52 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2018-04-06 01:04

55,000 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-24 18:49 | Report Abuse

HAHAHA!!!

HOW COME SO SIMPLETON?

CALVIN SAID BOUGHT MRCB AT 98.5 SEN FOR 5,000 SHARES YESTERDAY DOES NOT MEAN CALVIN ONLY GOT 5,000 SHARES.

CALVIN BOUGHT HOW MANY TIMES? 5,000, 10,000, 50,000 or MORE?

YOU MUST KNOW THE TOTAL ACCUMULATED FIGURES LAH!!!

ARE YOU SO SIMPLETON AND IN OTHER WORDS SO BODOH?

Trendd

555 posts

Posted by Trendd > 2018-03-24 18:52 | Report Abuse

Haha promote again drop more

55,000 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-24 18:54 | Report Abuse

DROP THEN GOOD FOR VALUE INVESTORS!

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2018-03-24 20:04 | Report Abuse

Airdrop is a process of transfer of wealth to the poor without any cost.
:)

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-24 22:25 | Report Abuse

there is no proof that being frozen soldier do better than fast traders.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-24 22:27 | Report Abuse

foolishly misquoting Warren is a sign of dementia.

55,000 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-24 22:40 | Report Abuse

qqq3 there is no proof that being frozen soldier do better than fast traders.
24/03/2018 22:25

Should rephrase it like this

"There is proof that fast traders like Jesse Livermore finally lost all and committed suicide".

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-03-24 22:54 | Report Abuse

Someone who promote at least one time a day only buy 5000 shares.. what do you expect ? Reminds me of JJPTR kaki I met few years ago. I told him if you are so confident you should sell your Grandmother and all in. Talk is cheap.

55,000 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-24 23:03 | Report Abuse

qqq3 foolishly misquoting Warren is a sign of dementia.
24/03/2018 22:27

If you got better interpretation for this

"The stock market is a devise for transferring money from the impatient to the patient."

Then post your ideas and tell us how?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-24 23:05 | Report Abuse

calvin...in the first, I don't rely on quoting famous people.....

I rely on my brains/ experience.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq3/151380.jsp

55,000 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-24 23:15 | Report Abuse

gambling has not produced another greater than

WARREN BUFFET, PETER LYNCH, JOHN NEFF, WALTER SCHLOSS OR BEN GRAHAM in their long years of proven success.

Gambling by luck may give short term success only as proven by Jesse Livermore. In the end of End Games Livermore lost everything. As well as Barings Bank, Lehman Brothers Bear Sterns & others

SO IT IS NOT FOR TRUE INVESTING AS THE NORM.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-03-24 23:31 | Report Abuse

Tan Eng investment style is to buy 100 stocks with 1 lot each. Sure he won’t get bankrupt like Jesse Livermore but don’t expect he will get rich also. Lonely Singapore old man trying to get attention and kill his time only.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-03-24 23:33 | Report Abuse

Everyone remember how he consistently staying at bottom 10 in 2017 stock pick competition. When market recovered from 2014 sell off he still stay at bottom 10. But of coz he will talk cock and tell you how good he is. Typical Kiasu and kiasi singaporean

55,000 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-24 23:37 |

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-03-24 23:39 | Report Abuse

Yah u were lucky perisai and carimin weren’t included also. If not will end up staying at bottom 3. LOLOLLL

55,000 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-24 23:50 | Report Abuse

Hahaha!

Why not include Prestar, rcecap OR ssteel?

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-03-24 23:55 |

55,000 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-24 23:58 | Report Abuse

WHY NOT ASK THIS QUESTION?

WHICH ONE OF CALVIN CALLS HAVE GONE BANKRUPT & DELISTED?

NONE SO FAR. BANKRUPT & DELISTED

BUT DELISTED BY BEING TAKEN PRIVATE THERE ARE 4

1) SUPER ENTERPRIZE
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/8656.jsp

2) KULIM
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/2003.jsp

3) TMAKMUR
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5251.jsp

4) THESTORE
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/5711.jsp

THESE ABOVE 4 CALVIN CHUN CHUN CALLS WERE NOT DELISTED DUE TO BANKRUPTCY BUT BECAUSE THEY WERE SO VALUABLE THEY WERE TAKEN PRIVATE ONE BY ONE AT HIGHER OFFERED PRICES!!

NEXT TWO WILL ME WANGZNG & WEIDA!!!

NOW QUESTION IS

DID CALVIN MANIPULATE DATA OF SUPER ENTERPRIZE, KULIM, TMAKMUR, THESTORE, WANGZNG OR WEIDA?

55,000 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-25 00:00 |

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-03-25 00:01 | Report Abuse

别人称赞叫口碑,自我标榜叫吹嘘。

“天不言自高,地不言自厚”,真正有学识有涵养的人是不用开口标榜自己的。

晚清左宗棠西征,收复了新疆,立下了不世之功。左宗棠本来就有“文人喜大言”的毛病,立功后更是见人就谈自己的西征经历。

有人找他办事,不管是公事还是私事,左宗棠三言两语就能把事情绕到西征上面去,让对方无可奈何。

左宗棠是有本事的人,吹嘘的功劳也确实是真的,仍然受人诟病,所以标榜自己的话,我们最好不说。

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-03-25 00:02 |

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-03-25 00:04 | Report Abuse

Cherry picking is a form of manipulation you idiot. All positions have to be marked to market and the final PnL is the only thing matters the most. Doesn’t mean your losing trade no bankrupt you don’t have to include it in PnL. How Long are you going to hold? 10 years? Of coz you can afford to do so when u only put 2% of ur net worth n spread it into 100 counters.

Posted by Tom > 2018-03-25 00:14 | Report Abuse

mrcb 的 downtrend 才走到半途,散户最好小心温水煮青蛙....

55,000 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-25 00:26 | Report Abuse

LISTEN

LAST TIME CALVIN ALSO OWNED THESE STOCKS

UEM

OPUS

CIMA

PLUS

ALL TAKEN PRIVATE BY MALAYSIAN GOVT

THESE ALSO TAKEN PRIVATE (ALL CALVIN CHUN CHUN STOCKS)

PELANGI BHD (TOOK PRIVATE AT 77 SEN)

PARAMOUNT GARDEN

ISLAND & PENINSULA

ALL THESE 3 ABOVE TAKEN PRIVATE BY GOVT

SEE https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Permodalan_Nasional_Berhad

SO LISTEN! LISTEN!! LISTEN!!!

MRCB IS NOW A CANDIDATE FOR PRIVATISATION ALSO!!

SO MUCH DEEP DEEP VALUE IS INSIDE MRCB NOW!!

55,000 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-25 00:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tom > Mar 25, 2018 12:14 AM | Report Abuse

mrcb 的 downtrend 才走到半途,散户最好小心温水煮青蛙....

DOWNRTREND?

LAST TIME CALVIN CALLED FOR A BUY ON KULIM. OTB SAID KULIM DOWNTREDING CANNOT BUY.

CALVIN AND JOHOR BUDDIES BOUGHT KULIM AT RM2.50 ANYWAY DUE TO ITS DEEP VALUE

THEN JOHOR CORP TOOK KULIM PRIVATE AT RM4.10 FOR 60% GAIN!

SEE

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/2003.jsp

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-25 00:32 | Report Abuse

calvin

lets face it, you are not going to be WARREN BUFFET, PETER LYNCH, JOHN NEFF, WALTER SCHLOSS OR BEN GRAHAM ...you survive first then talk.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-25 00:33 | Report Abuse

frozen soldier is like frozen when you see a bus coming straight at you.

55,000 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-25 00:38 | Report Abuse

qqq3 calvin

lets face it, you are not going to be WARREN BUFFET, PETER LYNCH, JOHN NEFF, WALTER SCHLOSS OR BEN GRAHAM ...you survive first then talk.
25/03/2018 00:32

SURVIVE?

OF COURSE!!

ONLY LESS THAN 10% OF MY CAPITAL IS INVESTED IN THE STOCK MARKET (HMMM? IN ACTUAL COUNT ONLY 6% TO 7% INVESTED SO FAR)

SO I HAVE WAITED FOR THESE TIMES

THESE ARE CRISIS TIMES

THE CHINESE WORD FOR CRISIS IS A COMPOUND OF 2 WORDS

NGAI = DANGER

KAY = OPPORTUNITY

YES. IN TIMES OF DANGER (DANGER OF UNCERTAIN ELECTION TIME SO SELL DOWN? DANGER OF TRUMP TARIFF SO SELL DOWN?)

THERE IS OPPORTUNITY!!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-25 00:51 | Report Abuse

woah.... calvin only got 6% per cent invested....last time it was 2% invested....

how to be WARREN BUFFET, PETER LYNCH, JOHN NEFF, WALTER SCHLOSS OR BEN GRAHAM then?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-25 00:52 | Report Abuse

I am a trader...I also got some thing like 50% invested at the moment,

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-25 02:09 | Report Abuse

holding power is negative power while holding HY from $19 to $8

55,000 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-25 02:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Mar 25, 2018 02:09 AM | Report Abuse

holding power is negative power while holding HY from $19 to $8

Who ask you to buy at RM19?

ALL SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT AT ONLY RM2.00 ACCORDING TO CALVIN'S 3RD RULE

(((HE THAT IS LOW NEEDS FEAR NO FALL)))

ALWAYS REMEMBER TO BUY LOW. ONCE PRICE FLY AWAY RESIST CHASING IT!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-25 06:48 | Report Abuse

PureBULL . > Mar 25, 2018 06:05 AM | Report Abuse

Do u know ur beloved warren b still is the world # 1 jumbo ahlong at right TIMING ?

Tis made him super jumbo rich, not daily buying n selling stocks. his stock dealing in 2nd mkt is done for show to camouflage.
How not to be rich if u r ahlong!

He must be born an ex.chinese.
He max the deep understanding of the word CRISIS in Chinese;

CRISIS = Danger + OPPORTUNITY

1 ex :
Just few yrs ago, Bangkok was hit by flood. All the insurance co run for cover. the ins demand went sky high so was the ins rate.
Then what happen?
warren b has the best man who thinks n acts like him. He's AJIT JAIN, a v clever indian from of course Harvard. At the height of the ins rates AJIT went in to sapu all. now betul.betul chia.beh.leow

THIS IS WHAT MADE ur warren b so FAMOUS:-

He's basically a v good global businessmen from top ivy league biz schools.

50 yrs ago warren B. was the 1st to inspire n prosper 4 money industry types:
He is v good as,
i. equity fund manager, v good in buying n selling stocks in the early yrs when he bought n hold MCD n KO. for yrs he's not up to the mark, in fact lousy. fbook boss called him the day before listing, hoping to get him to buy. warren couldn't be bothered. instead he bought big blue IBM n later had to cut loss to buy AAPL recently!

ii. Hedge fund manager
warren was 1st to charge 5/20, meaning 5% annual fee + 20% profit sharing.
It became the best biz to be in. All the hedgees today owed their existence to warren. this model made warren world famous.

iii. Biggest 'ahlong' jumbo financier in the world, like he whacked GS with free warrant n BAC jumbo deals in 2009 at the worst time in stock mkt, again at best of right timing. He's certainly waiting to duplicate catching this jumbo at right timing soon this yr or next!

iv. Private Equity Manager
It's private equity that made warren so v RICH n not stock investing n dealing. many RICH names quoted in i3 who also followed warren's style r truly big time private equity managers.

IF u r v good in FA #s, then u must be in private equity, taking over cos n grow the biz thru network leverage n geographical expansion.

I know many pple followed n talked a lot like warren b, n play stock mkt but couldn't do well long term. only he warren can do it.
WHY? Mismatch of kungfu in the wrong investment space.
===================

excellent piece

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-25 06:50 | Report Abuse

wallen the Buffalo.....he admitted recently, if he starts all over again, he cannot duplicate his success

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2018-03-25 08:56 | Report Abuse

sohem Calvin

pussycats

7,615 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-03-25 11:11 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng, u tell other about yo stocks also other don't bother to follow u, bcos u only invested 6% of yo net cash on!y. If u are so sure, then you should invest 80-85% 0f yo cash, not lip service here only.

Why u so Kiasi invest 6% only of yo net cash?

I think bcos u are NOT CONFIDENT of yoself lah.

>>>Posted by calvintaneng > Mar 25, 2018 12:38 AM | Report Abuse

qqq3>>> calvin

25/03/2018 00:32

SURVIVE?

OF COURSE!!

ONLY LESS THAN 10% OF MY CAPITAL IS INVESTED IN THE STOCK MARKET (HMMM? IN ACTUAL COUNT ONLY 6% TO 7% INVESTED SO FAR)<<<

55,000 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-25 11:14 | Report Abuse

Haha pussycats,

I am now liquidating my assets to buy more shares.

The time has come.

The more bearish I see people are getting the more I am turning bullish

After 99% of all the people have given up all hope I will be the most bullish one left!!

NoPlayBall

296 posts

Posted by NoPlayBall > 2018-03-25 11:22 | Report Abuse

Good if you can let us in on how much stocks you have on hand ,in which counters, since you are putting money where your mouth is,and what % of cash you are holding as compared to total funds for stock investment, thank you.

55,000 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-25 11:55 | Report Abuse

NoPlayBall Good if you can let us in on how much stocks you have on hand ,in which counters, since you are putting money where your mouth is,and what % of cash you are holding as compared to total funds for stock investment, thank you.
25/03/2018 11:22

Hmmm,

I buying from 4 entities. So I need to tally all later.

Now I hold these a lot

1) MRCB

2) TA ENTERPRIZE

3) CBIP & MANY CPO STOCKS LIKE DUTALAND, JTIASA, WTK, TDM, HARNLERN, KWANTAS, RSAWIT

4) OTHERS TOO MANY TO NAME.

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-03-25 13:05 | Report Abuse

A lier always need to tell another lie to cover his lie

Happy Trader

2,406 posts

Posted by Happy Trader > 2018-03-25 19:30 |

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-03-25 19:47 | Report Abuse

CPO 6,000 already?

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-03-25 19:53 | Report Abuse

Hamka Chan

Just tell us how many lots in total u have for each below

1) MRCB

2) TA ENTERPRIZE

3) CBIP & MANY CPO STOCKS LIKE DUTALAND, JTIASA, WTK, TDM, HARNLERN, KWANTAS, RSAWIT

4) OTHERS TOO MANY TO NAME.

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-03-25 19:53 | Report Abuse

Dont tell me you dont know how many lots you have? Just log in your trading account and you will see it all

55,000 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-03-25 20:30 |

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-03-25 20:32 | Report Abuse

tomorrow Tan Eng from Singapore aka foreign fund according to bursa definition will come in and rescue you all. with another 10 lot LOL

wongchin

1,006 posts

Posted by wongchin > 2018-03-25 21:53 | Report Abuse

Yes i beleive in mr calvin. I will buy in bt in small lot js to hold for mid term.

55,000 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-06 01:04 | Report Abuse

Wongchin is clever!