it in monitor list.

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-08-12 09:09 | Report Abuse

paperplane, agree on what you said.

Its really not a serious business.

Posted by Flintstones > 2017-08-12 09:34 | Report Abuse

Aiya tis cfa analyst just wanna monetize his website mah. His content r shit btw

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2017-08-12 11:05 | Report Abuse

greatful, the eps is dropping last few quarters ... tony and kamarul dispose a lot at 1.5 ...

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2017-08-12 21:54 | Report Abuse

One plane casualty...n its gonna drop to 50sen

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2017-08-13 21:24 | Report Abuse

when at bottom, no one willing to dispose in fact collecting back. like what happened to airasia. May be 0.50 is the best entry? I do not know. But 1.00 is definitely not my preference price.

Posted by Alex Voo > 2017-08-19 11:16 | Report Abuse

this counter will slump more :)