Sell

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-03-27 07:47 | Report Abuse

Apple was up 4.75% yesterday.

value88

705 posts

Posted by value88 > 2018-03-27 08:19 | Report Abuse

I agree steel theme is not over yet. I believe the recent sell-down of steel companies have a few reasons, one of them is the recent down trend of steel price in China. It would be short-term, I extracted the following points from one of the bloggers :
So far, local rebar price is holding well support despite sell-down in china which often very volatile from Jan hit 4400 to Mar 3600, this is because China has platform to trade future steel in which retail investor and market player all can trade and hedge on all kind of raw material, thus, short term is volatile driven by news development. Toward end of winter and Spring coming, more construction activity will resume, a more concrete physical demand will surface to balance on paper demand in trading platform.

newbeetua

78 posts

Posted by newbeetua > 2018-03-27 15:46 | Report Abuse

yup over for a while...almost every year like that...only the strong stock march forward

huat stock

2,797 posts

Posted by huat stock > 2018-03-27 21:24 | Report Abuse

yes, over

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2018-03-27 21:29 | Report Abuse

MONEY NEWSMARCH 27, 2018 / 5:01 PM / UPDATED 4 HOURS AGO
China's steel, iron ore rise as trade war fears ease

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-03-28 15:02 | Report Abuse

If you said not over, then not over lah, it is nothing to do with me.

Unless Warren Buffett said not over, then I will surely & seriously look into it.

For You, better buy more & Good luck to you.

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-03-28 15:45 | Report Abuse

still going