65 comment(s). Last comment by joetay 2017-09-04 10:48

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-03 12:20 | Report Abuse

how many times must i bring up the fact that montana doesnt produce even a stalk of soybean and that dry weather is a normal weather occurrence during this time of yr for northern usa.

yet this so-called agricultural expert still bsing this drought story.

54,790 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-03 13:05 |

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-03 14:56 | Report Abuse

another bs story from the idiot @calvintaneng.

ur story is way back in 2002 and it is an academic research project, not even commercially done.

the statistics from usda of 2015 dont even record any soybean growing in montana.

refer to pg 46 of the below link:

https://www.usda.gov/nass/PUBS/TODAYRPT/cropan16.pdf

therefore, once again, i have proven @calvintaneng to be an idiot trying to impersonate a agricultural specialist.

u really need me to embarrass u once a day or else u dont feel comfortable, is it???

54,790 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-03 15:12 | Report Abuse

Why are you SO STUBBORN & STIFF NECKED?

Joetay, Oh Joetay

Soybean is growing in Montana

http://www.farmandranchguide.com/news/crop/soybeans-can-be-right-choice-for-producers-in-drier-climates/article_03a69734-9281-11e3-99b7-0019bb2963f4.html

Read carefully

Producers in the Yellowstone Valley in northwestern North Dakota/northeastern Montana already grow soybeans as a rotational crop because there is guaranteed irrigation, but producers in dryland areas have started growing it, too.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-03 15:42 | Report Abuse

and can u tell me why r u so stupid and incompetent as not to recognize facts, such as numbers from usda????

so stop giving bs stories on academic possibility of growing soybean in montana.

if there is any substantial soybean growing in montana, it will be recorded by usda.

so where r the numbers for soybean planting in montana??? simple fact is that there is none, thus usda dont report the numbers.

yet u still trying to say that there is soybean planting in montana.

this says volume on what an idiot u r for trying to masquerade as an agricultural expert.

this is like the 3rd or 4th post where i have embarrassed u.

seems like i may break the record and embarrass u up to 5-6 times today.

54,790 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-03 15:50 |

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-03 16:12 | Report Abuse

and now, after being exposed as a fraud agricultural expert, @calvintaneng decided to play on words.

ok, if there is a stalk of soybean being produced by montana, then why isnt it being recorded by usda???

soybean production in montana is so insignificant that usda just give a n/a or withheld.

refer to page 12 and 16 of the below link

http://usda.mannlib.cornell.edu/usda/current/GraiStoc/GraiStoc-06-30-2017.pdf

even the 2016 agricultural review of montana by usda shows no soybean planting.

https://www.nass.usda.gov/Quick_Stats/Ag_Overview/stateOverview.php?state=MONTANA

thus, i m not wrong in saying not a single stalk of soybean is produced in montana.

so where r ur numbers for claiming montana is a soybean growing state except for a few old academic articles????

i alrdy exposed u as a fraud by using usda numbers and montana agricultural review in confirming that montana is not a soybean growing state and doesnt grow any.

this is like the 6th post where i embarrassed u.

come on, i looking forward to embarrass u more today.

stlf

170 posts

Posted by stlf > 2017-09-03 16:26 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng...greedy promoter for his own personal interest. Avoid him like plague.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-09-03 16:35 | Report Abuse

eagleTanEng 0:1 joetay

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-09-03 16:59 | Report Abuse

TQ calvin on your analysis on Innoprise

54,790 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-03 16:59 | Report Abuse

Joetay,

You are a person who simply accuse. Why have I claimed to be an agricultural expert?

This is an investment forum. I mentioned the trend of CPO prices going up as a result of Drought in Montana, North & South Dakota.

Even though Montana has not many acres of Soy like North & South Dakota it still has lots of Corn. And Corn itself produce & contribute to overall competition directly or indirectly against CPO.

So the drought by virtue of its impact on all Oil Seed Crops will raise the Value of Both Corn Oil, Soy Oil & Palm Oil.

Now in Montana even Corn was only a recent addition

http://billingsgazette.com/news/state-and-regional/montana/once-a-montana-anomaly-corn-takes-root/article_aa2b2c4a-c020-51da-be2d-f6a637ce59a6.html

Corn was once an abnormally in Montana now it is the Top 7th Cash Crop

100,000 acres of Corn are planted in Montana yearly now
http://helenair.com/news/local/corn-is-taking-root-in-montana-gathering-research-interest/article_1c15da92-cadf-590b-8fb5-4932c6847c04.html

So just like Corn - Soybean is also being planted in Montana.
http://www.farmandranchguide.com/news/crop/soybeans-can-be-right-choice-for-producers-in-drier-climates/article_03a69734-9281-11e3-99b7-0019bb2963f4.html

You have the tendency to magnify mountain out of molehill.

As for being embarrassed?

I think my Friends & Silent Readers Know Best.

After all this has been the Top Post with almost 3,000 page views by now.

If Calvin talk nonsense, few will bother to read.

So you better don't make a fool of yourself

54,790 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-03 17:03 | Report Abuse

CBIP - A LOOK INTO ITS LATEST REPORT (Calvin Tan Research) 3,000 0 26 Sep 02, 2017 Edit | Delete

SEE

This post is so popular that it has garnered 3,000 page views with 26 comments in i3 Forum

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-03 17:51 | Report Abuse

how can i been accusing u when u have been showing off urself as an agricultural expert????

after i exposed @calvintaneng as a fraud, now he claims not to be an agricultural expert and is trying to wriggle his way out.

but thus far, this so-called drought has not sparked any panic buying or sudden rise in price of oilseeds.

according to usda's 2016 montana agricultural review, there is not even a single arce of land growing soybean.

so r u saying that the numbers provided by usda r not to be trusted and the news sources that u provided r accurate???? u cannot even give me any montana soybean production numbers and u still claim montana as a soybean growing state.

corn-wise, montana's 115k acres is very small vs iowa's 13.9m acres and illinois' 11.6m acres. montana area under planting for corn is ard 0.05% of their combined acreage. so u called 115k acres of corn planting alot???

and according to the usda numbers, corn is not even the number 7 cash crop. it is number 8 with usd24m and montana has ard 16 cash corp.

so how can i been making a mountain out of a molehill when all ur facts r seriously wrong????

there, i embarrassed u again with solid usda corn data and ur inability to even give me a montana soybean production number says volume abt ur ignorance.

after i exposed ur ignorance to all the silent readers, they will now know better.

as to ur friends, i dont see them defending ur logic which is being dismantled by me piece by piece.

54,790 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-03 18:00 |

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-03 18:18 | Report Abuse

now after being exposed to me as a fraud on agriculture, @calvintaneng tries to divert attention and brought up some stocks which he claimed to have accurately foretold.

for steel, it alrdy started running in apr 2016 when u wrote in aug, so any steel stocks u picked is bound to go up.

insas was in may 2016 and it was a lucky pick on ur side, much like dutaland.

rce cap at 28c was way back in 2005, so it is very difficult to verify ur call.

and it appears that u r claiming all the entry prices without giving a date or proof that u actually gave a call except for insas. so it is highly suspicious that u made the calls on jaks, rce cap, my eg and prestar.

back up what u said with facts and dont just throw a bunch of stocks at me.

54,790 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-03 18:25 |

54,790 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-03 18:30 | Report Abuse

Want proof?

Easy as A, B & C

Go to Jaks Forum

Scroll back to DECEMBER 16Th 2014

This is the exact post

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 16, 2014 03:00 PM | Report Abuse X

Whoa!

Top boss bought at 44 cents and above, millions of them. Anything below 40 cents is a bargain!

So don't wait or else Jaks jump Jump JUMP Up And Away!

54,790 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-03 18:36 | Report Abuse

For RceCap

Just go to RceCap Forum & Scroll back to January 8th 2014 when RceCap was 27.5 sen
Calvin & Johor Buddies happily loaded up RceCap between 27 sen to 28 sen

Posted by calvintaneng > Jan 8, 2014 10:27 AM | Report Abuse X

ycl4226,

Rcecap belongs to AMINVESTMENT Bank. It Has A Forward P/E of 7.5. Trading at a 50% discount to NTA. Gives a yearly 15% dividend. And Company exercise consistent share buyback at 26.5 cts to 27 cents.

With the recent price rise of petrol, sugar, toll rates, GST and electricity tariff many people's finances will be squeezed. Many will find it hard to make ends meet in tough times.
So pawn shops & Ah Longs should proliferate.

One legalised Ah Long is Rcecap. Rcecap like MBSB gives loans at higher rates. In Rcecap case it gives loan mostly to Govt Servants. And payment is by monthly salary deduction.
Under these circumstances I think Rcecap should do well

Best Regards,

Calvin Tan from PM Corp & MUI Berhad Forums

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-09-03 18:40 | Report Abuse

Joetay bro is one of the best in i3 when come to discussions. His comments are supported with solid points, easy to understand facts and much relevant references.

54,790 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-03 18:50 | Report Abuse

These are the facts on MyEg

On January 7th 2015

Calvin called for a buy on

MyEG or My Emas Gold

MyEG theme was GST due to Govt needed money because Petronas revenue down

Posted by calvintaneng > Jan 7, 2015 11:08 AM | Report Abuse X

MyEg?

My Emas My Gold

Yes! My Emas Gold

Its Salient Factors

1) A Govt Monopoly
2) Little inventories like Insurance Companies
3) Roadtax for 20 million cars
4) Foreign workers another 3 million strong
5) Many more coming. This counter has lots of Emas & Gold

Really can turn into Blue Chip like Digi?

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-03 19:20 | Report Abuse

@stock kingdom.

thx for the compliment.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-03 20:01 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng,

just by the mere fact that i have pointed out ur bs on agricultural has spoken volume on ur analytical ability.

so, u trying to cover up by bring up some of ur more successful stock picks out of the at least 20-30 that u have been promoting doesnt hide the simple fact that u got lucky with this 5 stocks.

Posted by calvintaneng > Jan 27, 2015 02:20 PM | Report Abuse

YES!

NOT ONLY THIS COUNTER

MYEG = MY EMAS GOLD at RM4.31 before split (split RM2.15)

SUPERMAX - SUPER MAXIMUN BULLISH AT RM1.62

FGV = FULLY GOLDEN VALUE at RM2.13

KIMLUN - GOLDEN DRAGON at RM1.26

OTHERS ON THE WAY TO POWER UP ARE

1) BJ CORP

2) ASB

3) NOVA

TRICK IS TO BUY BEFORE THEY GO UP!

why dont u mentioned that ur supermax, fgv, kimlun, bjc, asb, nova which either went down, slightly up or unchanged?????

taking my eg as an example, after ur posting on the said date of the 7 jan 15, u immediately decided to take profit on the 9 jan 15

Posted by calvintaneng > Jan 9, 2015 10:50 AM | Report Abuse

Yes!

Up So Much Already.

Must Take Profit & Switch to Other Laggards Now!

my eg started running in may 2013 and u only promoted the stock in jan 2015???? u stopped commenting on the stock since end jan, thus, the only possible reason is that u have either u had no position or had sold off the stock.

u r a real horse back cannon.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-09-03 20:04 | Report Abuse

Told you dy you can never win any argument with the eagle. He will always pusing then accuse you. Get over it.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-03 20:43 | Report Abuse

@patron,

but we must all admit its very fun to piss off @calvintaneng until he no longer talks sense.

tom is no market day, so must make full fun of @calvintaneng tom to alleviate the boredom.

54,790 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-03 20:43 | Report Abuse

joetay @calvintaneng,

" u stopped commenting on the stock since end jan, thus, the only possible reason is that u have either u had no position or had sold off the stock."

Calvin replies:

It is normal to sell and take back my original capital after price has doubled. Then I let my profits run

fyi,

I bought UMW at Rm2.40 in year 2004. At over Rm14.00 I had sold & taken back my original capital in UMW. I still hold some UMW shares after 13 years since year 2004. I hardly comment in UMW forum. So why you like to insinuate? What are you up to? And then you falsely accuse again that "u stopped commenting on the stock since end jan"?

See my post in MyEG Forum on Jun 2 2015

Posted by calvintaneng > Jun 2, 2015 02:06 PM | Report Abuse X

WAHAHA!

SHOULD BUY WHEN IT WAS LOW.

DON'T CHASE AFTER IT FLEW AWAY

WHAT TO DO?

GO AND FIND ANOTHER LAGGARD UNDERVALUE STOCK TO INVEST.

WHEN YOU DISCOVER A GEM. BETTER ACT FAST!

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-09-03 21:40 | Report Abuse

Calvin, your recent calls were not promising at all.

DRB-Hicom was goreng up without delivery of good results and Dutaland was more like hitting jackpot but also without concrete continuing profit records.

The good one were rcecap & masteel, but thses were last year's calls, not this year.

All in all, the success rate was less than 40% while failure rates was 60%.

You have been calling for cpo plays 1.5 years ago but nothing has happened as what you predicted.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-03 21:42 | Report Abuse

i alrdy exposed ur so-called buy call on myeg as being inconsistent on timing and yet u still try to wriggle ur way out.

myeg started running in may 2013 and u urself stated that u gave a buy call only in jan 2015, almost 1.5 yrs later.

so based on ur call of buying myeg in early jan 15 and selling off in mid jan 15, u only took ard 50c profit and bot back in jun at ard 2.7

so my question to u now is how can u make a 100% profit within the few days in jan15 when the price of myeg only moves by ard 20% between ur entry on 7 jan 15 and exit on 9 jan 15??? there was no doubling of price, so how did u double ur profit???? records of myeg prices during jan15 has no doubling of prices.

Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 3, 2017 06:50 PM | Report Abuse

These are the facts on MyEg

On January 7th 2015

Calvin called for a buy on

MyEG or My Emas Gold

at least look at the timing as to when the stock started running b4 u simply spin ur so-called buy call story.

really, u need to be embarrassed by me every hr or else u dont feel comfortable now?????

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2017-09-03 21:42 | Report Abuse

To be strict, you were bottom 20% in 2017 stock pick competition, Calvin, it says it all about your stock picking skills.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-03 21:45 | Report Abuse

@stock kingdom,

wow, u r very kind to estimate @calvintaneng stock picking failure rate at 60%. i m estimating it @ ard 80% since he is like giving more than 20 stocks at a go.

54,790 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-03 21:52 |

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-03 22:02 | Report Abuse

but this doesnt hide the 2 rock solid facts that u r unable to rebut me on your time inconsistency of myeg and that u r unable to provide numbers that show montana is a soybean growing state.

today, i broke the record of embarrassing u at least 8 times.

really, if one day i dont embarrass u, u dont feel comfortable, is it????

54,790 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-03 22:09 | Report Abuse

Why you missed the fact that I mentioned Montana, North Dakota & South Dakota affected by drought? Why you singled out Montana and leave out South Dakota?

South Dakota has 3.8 million ACRES OF Corn
and 3.5 million acres of Soybean

AS TO MY HOLDING OF MYEG ONLY I KNOW. MUST I TELL YOU? WHO ARE YOU TO JUDGE?

54,790 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-03 22:13 | Report Abuse

THIS FORUM IS A PLACE TO SHARE IDEAS FOR THE BENEFIT OF FORUM MEMBERS

IS IT A PLACE TO BELITTLE PEOPLE.

IF THAT IS YOUR PURPOSE THEN YOU SHOULD LOOK AT I3 FORUM ADMIN RULES

I THINK WITH SUCH NEGATIVE POSTINGS I3 FORUM TEAM SHOULD JUST SUSPEND YOU.

I THINK THIS WAS EXACTLY WHY MY JOHOR SIFU REFUSE TO SHARE HIS INSIGHTS HERE.

AND WHY OUR FRIEND KCCHONGNZ STOPPED POSTING SINCE JULY 27TH LAST MONTH. IS IT NOT BECAUSE OF CONSTANT HARASSMENT FROM MALICIOUS POSTINGS?

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-03 22:21 | Report Abuse

forgot already datuk calvin already been conferred to tan sri......tan sri calvin,after majuberak and butaland now buy what pula?

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-03 22:24 | Report Abuse

i must have driven u to the walls and now u r so mad at me. lol and i m enjoying it.

i singled out montana becos u bs that this state has soybean growing, thus, we know that ur story is all based on general media reports and not any specialized on-the-ground reports such as usda or the crop associations.

and secondly, if the drought is as impact as u claim it is, it is not reflected in cbot sbo prices.

i m not interested to know ur holding of myeg, but based on your inconsistent time, we can all tell u r bsing abt holding myeg.

therefore, we now all know u r nothing but full of bs.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-03 22:24 | Report Abuse

don't care all the nonsense competition, now which stock u hentam or sailang tan sri calvin? hehe

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-03 22:24 | Report Abuse

@apolloang,

he is tun @calvintaneng, not tan sri anymore. lol

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-03 22:28 | Report Abuse

not tun yet he must pick 10 counters like majuberak and butaland 1st

54,790 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-03 22:30 |

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-03 22:34 | Report Abuse

sorry I no whatsapp people in here unless I know them better,later they kidnap me susah....hahahaha

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-03 22:44 | Report Abuse

do note the irony when u said this forum is a place to share ideas.

i gave everyone verifiable facts on ur so-called information.

if u think i m belittling u when i highlighted verifiable facts, then so be it. it just shows that u r unable to handle the truths.

and how r my postings negative when i merely stated facts????

Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 3, 2017 10:13 PM | Report Abuse

THIS FORUM IS A PLACE TO SHARE IDEAS FOR THE BENEFIT OF FORUM MEMBERS

IS IT A PLACE TO BELITTLE PEOPLE.

IF THAT IS YOUR PURPOSE THEN YOU SHOULD LOOK AT I3 FORUM ADMIN RULES

I THINK WITH SUCH NEGATIVE POSTINGS I3 FORUM TEAM SHOULD JUST SUSPEND YOU.

I THINK THIS WAS EXACTLY WHY MY JOHOR SIFU REFUSE TO SHARE HIS INSIGHTS HERE.

AND WHY OUR FRIEND KCCHONGNZ STOPPED POSTING SINCE JULY 27TH LAST MONTH. IS IT NOT BECAUSE OF CONSTANT HARASSMENT FROM MALICIOUS POSTINGS?

ckkhen

193 posts

Posted by ckkhen > 2017-09-03 22:45 | Report Abuse

Hope Calvin Tan is not serious in not wanting to share tips in 13investor. Please confirm.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-03 22:49 | Report Abuse

I dunno who the fXXX complain to facebook to hv my a/c banned last month

54,790 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-03 23:01 | Report Abuse

ckkhen

Yes, I remember you bought into Tmakmur?
God bless you.

I will first share among friends first. Later only post

Posted by apolloang > 2017-09-03 23:08 | Report Abuse

tan sri calvin,as long as u doing ur good deeds posting what ur passion about stocks,who cares? u didn't force people to buy? they can judge by themselves. only those without stock knowledge will follow blindly.who is willing to share like tan sri calvin please come forward.most of them already bought up a lot then share just like uncle koon

Yippy68

1,684 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-09-04 02:01 | Report Abuse

shall we arrange for an open debate for Calvin and Joetay.kakaka

Red_Apollo

125 posts

Posted by Red_Apollo > 2017-09-04 03:02 | Report Abuse

RM 2 cheap for CPO counter? Why not RM 1.54 Swk Plantation?

Posted by apolloang > Sep 3, 2017 10:28 PM | Report Abuse
not tun yet he must pick 10 counters like majuberak and butaland 1st

Yippy68

1,684 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-09-04 07:22 | Report Abuse

appreciate if @joetay pick just three counter for us to hantam tomorrow.

Yippy68

1,684 posts

Posted by Yippy68 > 2017-09-04 07:35 | Report Abuse

cbip 2016 profit againt revenue 3 times higher than Swk plantation, but price only 1,3 times higher. so, who is undervalued.

joetay

3,737 posts

Posted by joetay > 2017-09-04 10:48 | Report Abuse

@yippy68,

i m always open for discussions but i cant say for @calvintaneng since he got such a big reaction after i showed him facts and figures disproving his investment thesis.

as to recommending stocks, i refrain from doing so since i do not want to be accused of misleading the market.