13 comment(s). Last comment by Old_and_Golden 2017-12-19 19:02

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-12-16 21:30 | Report Abuse

The stock price of Texas Instruments is USD101.22 now.

Texas Instruments Reaches Analyst Target Price
In recent trading, shares of Texas Instruments Inc. (Symbol: TXN) have crossed above the average analyst 12-month target price of $98.40, changing hands for $98.83/share.
http://www.nasdaq.com/article/texas-instruments-reaches-analyst-target-price-cm890155

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-12-16 21:30 | Report Abuse

Autos and Internet of Things will lead growth in the semiconductor market going forward, a report by a global industry tracker said Sunday.

The chip market researcher claimed semiconductors used in automobile-related components may reach $28 billion this year and could surge to $42.9 billion in 2021.
http://www.koreaherald.com/view.php?ud=20171210000164

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-12-16 21:35 | Report Abuse

PHLX Semiconductor Index (the US semiconductor index) was up 1.45% yesterday.

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-12-16 21:35 | Report Abuse

Pentamaster Corp Bhd, MMS Ventures Bhd, Vitrox Corp Bhd and PIE Industrial Bhd are among the companies tapping into the growth potential of the automotive sector.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/GorengGorengEE/137323.jsp

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-12-16 21:44 | Report Abuse

Automotive Technology Is Poised To Drive This Semiconductor Manufacturer To High Growth

As the automotive industry becomes more high tech, the amount of semiconductors used per vehicle is increasing, which provides lucrative opportunity for Texas Instruments.

https://seekingalpha.com/article/4129644-automotive-technology-poised-drive-semiconductor-manufacturer-high-growth

hstha

3,324 posts

Posted by hstha > 2017-12-16 21:48 | Report Abuse

You don't know why Texas Instruments has been bullish?? Just read the above links.

3,021 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-12-16 22:01 | Report Abuse

better put your money into HaiO, provided if you believe in value investing. If not you can continue playing speculative counters.

NapNipupu

15 posts

Posted by NapNipupu > 2017-12-17 10:20 | Report Abuse

Vitrox and VS both are good companies. However, technology shares have surged up a lot since the beginning of this year and some more now that ringgit is strengthening against USD, might not advantage to them. But in long term view, they will be doing good.

Actually, VS and Vitrox, they both don't really belong to the same category.

For VS (electronics manufacturing services (EMS) provider) the Peer industry: Skpres, Pie, EG.

For other semiconductor stocks: Penta, Kesm, JHM, MMSV, MPI, Unisem, Inari, Gtronic and many...

Steel stocks: SSteel, lionind.

Just my 2 sents :)

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2017-12-17 14:37 | Report Abuse

Buy VITROX as it is a very bullish growth stock

Posted by Old_and_Golden > 2017-12-18 07:55 | Report Abuse

Thank you hstha, gohkimhock, NapNiPupu, Larrytrader...

information from hstha and NapNipupu on tech / semiconductor stocks are all very useful.

GohKimHock...Haio, thanks for the alert. Was not on my radar before, but I have been studying them since your comment. Interesting stock, which I believe has good upside potential.

kelvin61

826 posts

Posted by kelvin61 > 2017-12-18 23:30 | Report Abuse

Most techs are over-rated currently and selling at high PEs. Returns in percentage term is also low. Best to buy good penny stocks and giving superior returns. Huaan is a stock that will give much better returns in the next 12 months than most tech listed shares in bursa.

aiinvestor

801 posts

Posted by aiinvestor > 2017-12-18 23:32 | Report Abuse

The US semiconductor index has rebounded. Yesterday and today it has been extremely bullish.

Posted by Old_and_Golden > 2017-12-19 19:02 | Report Abuse

Huaan looks like a speculative stock @ Kelvin61. Perhaps the low price, or penny stock as you call it, and high volume give me the impression. I could be wrong of course...