21 comment(s). Last comment by cheoky 2018-03-26 23:47

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-03-21 11:16 | Report Abuse

Lai liao lai liao. i3 best analist lai liao.

Posted by VenFx > 2018-03-21 11:17 | Report Abuse

Like 1st... good to see u moving on.
I find u did many study for your articles...
Appreciate to do it free of charge.

Infos for free now aint easy to get nowadays.
TAYOR is ours... no worry !

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-03-21 12:20 | Report Abuse

Remember guys. This is a trading buy. Not an investment buy. Size your bets accordingly.

Even using forward PE etc, i can think of 10 companies cheaper and better fundamentally.

But if your focus is on predicting the next quarter result. This one is a pretty decent bet.

Posted by probability > 2018-03-21 13:55 | Report Abuse

It takes time for competition to invest in new production line to compete.

Muda clearly mentioned about their confidence on future:

http://www.muda.com.my/

"We are proud to mention that the Muda Group pioneered the paper and paper packaging industry in Malaysia and has remained a market leader till today. Our commitment and confidence in this industry is manifested by the Group's re-investment over the years in production capacity expansion in both the paper milling division as well as..."

ronnietan

141 posts

Posted by ronnietan > 2018-03-21 15:54 | Report Abuse

Jon Choivo, which are 10 companies that are "better fundamentally?"

Posted by MrInvestor87 > 2018-03-21 16:20 | Report Abuse

thanks for the sharing david!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-03-22 09:59 | Report Abuse

David I am a big fan of you. Your articles are usually well researched and the facts are mostly correct. Thank you for your contribution. I have bought some Muda. Hopefully can make some money.

davidtslim

130 posts

Posted by davidtslim > 2018-03-22 11:24 | Report Abuse

Icon: Thanks for your positive comment. I also like your articles. Your comment give me motivation to share my future articles.

csl1991

245 posts

Posted by csl1991 > 2018-03-22 13:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks david. I'm sure your article has benefited a lot of readers in i3. Please continue writing.

Posted by Pakcik Saham > 2018-03-22 14:33 | Report Abuse

I prefer ORNA vs MUDA

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2018-03-22 18:16 | Report Abuse

Very detailed writes up. Good contribution...... thumbs up !!!

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-03-22 23:10 | Report Abuse

David, do you have the historical cost of the waste paper price? For example price per ton for Nov 17, Dec 17, Jan 18, Feb 18 and Mar 18 so that we can have a feel of the movement of waste paper.

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2018-03-23 12:26 | Report Abuse

@chuahtc, thanks a lot. two more questions,

Tissue and toilet paper are using which type of waste? Is it mixed waste?

Corrugated carton boxes use old KLS waste?

huat stock

2,797 posts

Posted by huat stock > 2018-03-23 12:28 | Report Abuse

time to report to SC

huat stock

2,797 posts

Posted by huat stock > 2018-03-23 12:28 | Report Abuse

misleading information

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-03-23 15:17 | Report Abuse

Liihen
Favco
Latitude
Prlexus
RCECAP
MAHSING
KSL
TAMBUN
WCEBHD
PETRONM etc etc etc

Do note, just because fundamentally better, does not mean that price will move upwards faster than muda.

The short to mid term movement of price, nobody can predict.

ronnietan Jon Choivo, which are 10 companies that are "better fundamentally?"
21/03/2018 15:54

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-03-23 15:20 | Report Abuse

FLBHD
INSAS
PLENITUDE
DAIMAN

Etc etc etc

Really like damn alot lah, the whole market is cheap now.

But if you want the predict next quarter stock, because you expect better result and thus illogical (because it does not take into account that this low price is temporary, and that they are cheaper companies around) price movement upwards.

Muda is a very good pick.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2018-03-26 23:29 | Report Abuse

The reason why Muda share price collapsed in past two days

http://www.globaltimes.cn/content/1095295.shtml

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-26 23:37 | Report Abuse

just back to the pre 2016 days when tons of small and mid caps are of low PE below 10.....some about PE 5 now is not unusual.

Posted by cheoky > 2018-03-26 23:47 | Report Abuse

thx. pls help analysis lctitan. also benefited from china ban on scrap plastic right?