You got it all wrong. Calvin did not condemn nor laugh at the misfortune of fellow i3 forumers. Calvin only feel sad for them just like my 3 friends in real life - MR N OF BATU PAHAT, MR HO OF KL AND MR LEE OF LEE MOTOR WHO GOT WIPED OFF DURING THE CRASH OF KLSE IN 1997 & 1998
THE ARTICLE POINTS TO MONEYKJ WHO KEPT HARPING HOW CLEVER HE WAS BUYING INTO SENDA WHICH WAS AND IS A MANIPULATED STOCK
IN HIS DAYS JESUS CALLED THE PHARISEES WHITED SEPULCHERS. AND HE CALLED HEROD A FOX.
IMHO the super rich elites 1% are to create the casino or any type of financial exchanges to transfer all the wealth from the poor to the super rich around the world so they can amass enough fortune to rule & enslave people at all cost.
Calvin challenged me with his Binapuri when both Sendai n Binapuri at 0.50 last year. As of now Binapuri -29%, Sendai +75%. Who is low hand in investment leh?
Stock pick with ytd 9% laugh at 67%. Who is sorchai now?
The important thing in share investment is enter at right time. Who ask you to enter Sendai at 1.39 leh?
I heard one sorchai asked to buy Perisai at 0.50. Do you all know who is that sorchai?
calvintaneng THUMBS UP TO GREAT CHAMPION MASTER SIFU DR NEOH!!!
I think there is an incomplete quote of Dr. Neoh's words which were derived from Legendary Investor Peter Lynch
Peter Lynch mentioned buying 10 Value Growth stocks in diversification rather than sorchai John LUser who whacked Melewar at 60 sen. All eggs in one basket style. Later Melewar crashed 50% to less than 30 sen now. This one fella you must avoid.
Now Peter said that if out of 10 counters you might see 0ne or two go to zero (the maximum total loss of one stock is 100%)
However, if among the 10 stocks you chose if one turns into a 10 baggars (that means it goes up 1,000%) this single stock up 1,000% will more than make up for the 2 (200% that go bankrupt).
So you must quote Dr. Neoh & Peter Lynch in full context.
Remember this quote:
"A Text; Taken out of Context; is a Pretext"
NOW CALVIN & JOHOR SIFU HAVE BENEFITED TREMENDOUSLY FROM DR. NEOH'S TEACHINGS FOR MANY YEARS AND STILL DO NOW
1) DR. Neoh recommended in his "Monthly Digest" 2 "seemingly" very lousy stocks
One is longkang & another sampah
1) MUDA (the rubblsh waste paper recycling company) Yes, Muda deals with rubbish! But at 35 sen Muda gives a 2 sen dividend. Muda up 700% later to over Rm2.00 & split.
2) Same goes for OKA dealing with "longkang" or drain pipes. Calvin bought lots of OKA at 35 sen in those days when Dr. Neoh highlighted that price has fallen to attractive level & Oka is "worth another look Like Muda - OKA also powered to cross Rm2.00 and split (Up 700%)
But SkpRes was below 10 sen when Dr. Neoh mentioned it. Today it is over Rm1.00 a 10 baggars.
So were Ajiya - My Johor Sifu made Rm1.5 millions from Ajiya. Dr. Neoh is still holding his 600,000 shares of Ajiya (if he sells today he could make Rm2 millions.
I'm not like Calvin buy so many counters. Can choose ok one to blow. Last year 90% my investment is Pmetal. So I cannot blow as loud as Calvin. You win.
That's why I said singaporeans fail their entire life. Kiasi and kiasu. Try to be book smart and quote you all the textbook examples. You poor fark trying to copy billionaire's way method in this crooked bursa market. Good luck .
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
14,500 posts
Posted by probability > 2017-10-14 15:48 | Report Abuse
nice images there Calvin..