62 comment(s). Last comment by VWWong 2018-06-01 14:03

14,609 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-05-30 21:18 | Report Abuse

So whoever disagree with the government policy automatically becomes bn/umno cyber trooper?? Lol

PH_TV

24 posts

Posted by PH_TV > 2018-05-30 22:27 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan Eng

go take care your own backyard & your PAPpy. We can take care our own internal issues.

After this, be ready to drink recycled grey water from your sewerage system , we will look into the water supply agreement.

Also, we are going to built our structure on the tiny island that belong to us, we like arh, nie choi meh

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-05-30 22:32 | Report Abuse

@wisdomtot,
If personal income tax waived, talented Msians abroad will be more willing to come back. Of course, gomen must give fair opportunities to all. Let private sectors take the lead, grow the economy. Job of gomen is just to govern country. Tak payah pandai2 berniaga. Bukan lah pandai sangat berniaga pun! Haha! Selalu rugi besar. Always need bail out tu GLCs!

Klau gomen janji, we all pasti donate generously. Even Calvin dan rakan2 China dia dr Singapore pasti juga akan donate super generously, kan neighbor?! ;)

——-
Posted by wisdomtot > May 30, 2018 05:31 PM | Report Abuse

relaks , you are right... i would have supported personal income tax to go away...just keep GST where it have broader coverage..no one can evade tax so long as you have money to spend.. now businessmen can resort to their creative accounting shit and avoid tax just like they used to and leave the duty to pay tax to the 7% of workers..

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-05-30 22:33 | Report Abuse

Btw, the World Cup ada sponsors. Not paid by gomen.

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-05-30 22:40 | Report Abuse

I think the laymans donation is just a token la.. klau pun, all our 12 Msian billionaires (USD47.1x4=RM188.4b)donate away ALL their fortune, they cant even reach that trillion figure (12 zeros!). Our country sure need more billionaries! Haha...

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-05-30 22:47 | Report Abuse

aiya...tis hidden meaning say malaysian got money lor....if no money how to donate leh? hahahahaha.....

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-05-30 22:48 | Report Abuse

faster summon the jedi council of rich men of malaysia to pump pump pump...kekekeke

ABCnewbie

92 posts

Posted by ABCnewbie > 2018-05-31 12:51 | Report Abuse

Today, Perlis mufti Mohd Asri Zainul Abidin appeared to comment on the matter via his official Facebook account, saying there was no oddity in members of the public volunteering to help the government pay down its debts.

“It is a voluntary effort. Whoever wants to, may give; whoever doesn’t want to, can let it be.

“However, what is odd and extreme is that there are those who create debt that must be borne by the public forcibly and not voluntarily. It’s even more cruel when those who took the debt to live lavishly, while the public that is bearing the debt live with burdens,” he added, without naming anyone.

ktsk88

5,284 posts

Posted by ktsk88 > 2018-06-01 11:53 | Report Abuse

done my part......feeling good.

splinky

32 posts

Posted by splinky > 2018-06-01 12:04 | Report Abuse

This donation drive is real really stupid and shortsighted. It gives the wrong impression to investors as well as the foreign community.

It implies that were are in a really desperate situation and that the economy will collapse at any moment. It also shows that we are incompetent in handling our own economy as we cant find other means to combat the debt situation

This tabung will cost us much more that whatever monies that has been collected. LGE must swallow his ego and be done with this political stunt ASAP

VWWong

624 posts

Posted by VWWong > 2018-06-01 14:03 | Report Abuse

When Pakatan promise the sky and heaven, they have to fulfill it. They create a political trap for themselves. Removing GST is a really stupid move. All advance country has implemented GST. Mahathir has always been a man with a vengence.