14 comment(s). Last comment by Alex Foo 2017-08-13 18:06

CharlesP

219 posts

Posted by CharlesP > 2017-08-11 21:26 | Report Abuse

Those greed today, congratulation!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-12 17:07 | Report Abuse

U must understand the power of bear is 2x more power than the bull mkt power loh....!!

If stockmarket or a stock can takes 6 mths to rise 20%, it may only take 3 mths to fall 20% back mah....!!

The above is applicable to systematic risk of investment loh...!!

But if u invest in a stock based on valuation....if u buy the stock rm 3.00 when it is actual worth rm 7.00...u r protected by margin of safety over long run loh...!!

this is provided ur computation of valuation is correctly done loh...!!

So do not worry about short term fluctuation, if u done proper valuation & determine margin of safety loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-13 14:54 | Report Abuse

In this type of mkt condition. u must understand what is overvalue loh...!1

If u have pet dag PE 24 Share price Rm 24.00...earnings stagnant for last 5 yrs, it very difficult to justify undervalue loh...!!

Pe is one of the method of valuation...just like a good basket ball player usually they are tall. A tall basket player give him the inherent advantage mah...!!

Of course, this does not mean short players cannot be good players, but they need to overcome the additional disadvantage being short loh..!!

Raider do not do not recommend u use Pe as only criteria to value stock loh....!! But it is an obvious important criteria loh...!!

Come back to 3iii, he cannot be honest to say Pet Dag is undervalue whereas others similiar trading a much much lower PE is overvalue loh...!!

It cannot be for example like Petchem and Petron should be more overvalue than Pet dag unless 3iii is dishonest in his assessment loh..!!

The reason why 3iii attack raider integrity, bcos he know cannot win the arguement of Pet Dag Pe 24x is overvalue loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-13 15:17 | Report Abuse

On capex investment some sikalan will say company x must spend x million capex compare its depreciation loh...!!

Raider says this type of sikalan analysis is totally wrong loh, why leh ?

1. The company may have spend its capex few yrs & way ahead loh...!!
2. The company may want to curb its capex, bcos it need not increase capacity mah....!!
3. The old machinery can be very reliable and valuable, where just basic maintenance can keep it running generating good cashflow for years loh...!!

In fact Warren Buffet like company do not have much lower capex compare with depreciation bcos this will give big positive cashflow loh...!!

So do not be con by people with poor integrity trying to paint a picture means no good loh...!!

In fact low capex is better than high capex expenditure loh...!!
A good example felda high capex....all their cash burn away loh..!!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-13 15:26 | Report Abuse

A GOOD EXAMPLE HOW A CONMAN WILL MANIPULATE

HE WILL START WITH BAD MOUTHED THE COMPETITOR COMPANY LOH..!!
Certain companies are easy to value.

These companies have consistent and growing high quality earnings and free cash flows.

HE WILL QUOTE SOME TECHNICAL MUMBO JUMBO LIKE DISCOUNTED CASHFLOW & MENTIONED SOME LEARNED SIFU
Intrinsic value of an asset is the discounted present value of all its future cash flows (Warren Buffett).
BTW PETDAG IRR IS ONLY 5.5% OVERVALUE IN W,BUFFET STANDARD.

THEN HE WILL END WITH SAYING HIS OVERVALUE STOCK GOOD LOH..!!
e.g. Petdag is an easier company to value.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-13 15:34 |

Posted by VenFx > 2017-08-13 15:34 | Report Abuse

What best can do is to identify Safe Counter or Laggard play in good prospect counters ,
market start pessimistic.
If those counter has been in the target of funds , this counter usually recover rite away once things are back on normal.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-13 15:38 | Report Abuse

RAIDER SELECTION CRITERIA FOR NAPSHOT OF STRONG GROWTH STOCK THAT WILL GIVE U MULTI BAGGER RETURN MAH....!!

1. HIGH ROE
2. STRONG GROWTH IN EARNINGS
3. IMPROVING PROSPECT
4. VERY LOW PE

Posted by stockraider > 2017-08-13 15:40 | Report Abuse

lOW PE IS THE DEFENSE.

THE OTHER 3 CRITERIA IS YOUR OFFENSE LOH...!!

PET DAG FAIL BCOS ?

1. IT HAS HIGH PE
2. IT HAS STAGNANT EARNINGS GROWTH

Unfair

524 posts

Posted by Unfair > 2017-08-13 17:19 | Report Abuse

If low PE why not red chips? Both Hengyuan and red chips owned by Chinaman and don't pay dividend ma.

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-13 18:03 | Report Abuse

so hengyuan is bought over by Chinaman, terus flagged red chip? I like....no wonder I can collect at 5.08 when pe is less than 3

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-13 18:04 | Report Abuse

in fact when I buy at 5...ppl still trying to sell down. I just dunno how ppl invest nowdays. sell pe 3 company, go sapu pe 90 airport counter? or gdex ?

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-13 18:05 | Report Abuse

ppl so risk adverse....then gold is really ur best bet. if u want to be in stock market, you must be optimistic toward business prospect

Alex Foo

12,593 posts

Posted by Alex Foo > 2017-08-13 18:06 | Report Abuse

investment and pessimism couldn't work. unless you sapu put warrant all day long, go short, and cry market crash in i3 in every thread