26 comment(s). Last comment by Sales 2017-09-18 21:00

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2017-09-14 17:26 | Report Abuse

Of all the OG stocks you pick Reach and Sumatec...

Posted by stockswizard > 2017-09-14 17:40 | Report Abuse

Because they are the IMMEDIATE BENEFICIARY from higher oil prices. They can generate profit from selling oil at higher prices. But for all other O&G players, they ONLY do provide services and construction etc. So, those sort of players will ONLY come in and benefit LATER!

Posted by Kadir Almushayah > 2017-09-14 17:42 | Report Abuse

Yes... Watchout fr umw og, skpetro.

cckkpr

219 posts

Posted by cckkpr > 2017-09-15 09:42 | Report Abuse

Sumatec?....goreng likely...0 fundamentals

Posted by stockswizard > 2017-09-15 11:58 | Report Abuse

Define 0 fundamental?

windcloud

1,393 posts

Posted by windcloud > 2017-09-15 12:41 | Report Abuse

For me, I will choose Hibiscus and Serbadk ..... O&G counters still not yet recovered, for those downsteam one, it depend on PETRONAS capex for 2nd half 2017 and for year 2018, PETRONAS still cut its capex, so downstream one is still not yet recovered at this moment.

For upstream, this will benefit from crude oil price increase, especially those having low cost for running the business, like Hibiscus. Other depends depend on its cost, extraction rate and finance cost.

For Rapid project, those related to Rapid project still can have a look, but room for upward potential may be limited.

Just nonsense sharing.

Posted by pakatan_harapan2 > 2017-09-15 12:42 | Report Abuse

BN at fault for listing so many O&G stocks and let rakyat suffer huge loss. Among them are Scomi, Icon, UMW OG, etc.

izoklse

5,205 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2017-09-15 12:52 | Report Abuse

hahahah listing of O & G stock pun salahkan BN. Kejap lagi kau Mati pun kau salahkan BN kot.Hahahaha. Bodoh tak sudah2.

hjzhawii

10 posts

Posted by hjzhawii > 2017-09-15 13:21 | Report Abuse

What a load of nonsense. Your analysis don't have any meat at all. Just general talking.

Posted by stockswizard > 2017-09-15 14:16 | Report Abuse

I believe wincloud & hjzhawii also talk NONSENSE. Both Reach & Sumatec not running business in Malaysia. U should read properly and maybe need to come out with your article to justify it rather than c-o-c-k-i-n-g rubbish here!

Posted by VenFx > 2017-09-15 18:05 | Report Abuse

Good pick wincloud bro.

signn

1,797 posts

Posted by signn > 2017-09-15 18:16 | Report Abuse

upstream players like sumatec n reach do benefit from higher oil prices.

however can they make a profit n endure is another story

both also have its issues, but sumatec is the more fickle n endless issues one.

reach is dirt cheap now, guess can ride high on higher oil prices

just my 2 cents

Posted by MoneyFace88 > 2017-09-15 22:59 | Report Abuse

I just checked both counters , go Holland can lah , what make millions

Posted by stockswizard > 2017-09-15 23:18 | Report Abuse

I just checked Reach went up from 29sen to 32sen today while a Sumatec is still lagged behind but will follow suit soon. I am sure MoneyFace is in deep depressed because he faces no money.

Posted by stockswizard > 2017-09-15 23:25 | Report Abuse

Well, u can choose whatever O&G stocks u like from A to Z. U can also say this, those, that, there. But without your strong justification to prove me wrong, is just MEANINGLESS talk. What I highlighted here is the IMMEDIATE beneficiaries and turnaround story and cheap valuation.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-09-15 23:32 | Report Abuse

DNEX is an undervalued stock with a huge uppward potential.

Andy

94 posts

Posted by Andy > 2017-09-16 08:44 | Report Abuse

Huaan is much better turn around company. Coke price is uptrend and fund manager is continue to buy this stock. Very undervalue stock.

greatful

1,644 posts

Posted by greatful > 2017-09-16 12:35 | Report Abuse

if there is figure comparison and more facts to share, would be more concrete to convince us to buy sumatec, reach, dnex or any O&G company. Let the data speak by itself rather than million of words.
thanks in advance.

Posted by weavefinder > 2017-09-16 13:00 | Report Abuse

Last I heard of sumatec is that Tan sri Halim Saad major shareholder wants to cash out. Big headache for him. not sure whether this issue is settled. Big paid up 5c per share. Needs mountains of shares traded to move.
In reality there is an increase demand for energy resource,but just temporary due to catastrophies, but nothing extraordinary to vouch for huge price increments.

Posted by stockswizard > 2017-09-16 22:55 | Report Abuse

Last time I heard sumatec high price was 60-70sen but still big paid up that time.

Helo weavefinder, U should "find" data correctly. The demand is global. The improvement has nothing to do with catastrophe.

Posted by stockswizard > 2017-09-16 23:00 | Report Abuse

Greatful, I would be grateful if u pay me to get more numbers especially forecast numbers. I am not sure u have read properly my article. It should justified well and the numbers itself U can check its latest QR from bursa. It's public available. If I have to provide everything here, it would not be national service!

YLR33

299 posts

Posted by YLR33 > 2017-09-17 19:06 | Report Abuse

quarter report filing to bursa shall me most reliable, from recent QR, for 1h2017, reach total cost is 95.4m opex+30m net finance cost = 125.4m, so all in cost pb = 125.4m/(182x3200)=rm215.3pb or $50pb.

minimum work program from 1/7/17 to 30/6/18 is rm 145m or 36pQ, 1/7/18 to 30/6/19 is 529m or 132mpQ, 1/7/19 to 30/6/22 is another 1161m,

current qtr revenue is only 41m, how many barrels need to extract just to cover minimum work program alone?

those invest in reach shall prepare to hold long,

Posted by cheoky > 2017-09-17 19:09 | Report Abuse

wan to turun kereta from sumatec. dont buy sumatec. sell more for author to buy cheap.

djibaok

1,175 posts

Posted by djibaok > 2017-09-17 20:42 | Report Abuse

I think bornoil is best

Sales

3,194 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-09-18 21:00 | Report Abuse

Djibaok, totally agree with you. Bornoil value for investment. Upside is more than downside.