45 comment(s). Last comment by aiinvestor 2018-04-21 08:12

Short

160 posts

Posted by Short > 2018-04-19 11:37 | Report Abuse

No the real problem is IB especially CIMB manipulate the matrix to manipulate the bid price and quantity on a daily basis depending on how many of that call warrant they have sold.

For instance it can be so generous with the bid price and quantity when it cannot sell any of the warrant.

But once it have sold a fair amount of that warrant it is different story. The bid price and quantity will be lower when mother is at the same price.

Matrix 100% is being manipulated.

Short

160 posts

Posted by Short > 2018-04-19 11:42 | Report Abuse

CIMB claim of no manual interventions and the bid and ask prices are set by preset parameters the matrix are all lies.

Posted by omightycap > 2018-04-19 11:57 | Report Abuse

bid and ask prices are set by preset parameters the matrix are all lies - this is very true... playing warrants you have to abide with their game rules...

Posted by omightycap > 2018-04-19 12:00 | Report Abuse

I believe no counter in bursa can gain 100% within a day, but the power of warrant allows you to do that. The manipulative abilities on IB's side is the hidden cost you pay... On the bright side, you get high leverage ability with little money, no stamp duty to be paid. Use the tools wisely not every market is a warrant's market

Short

160 posts

Posted by Short > 2018-04-19 12:00 | Report Abuse

What game rules??

The IB change the matrix as they see fit to their own advantage.

The IB can even suddenly ceased mm claiming there is already enough liquidity.

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2018-04-19 12:00 | Report Abuse

CW / PW ... very expensive, most of them expired with zero value ?

Posted by omightycap > 2018-04-19 12:02 | Report Abuse

The IB change the matrix as they see fit to their own advantage.

The IB can even suddenly ceased mm claiming there is already enough liquidity.

Yes... This is the reality and the price to pay for leverage ability

Posted by omightycap > 2018-04-19 12:05 | Report Abuse

If you read the last part of this article "The Other Side of The Story"... You can see how much of a crook they can be in HK

Short

160 posts

Posted by Short > 2018-04-19 12:07 | Report Abuse

So it is very common that the warrant could be at say 0.30 when the mother was at 1.00.

And you bought the warrant when it went down to 0.20 thinking that it will go back up to 0.30 when mother is 1.00 again.

But alas when the mother is at 1.00 again the warrant price is no where near 0.30 because the IB has sold a lot of the warrant at 0.20 and below.

Short

160 posts

Posted by Short > 2018-04-19 12:09 | Report Abuse

Yes... This is the reality and the price to pay for leverage ability

No how can this be? How is this acceptable?

It is daylight robbery.

Posted by omightycap > 2018-04-19 12:12 | Report Abuse

Similar as what I've advised traders, the market maker queue there but didnt ask you to buy. It might be a trap it might be not, you take the risk

Short

160 posts

Posted by Short > 2018-04-19 12:14 | Report Abuse

This is not acceptable.

It is changing the goalpost as the IB like.

Everyone who has incurred a loss due to this manipulation must complain to SC and Bursa.

Short

160 posts

Posted by Short > 2018-04-19 12:16 | Report Abuse

Be very clear it is not risk that you are taking when the counter party cheat.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-04-19 12:16 | Report Abuse

Short,

They can sell any price they want, nobody ask you to buy. The IB's make the most money from warrants obviously.

No need what not acceptable etc.

You want to beat IB? Hold to maturity, if you can do it lah.

Posted by omightycap > 2018-04-19 12:17 | Report Abuse

SC & Bursa are well aware of this... you have to understand the IB's have an edge as this product were made for them to hedge, not for you to buy a million warrants and run 0.1 higher. Similarly you made a bet on them they also allowed to make a bet on you. This is the markets. You want fairness maybe Genting more fair than the markets

Short

160 posts

Posted by Short > 2018-04-19 12:20 | Report Abuse

You want to beat IB? Hold to maturity, if you can do it lah.

Hold to maturity the IB will manipulate the mother price close to maturity. Another cheat.

Short

160 posts

Posted by Short > 2018-04-19 12:20 | Report Abuse

Blog: Warrants Cheating Traders?

The answer is a big YES

Short

160 posts

Posted by Short > 2018-04-19 12:23 | Report Abuse

The SC laments low participation of retailers but then allows IB to take advantage by moving the goalpost and killing the retailers.

Short

160 posts

Posted by Short > 2018-04-19 12:24 | Report Abuse

The rules must be changed and made fairer otherwise call warrants must be banned.

Else SC is responsible for killing the retailers.

Take note SC.

Posted by omightycap > 2018-04-19 12:25 | Report Abuse

its like you can complain all you want to SPR that Pakatan won 51% of the votes in GE13 but not 51% of the parliament seats!

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-19 12:30 | Report Abuse

I agree call warrants should be ban.call warrants is a tool that enrich the investment banks only.instead of helping the poor,this only enrich the rich

Short

160 posts

Posted by Short > 2018-04-19 12:30 | Report Abuse

Blog: Warrants Cheating Traders?

The answer is a big YES

With the help of SC and Bursa

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-19 12:37 | Report Abuse

call warrants is a big scam.....no benefit to shareholders,no benefit to the companies,only benefit investment bankers.

Xeno

432 posts

Posted by Xeno > 2018-04-19 22:20 | Report Abuse

Omighty, where do you get implied volatility and Delta of c46 and c47.
CIMB replied to my email stated that C46 has 24% Delta and C47 has 19% Delta.

Xeno

432 posts

Posted by Xeno > 2018-04-19 22:23 | Report Abuse

An equation also provided by CIMB : change in theoretical warrant price = change in mother price x Delta / conversion ratio. Since c46 has higher Delta and lower conversion ratio, c46 should have more volatility and should flip faster than c47

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2018-04-19 22:27 | Report Abuse

This is real money

Date: 2018-04-18 15:15:42
Token: AB-CHAIN RTB token
Value: 2,367.0000000000005 RTB
Tx: 0x43dcbce04c587a0268f02e23156b6f186c5b406fa6ea3a0464b39ef6efac00dc
To: 0x620f51bc0bb264dfa15aae9775fd2afddbbcae75
Date: 2018-04-17 20:28:52
Token: Smart Exchange
Value: 7.285 SDE
Tx: 0x602c764607e1686178547b9fe2144b89a3bad1b66ed3c9b167fa103ee7a14370
Date: 2018-04-15 18:22:43
Token: Vestarin
Value: 75.00 VST
Tx: 0x7524be0c300fb6a39e7a5f10a6e0a6f0c964bd1616f6c3def9f81eac8c55cdc4
Date: 2018-04-15 17:23:36
Token: Vestarin
Value: 76.00 VST
Tx: 0x855c6466facd79b62ee00a8a46c5b4a323be96a26fe9e81bbeacca75db4682d6
Date: 2018-04-11 02:52:02
Token: CRYO
Value: 13.43226302 CRYO
Tx: 0xa179da7a71cd0b5636de2ca6444a48f0e9cc025ef9475c72f71933ff3c44f3e9

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-19 22:33 | Report Abuse

apolloang I agree call warrants should be ban.call warrants is a tool that enrich the investment banks only.instead of helping the poor,this only enrich the rich................same with casinos and Genting...but still got Genting......hahahaha.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-19 22:37 | Report Abuse

genting also a place for entertainment,call warrants is just a scam

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-19 22:40 | Report Abuse

well, the IBs created it....to make money, not to lose money

Posted by omightycap > 2018-04-19 23:34 | Report Abuse

Xeno check malaysiawarrants.com.my by Macquarie. If CIMB really send you those numbers then they are bull shitting you... really time to complain

Posted by omightycap > 2018-04-19 23:36 | Report Abuse

you can email us a copy... omightycap@gmail.com We will post on our site for everyone to see what numbers they gave you

mansaham1972

1,197 posts

Posted by mansaham1972 > 2018-04-20 03:09 | Report Abuse

Bukan saja waran yg menipu sebenarnya tapi seluruh sistem operasi di bursa cuma mereka ada lesen utk menipu.isunya ialah adakah kita boleh melepasi skill menipu mereka supaya kita berpeluang buat duit.jika rugi bermaksud skill mereka lebih tinggi dan terima sajalah sebab semua pihak termasuk sc,bursa dan banker bekerjasana ttg bagaimana cara utk buat duit dgn cara menipu pelabur

apprentice

789 posts

Posted by apprentice > 2018-04-20 06:17 | Report Abuse

The IV and Delta is more applicable IF the warrant is in the money. In this case of C46 and C47 are way way below the exercise price. The movement therefore cannot follow closely to the theorical IV and Delta, but more of willing buyer.

When someone bought C46 sometime back, I am sure it was much cheaper than C47, why didnt complain then?

The premium will decrease as the warrant expiry date nears. So do not expect the warrant to go back to the same price when the mother share recovers.

Holding on to maturity as suggested by the writer, again only applicable if the warrant is in the money.

Call warrant is just another instument of the financial market to increase market activity and volume. Knowing the movement of the mother share and the timing of buying in and selling of warrant is crucial if one wants to make money out of warrants.

Lastly, be prepared to lose all the money when buying in warrant, else stay away.

Posted by omightycap > 2018-04-20 08:40 | Report Abuse

the above statement is also true... out of the money means the market maker can do anything to you like lowering bid. The rule is to provide liquidity, thats all!

shahbj

298 posts

Posted by shahbj > 2018-04-20 09:27 | Report Abuse

Yes..I kena many times d playing this call warrants..most of the time, lose money..how could they ask us to buy warrants but at the end of the day, all of our money kena "songlap" cow2 by this bankers,sc n.bursa..retailers always the victim...best thing,stay away from this warrants ..

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-20 10:19 | Report Abuse

everything is turning into a scam in msia now. bursa,money game,4d....all swindle retails money until broke and only the rich cronies getting richer and richer.only fools vote for the crooks

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-20 10:33 | Report Abuse

even IPO also scam, good one cannot get a lot,bad one all give u like LCTITAN.....all are fixed to cheat the rakyat

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-20 10:55 | Report Abuse

apolloang > Apr 20, 2018 10:33 AM | Report Abuse

even IPO also scam, good one cannot get a lot,bad one all give u like LCTITAN.....all are fixed to cheat the rakyat
==========

there is a word for that....it is called capitalism

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-20 10:56 | Report Abuse

I noticed the best property developers like PV are not listed.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-04-20 11:16 | Report Abuse

only idiots and peanut brain speculators play call warrant.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-20 11:26 | Report Abuse

bursa allow this for the cronies to cari makan,that is why rakyat must vote for PH

Short

160 posts

Posted by Short > 2018-04-20 16:48 | Report Abuse

Apprentice

Call warrant is just another instument of the financial market to increase market activity and volume. Knowing the movement of the mother share and the timing of buying in and selling of warrant is crucial if one wants to make money out of warrants

Mother movement is not the issue the issue is IB changing the parameter constantly to secure profit for itself.

Shifting goalpost again again as necessary.

If you buy big enough you will have the feeling you are being tracked by the IB and very likely can only sell to other players as the IB lowered its bid.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-20 16:53 | Report Abuse

increase market activity,mother stock can split or give bonus to improve liquidty and also benefit to the shareholders. call warrants being issue shareholders and company got nothing.only IB will benefit from nothing

Posted by apolloang > 2018-04-20 16:58 | Report Abuse

that's why IB people support BN,all benefit them making millions,retailers and the poor only get brim.....the poor shall forever remain poor.UBAH

aiinvestor

801 posts

Posted by aiinvestor > 2018-04-21 08:12 | Report Abuse

North Korea 'halts missile and nuclear tests', says Kim Jong-un
http://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-43846488