Posted by John Lu 《HENGYUAN upgrade to SIA LANG》 TP RM30 > 2018-01-09 00:03 | Report Abuse
Hehe...one of my 2018 pick
Posted by soojinhou > 2018-01-24 14:18 | Report Abuse
Very detailed article, thank you. But I can tell you are not from manufacturing. With regards to your statement: "D&O的生产技术高到可以达到一百万个产品内完全零失误。", manufacturing processes are not gauge on how many good pieces without failure, but how many failure per how many pieces. A six sigma process produces at most at most 3.4 failure per million pieces. The statement a million pieces without failure doesn't really indicate how good their process is. Is it 1 failure per 10m pieces? Or 1 failure per 100m pieces? Or 1 failure per 1 billion pieces? That's how manufacturing process are measured.
Posted by Lim Wy > 2018-01-24 16:26 | Report Abuse
@soojinhou
Thx for your comment and learnt something from ur statement.
BTW, i just double check and i found that i make some mistake.
The statement below is on D&O website:
"Currently, we are endeavoring to provide Zero DPPM (Defective Parts Per Million) of products with On Time Delivery."
http://www.dominant-semi.com/our-performance
"endeavour"!! which means D&O is trying hard and unable to achieve Zero DPPM by now.
I will rewrite my sentence in my article.
Once again, thx a lot =D
Koon Yew Yin's Blog
Why all plantation companies will continue to report more profit - Koon Yew Yin
Good Articles to Share
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
HENGYUAN Sexy Babe @ RM21
21,659 posts
Posted by HENGYUAN Sexy Babe @ RM21 > 2018-01-08 22:34 | Report Abuse
D&O still infant