4,739 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2017-12-30 17:11 | Report Abuse

Regret didn't buy whn Rashid Hussein appear in picture

paulthesotong

2,466 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2017-12-30 17:20 | Report Abuse

Hmmmmmmmmm wonder who the vendor GSR?

Posted by HENGYUAN Sexy Babe @ RM21 > 2017-12-30 18:35 | Report Abuse

Icon,just an advise to u. The guy come.to my place to ask for financing for just merely 200k. I doubt he has serious cash flows problem. Good luck anyway.

Posted by HENGYUAN Sexy Babe @ RM21 > 2017-12-30 18:35 | Report Abuse

And looking at the book, he seems to have problem serving the debt interests, which lead him to rashid Hussain for help.

Posted by HENGYUAN TP $30 (ilovehits) > 2017-12-30 18:43 | Report Abuse

KESM CEO Sam Lim denied to predict group future earnings when asked by reporter. But this Koo.. errr.. but icon sifu is good..

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2017-12-30 19:42 | Report Abuse

It's a black hole.

You can try to check the international price for log, multiply by production, see if the revenue is in the right range?

Don't play play with S* company, you must check it carefully. Last time you are supposed to tiok already guessing wrong on bornoil gold production level.

2,946 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-12-30 20:28 | Report Abuse

As an author of an article, you should put a disclaimer there, whether you own this shares or not. This is for accountability and transparency.

Posted by HENGYUAN Sexy Babe @ RM21 > 2017-12-30 21:35 | Report Abuse

I highly advise you all to avoid. But end of the day your money your responsibility. Always
S remember there are still many good stocks out there to buy also.

Posted by HENGYUAN Sexy Babe @ RM21 > 2017-12-30 21:38 | Report Abuse

A company who can't even manage its own finance, I doubt how good it will be.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2017-12-31 00:09 | Report Abuse

First question.

If the logging rights so good until can make 100mil per year, why sell to you at 230mil? And so nice discount 50mil from the original price summore.

Secondly, even if the rights is that good, as the previous owner, the only reason i would want to sell it, is if i lazy to continue working on it.

In this case, why not sell a 51% share instead, so that i can partake in the future fantastic profits?

In addition, if they have started logging in May 2017 and say in 2018 can get 100mil profit, why the profit in the quarters Jun 2017 and Sept 2017 (1st quarter for 2018) is only RM4mil?

Even the first quarter for 2018 is only RM 1 mil, the boss going to ramp up productions 100X in the next 3 quarters (actually sooner, since he will need full production to even touch RM 50mil revenue ) to achieve RM100m profit for financial year ending 2018?

Also, in malaysia, unlike the US, states cannot willy nilly set their import restrictions etc, end of the day, all go through federal govt. Government nothing to do place tariff in sarawak but not in sabah ah?

Seems a touch fishy to me.

Posted by HENGYUAN Sexy Babe @ RM21 > 2017-12-31 10:57 | Report Abuse

Wow. So many insight provided.....con my bro, think twice before investing.

Posted by MatchaMonster > 2017-12-31 20:18 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon8888, I would like to know where did you get the figures for logging premium? (a) logging premium increased from 80 sen to RM50 per cu m (this one). Thanks a lot ^^

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2017-12-31 21:06 | Report Abuse

Old news. search increase timber levy the edge

Ananas

109 posts

Posted by Ananas > 2018-01-01 21:01 | Report Abuse

im from logging industry, pls bear in mind there are several factors to decide whether a logging company can be profitable or not.
-diesel -30-40% of total cost (currently keep on increasing)
-labor - 20% of total cost (minimum wages keep increasing)
-USD rate- Selling price in USD, 4.4 to 4.06
Net profit margin may less than 5%, so any of above factors have slight changes make a huge difference in net profit.
For my opinion profit margin is important than production volume. 2 years ago may make a lot of money but now.....

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2018-01-01 21:08 | Report Abuse

Wan, layman style talk is the most accurate n honest.

Posted by Lin Chin Hoe > 2018-01-02 20:27 | Report Abuse

Hi icon8888, mind to share what is the potential stocks benefit from ringgit appreciation. Thanks

Jarklp

175 posts

Posted by Jarklp > 2018-01-02 21:44 | Report Abuse

Look fishy...I can't understand why TS ARH increased his holdings recently.

Lau333

155 posts

Posted by Lau333 > 2018-01-03 07:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing. May worth a punt...

kyosan

786 posts

Posted by kyosan > 2018-01-03 14:13 | Report Abuse

buy while its first start making money loorr...not after double triple profit...

Posted by VenFx > 2018-01-07 19:39 | Report Abuse

Seen like Wood going to strike in the year of Dog ...

VINZLOW

9 posts

Posted by VINZLOW > 2018-01-08 15:27 | Report Abuse

price flying ~

stainlyho37

2,253 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2018-01-11 09:44 | Report Abuse

Pworth
Q to Q log Output
K cu/m
30/9/2016 16.8
31/12/2016 21