37 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2018-04-10 18:29

Posted by Benjamin Poh > 2018-04-10 01:29 | Report Abuse

Calvin,

Your red flags do not seem convincing enough. These are all your personal views without much evidence to support when those events are going to happen in future and to what extent its impacts on oil price in the near future. Even if it might happen in the next 10-20 years, the stock market cannot and difficult to discount that happenings in the next 10-20 years.

Changes of external auditor will matter a lot not internal auditor as it is common to have several internal auditors in the audit committee. Don't hold personal bias against all china companies and people, as an investor u should look at the facts and figures, not to speculate what your belief unless you obtain illegal inside information about the company!

I do admit small capital companies tend to be manipulated by some syndicates, but today you can see even some oil companies e.g. Petronm, Petdag, pchem, petgas... don't tell me all these companies are manipulated by syndicates!!!

coffeecup

365 posts

Posted by coffeecup > 2018-04-10 01:51 | Report Abuse

Let's discussed one by one, these guys (epf and Amanah) went through the lowest price in the range of 2-3. When they sold the price was more than double. Does it make sense for them to sell? Secondly the stock no longer gave dividend since 2013. To funds like government epf and amanah , dividend is important as they are here for long run.
2 cent dividend is a starting point before they return to their previous glory

coffeecup

365 posts

Posted by coffeecup > 2018-04-10 01:55 | Report Abuse

1)Shell sold a lot of asset since 2016 after purchasing bg gas. They have 30billion debt and was unmanageable. They sold asset around the world when oil price was 20-30 USD .

coffeecup

365 posts

Posted by coffeecup > 2018-04-10 01:57 | Report Abuse

2) unless you stop pumping your car, shell will be around here. According to bp research next two decades are golden age for Asia oil until 2040 where ev may start biting in. That's 23 years from now. Most really don't hold more than 3 years , let alone 23.

coffeecup

365 posts

Posted by coffeecup > 2018-04-10 02:03 | Report Abuse

7) resignation of one of the audit committees. Not unusual. They have secure RM1.7b financing from AmBank, CCB, Maybank . Do you think these guys will lend money to hy without looking at their books. We are talking about billion.

coffeecup

365 posts

Posted by coffeecup > 2018-04-10 02:06 | Report Abuse

6) 2 Sen dividend for earning Eps. Clearly you don't follow what is happening in hy. They are undergoing a major upgrade in 2018 and prevent further shutdown in 2019. They need money to invest and therefore a loan from bank. You don't give big angpao when you have debt and improvement in your house, don't you?

coffeecup

365 posts

Posted by coffeecup > 2018-04-10 02:17 | Report Abuse

Electric will replace some but not all. Just ask your self how many lorries, taxi, aeroplane, escavator, tractor, ship , motorbike will be changed from petrol/diesel to electric. Start asking yourself. As I have said before, technology can be advanced to reduce the emission.

Try to travel with an ev (not hybrid) from Singapore to KL during new year and your wife will surely give you a red flag.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-10 02:32 | Report Abuse

It's getting late now. Welcome 7 comments so far.

I see the macro picture.

With Petronas RAPID going into phase one, phase two and then phase three with Dialogue latest rm2.5 billions tank farm expansion i think the unthinkable might happen to petron and hengyuan refineries.

They will either have to upgrade or close shop.
In Spore an entire Airport from Paya Lebar closed and shifted to Changi. So is Keppel Harbour relocated to Tuas.

Do not forget even Sg Besi military airport also shifted to bandar sri seladayan.

Both petron and hengyuan refineries might face problems as Govt is moving Big Time into Pengerang RAPID.

AS LAWS CAN AND DO CHANGE FOR HEALTH AND DEVELOPMENT EVEN BAT IS CLOSING SHOP IN MALAYSIA DUE TO HIGH TAXES AND RAMPANT CIGARETTE SMUGGLING.

THINK OUT OF THE BOX. DON'T SEE FROM YOUR BIAS VIEW IF YOU THINK CALVIN IS BIAS.

happy888

518 posts

Posted by happy888 > 2018-04-10 07:25 | Report Abuse

Calvin how many times must i repeat? Oil is not local or regional demand. Its gobally priced. Pengerang is but a small contributor to refined oil in the world.
The cost for shipping gas locally and globall is 0.26 and 0.49cents usd respectively. A 0.23cents usd difference.

tibetmonk

21 posts

Posted by tibetmonk > 2018-04-10 07:28 | Report Abuse

Compare BAT Cigaratte with HY?

Temple also close because of High Tax kah?

Namorunrun

ChloeTai

1,068 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2018-04-10 08:18 | Report Abuse

SCARED WHAT. KOON YEW YIN PLUS OOI TEIK BEE ARE RICHER THAN EPF AND AMANAH. THEY WILL BUY MILLIONS OF SHARES EVERYDAY. CAN EASILY BREAK RM10 TODAY AND RM12 END OF THIS MONTH.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2018-04-10 08:20 | Report Abuse

Shut up Cap Locks Calvin.

Non stop spouting nonsense!

Seriously!

TAKE YOUR PSYC MEDS!

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-04-10 08:39 | Report Abuse

Tan Eng says he has macro view.. LOLLL!

BenPg

211 posts

Posted by BenPg > 2018-04-10 08:40 | Report Abuse

Born loser

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-04-10 08:41 | Report Abuse

has macro view but bought 100 shitty counters during bear market. lmao

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-04-10 08:49 | Report Abuse

Tan Eng now bearish in oil but last year he recommended i3 members to buy perisai and Alam.. kikik.... will TanEnd tell you ? of coz not ! he will tell you how much xxx% he made in other counters ! business as usual !

14,577 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-04-10 08:51 | Report Abuse

Calvin recommended more than 100 stocks..

Keep on boasting on 5% to 10% of the performing ones and is very shy to talk abt his other 90% to 95% holland calls

Posted by soojinhou > 2018-04-10 08:53 | Report Abuse

https://www.barrons.com/articles/oil-refiners-are-primed-for-profits-1522454400

Here are some facts. Transportation cost for oil products are cheap. A gallon of gasoline cost a nickel (ie, 5 cents) to be transported from US to Europe. That's 2.5% for a gallon sold at USD2. That means, because transportation cost is so low, the concern on oversupply is not Malaysia, nor regional, but from a global perspective. Fortunately, globally, there is a shortage of refining capacity, and will likely remain in shortage in the near term. Don't forget, Petron is unable to fulfill it's domestic gasoline sales and has to import from overseas. Also, US crude is being sold even to the far reaches of the world to China. That's why, it's myopic to think of Rapid as a threat to HY or Petron since the cost of transporting oil is so cheap.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-10 08:54 | Report Abuse

dragonslayer is the joke maker!

"closed door reban ayam"?

HAHAHA!!!

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-04-10 08:57 | Report Abuse

face so thick and like to pusing , Tan End must be an indian BN candidate lah ! pariah dog.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2018-04-10 08:58 |

kasinathan

953 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-04-10 09:28 | Report Abuse

hy will worth rm3 by this year end because of weak management and poor business outlook

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-04-10 10:41 | Report Abuse

Come on guys be mature. Calvin has his personal views. No right or wrong, else everyone have the same thought process. His view may be arguable but not entirely wrong. Is a good to be sceptical especially if in relation to your money

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-04-10 10:45 | Report Abuse

to clarify EPF not stupid to sell at huge loss-making even though distribution of dividends is low as they don't to make distribution of cash every year. All of them are via reinvestment back. Must be due to some reasons that we aren't aware of. The few funds that will see on dividends are Tabung Haji and LTKT as they need to make cash distributions

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2018-04-10 10:46 | Report Abuse

Is good to have a person to address on the scepticism. Else, the whole market is not healthy at all.

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2018-04-10 11:24 |

arv18

2,645 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2018-04-10 11:29 | Report Abuse

Right now EPF is busy dumping Sasbadi.

See how far the price has tanked?

Bloody imbeciles. They are not retailers. They need to realise this!

They need to find 3rd parties to buy their massive blocks of shares off-market instead of dumping on the open market.

Tony Fernandes & Co. are a good example of this. Find a willing buyer and exchange off-maket. You will get a better price.

able

96 posts

Posted by able > 2018-04-10 15:14 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng you are a joke. Writing rubbish to bad mouth a stock. Why spend so much time doing this? You sound like a very sour grape. Put your energy in finding a good company to invest instead. Actually, no need to waste time. Nobody is interested in what you think you know. Just get lost and stay away. That will do us all a great favour.

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-10 15:23 | Report Abuse

able, able

i saw you bought the lemon called tek seng.
I warned about tek seng when it was rm1.00

tek seng now crashed to 33.5 sen!!

See you did not take warning so kena kaw kaw?

vivoviva

775 posts

Posted by vivoviva > 2018-04-10 16:29 | Report Abuse

calvin knows how to talk but in real life might not even have a trading account. sure your mother didnt bring u up properly. when hengyuan going up, calvin (stray dog) bad mouth about the stock. when going down he comes in double. sometimes i pity ur parents didnt tell u when to shut up and when to open mouth? even a stray dog also knows when to bark and when not to. pity u. by the way yesterday i burn the money and car for chingming, ur mum received it?

lanjiolang

702 posts

Posted by lanjiolang > 2018-04-10 17:01 | Report Abuse

waaaa... talk with fact and figure lah. why need to attack their parent?

Posted by Victoria88 > 2018-04-10 17:29 | Report Abuse

I learn a lot from Calvin's research and contributions not only from the investment perspective but a person's good virtue. I believe there are many readers who, just like I am, appreciate his write-ups. Thank you Calvin!

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-10 17:37 | Report Abuse

Thks Victoria88

May i dedicate this song to you. I like its music though i don't know its meaning in Chinese

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wSjmke3JX40

coolnet

6 posts

Posted by coolnet > 2018-04-10 18:15 | Report Abuse

i also learn a lot...thank calvintaneng for entertaining us with your bird brain point of view..hengyuan related to xinguan.....fuiyo...you just have grudge against old crooked KYY...seem you are the loser till now and will be forever too...L for you..

Posted by Victoria88 > 2018-04-10 18:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin. In return, let me dedicate this song to you too :) God Bless!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wSjmke3JX40

Posted by Victoria88 > 2018-04-10 18:21 | Report Abuse

sorry this is the corret one
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=jkG8xKuE_1A

53,266 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-10 18:29 | Report Abuse

TYVM Victoria88

Calvin say "Amen & Amen"