6 people like this.

48 comment(s). Last comment by KLCI King 2017-09-18 17:37

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-09-16 14:59 | Report Abuse

Deep breathing is very useful to regulate blood pressure. Fruits are important too. Pineapple is an excellent choice.

Jun Yi Lim

432 posts

Posted by Jun Yi Lim > 2017-09-16 15:03 | Report Abuse

Good sharing Uncle Koon, as a health care professional, I advise you to take care of cholesterol as well. It is the main cause of heart attack and stroke. Uncle Koon already has everything in his life; loving wife, family and wealth. He is willing to give what he had, helping poor people. Happiness is very difficult to define, people always been searching for happiness through their life, but how many really find true happiness. Don't worry about Sendai, for me Sendai posted impressive QR. Take care!

Posted by stockraider > 2017-09-16 15:03 | Report Abuse

CORRECTLOH...JAKS AND SENDAI....IF U REALLY MAKE MONIES ARE THRU EXPLOITATIONS AND MANIPULATION...NOT GOOD FOR INVESTMENT AND FOR YOUR HEALTH LOH..!!

PLS LETS GO & STOP TO BE PREDATIVE AND INVEST IN STOCKS WITH SINCERE GOOD FUNDAMENTAL, LIKE HENGYUAN MORE LOH...!!

ALSO HAVE A LOOK AT BJCORP WITH GOOD MARGIN OF SAFETY WITH STRATEGIC ASSETS LOH...!!

YES THESE 2 STOCKS ARE TOO BIG FOR U TO MANIPULATE, BUT AT LEAST U R INVESTING BASED ON REAL FUNDAMENTAL LOH...!!

THERE ARE PLENTY MORE CHOICE STOCKS U CAN CHOSE BESIDE THE 2 FUNDAMENTAL STOCKS RAIDER MENTIONED LOH...!!

Posted by Equityengineer > 2017-09-16 15:34 | Report Abuse

Its does not matter how long you live, despite the feeling that its feels good to live longer. I prefer the impact to the surroundings, like uncle koon charity works and helping needy students is what matters. That is big value in lifetime.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-09-16 15:59 | Report Abuse

Stop sailang in lousy stocks using margin ac..
It helps in reducing yr stress tremendously believe me...

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-09-16 16:02 | Report Abuse

Let otb n other good fund managers (not TTB lah) manage more of yr funds...screw them when they couldnt meet yr expectations...who knows u may eventually live longer than yr fund managers...let them take the stress while u make the money

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2017-09-16 16:04 | Report Abuse

Hv more active interactions with those really concerned abt u such as myself etc in i3...can keep yr mind fresh n sharp always

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-09-16 16:18 | Report Abuse

I think that kyy is more concerned about or rather enjoying the process of making money rather than the money itself. That is why he is doing it himself

Posted by shareinvestor88 > 2017-09-16 16:31 | Report Abuse

Mr KYY you must be on aspirin and statin medications

1,795 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-09-16 16:32 | Report Abuse

If Hengyuan cheap why ASB and EPF want to sell or already sold?

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2017-09-16 20:46 | Report Abuse

highlight* every week 3 happy ending

4,767 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2017-09-16 22:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Sep 16, 2017 04:04 PM.
Hv more active interactions with those really concerned abt u such as myself etc in i3...can keep yr mind fresh n sharp always

Dear CharlesT,
For once I fully agree with you. I have look thro’ almost all your comments and yes you indeed really concerned about Mr. Koon. You had reminded him of his past mistake/failure and cautioned him on his overzealous optimistic believe that JAKS and Eversendai have good profit growth which is the most powerful catalyst to move share price.
I would rather have true friends like you and KCChong ready to give hard/honest advices that are unpleasant to the ear but it helps rectify one’s way. Like potent medicine bitter to the tongue but it cures illnesses.
I quote from Mr. Koon writing “I am now working harder and longer hours than before. I find working is the most wonderful entertainment and I enjoy doing what I am doing.”
Yes to be happy and live a long life you have to enjoy what you are doing. Mr. Koon is enjoying writing in his blog, in i3investor, yewyin33 comments and as guest columnist, doing his charity works, taking his holidays, listening to music, loving his wife, his children and grandchildren, himself and people in general and most of all in investing his money by himself in share market and calling himself super-investor. I wish him continues doing what he enjoy but please scale down on his own involvement in share investing.
I do agree with CharlesT suggestion let good fund manger Mr. OTB to manage the fund, let them take the stress while you make the money and do more charity works.

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-09-16 22:51 | Report Abuse

Wealth and health which are idol in nature, has a beginning and a end cannot bring any everlasting happiness to anyone

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-09-16 22:53 | Report Abuse

Only GRACE or return love of God, will show you eternal happiness...i am not talking bout worldly love, which are actually attachements

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-09-16 22:54 | Report Abuse

No any material benefit can show you any type of eternal salvation

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-09-16 22:55 | Report Abuse

Using money earned from gambling in stock market, and feeding children with it, is a very big SIN

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-09-16 22:57 | Report Abuse

This koon personal God actually is the MIND..IT is not a God..he is worshipping the universal MIND

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-09-16 22:57 | Report Abuse

His theory of spirituality is actually from the MIND

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-09-16 22:58 | Report Abuse

This is how the SLAVES OF THE MIND will talk

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-09-16 23:00 | Report Abuse

From one side of his mind this koon will talk bout God, then the other side he will talk bout wealth. This is what we call playing DUALITY GAMES in the name of spirituality

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-09-16 23:02 | Report Abuse

This guy actually is a WORLDLY worshipper, worshipper of maya, or Time or mind

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-09-16 23:03 | Report Abuse

Maya thinks that it is Eternal

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-09-16 23:04 | Report Abuse

Nobody is a God, everyone will die one day

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-09-16 23:05 | Report Abuse

The only eternal thing in us is the Spirit, not the ego mind n body

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-09-16 23:06 | Report Abuse

Spirit is not interested in wealth or health..Spirit only listen, does not talks

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-09-16 23:07 | Report Abuse

Mind loves talking, but does not listen much

hpcp

450 posts

Posted by hpcp > 2017-09-17 01:12 | Report Abuse

Isn't Mr Koon a smoker?

jasontan1177

1,768 posts

Posted by jasontan1177 > 2017-09-17 11:41 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon so rich, where got pressure or stress to play share ?

Calvin only those not so rich and play share with most of their money will stress .

Now I see Uncle Koon exposed to lots of stress by supporting Jaks & Sendai at peak prices. This is no good. No good as your stress level will only go up.

So better don't play play any more.

After all your life is more important than wealth

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-09-17 16:10 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon upbringing is different from most kids now. His humble early childhood suggests that life can't be taken for granted and work hard to get your things and be grateful for what has been achieved.

Nowadays kids with RM3,000 monthly must got City or Vios and iPhone. No these, everyday stress and depress liao. Not to mention before 30 year old must go Europe.

The reason is clearly because of peer-pressure.
So just live like a tortoise, hide at your mansion everyday and snub the outside world except the stock market OF COURSE ! HAH !

musangfoxking

3,548 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-09-17 16:53 | Report Abuse

easy lah!! just go genting ahmoiing will double your lifespan!!!! kikikkikikiki

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-09-17 18:16 | Report Abuse

When you are sent to this world, of course you have to enjoy the process of being a human with a mind. Otherwise, what kind of life should one live? Hiding in the house everyday?

MrPauper

1,031 posts

Posted by MrPauper > 2017-09-17 18:18 | Report Abuse

We can only have as much health and wealth in this world, thus it is a norm that people seek these 2. Just that it should be done in an ethical way

Posted by helloworld123 > 2017-09-17 18:21 | Report Abuse

Just let it be. You life is already pre-determined the moment you were borned.

Posted by probability > 2017-09-17 18:22 | Report Abuse

thats exactly the same statement as : you can do anything you want...

no restrictions...just do it.

Posted by helloworld123 > Sep 17, 2017 06:21 PM | Report Abuse

Just let it be. You life is already pre-determined the moment you were borned.

53,285 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-09-17 18:26 | Report Abuse

No lah!

If you live loosely you will finally lose out in the end

see

www.chick.com

Posted by probability > 2017-09-17 18:33 | Report Abuse

the issue all lies with the interconnection within our brain...there are so many compartments in our brain having their own objectives..we cannot function in 100% unison... we have so many conflicting self interest with different competing objectives...we constantly need to optimize...

we want to be rich fast...we also want to be ethical..we also dont want to compromise our health because of it..we have to take so many calculated risks..and we also need to please so many people whom we care..

its not straighforward

that uses a lot of energy, brain power..its not that easy

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-09-17 18:34 | Report Abuse

Yes. People should live to enjoy the world, else you will be born a tortoise next life. Not a joke according buddhism.

I find that Buffett and Koon very much alike. It is the motivation to see their beloved stocks to grow with them that make them determined to live well to live long. They indeed love winning in the stock market, not money.

If you have no purpose in life, you will not be motivated to live well. That explains why people take drugs, drink heavily or do stupid crimes like revenge instead of white-collar crimes that benefits monetarily.

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-09-17 19:32 | Report Abuse

Probelm is when you are attach to much to Attachements and Desires, life after life you will still be wondering without a proper salvation...this idiot koon is completely married with desires n attachements

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-09-17 19:34 | Report Abuse

How can you use money earned from gambling, and feed it to children in the form of scholarships..unblessed money...

johnny cash

6,356 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2017-09-17 19:35 | Report Abuse

Does this idiot Koon has a religion??

Posted by probability > 2017-09-17 19:47 | Report Abuse

the first step in philosophy is that you must start with the definition of what is good and what is bad...

always start with the fundamentals.

99% of the cause of problems in the world now.. is due to having religion and its interpretations...not because of having no religion.

Posted by johnny cash > Sep 17, 2017 07:35 PM | Report Abuse

Does this idiot Koon has a religion??

kelvin61

825 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2017-09-17 20:19 | Report Abuse

This is a good contribution from KYY. It would be good if KYY would concentrate on doing the good charitable work and maintaining his reputation and karma earned. In his pursuit to want to make more money than he already needs, at times, he ends up quarrelling with every TOM, DICK and HARRY that did not agree with him. This way, KYY would bring his self-esteem to a low level to make his point when others do not agree with him. So, I hope KYY will be magnanimous in accepting constructive criticism against him if he wants to promote his shares as its only normal to receive your fair share of detractors. Anyway, many thanks to KYY for sharing a beneficial write-up on the good habits and practices to attain longevity, cheers.

Unicorn

768 posts

Posted by Unicorn > 2017-09-17 20:22 | Report Abuse

Hmmm... unless you are a monk. You will never be able to achieve enlightment because enlightment means "no-self, everything is empty". As a normal human in this society, no matter how good person you are, you will never be able to run away from money and sex.

And.. berating people already enough to send you to hell to get your tongue pulled out. Watch your word.

Posted by probability > 2017-09-17 20:51 | Report Abuse

this 94 year old grandma also practice 5 x massage a day, and dances a lot... she is 9 years senior to superinvestor. I think we have to learn a lot more from her...

https://www.yahoo.com/gma/94-old-grandma-surprised-hurricane-supplies-police-202404310--abc-news-topstories.html

she should write a fat book.

Posted by probability > 2017-09-17 20:57 | Report Abuse

Dr M at 92 also looks more handsome than superinvestor....i think he should write a book on lengthening life instead of politics and good governance.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2017-09-18 12:50 | Report Abuse

Uncle Koon has got it right most of the time. TQVM for sharing.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-09-18 17:37 | Report Abuse

To me, this is so far the only one good article from KYY and the only article I will give a LIKE