34 comment(s). Last comment by moneySIFU 2018-08-24 19:24

value88

701 posts

Posted by value88 > 2018-06-01 17:51 | Report Abuse

The one who put money in FD would rank #3 in this competition. haha.
Pathetic.

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-06-01 20:14 | Report Abuse

Haha... 90% of traders lose money... This is true

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-06-01 21:54 | Report Abuse

many top 20 in previous years all koyak

sogeking

228 posts

Posted by sogeking > 2018-06-01 22:07 | Report Abuse

Koyak koyak

53,317 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-01 22:09 | Report Abuse

For Top performer

6 out of 7 are Consumer Stocks

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-06-01 22:13 | Report Abuse

Where is kc chong? I like to see his return this year as he always come i3 to trumphet his yesteryear records

53,317 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-01 22:28 |

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-06-01 22:32 | Report Abuse

Tan End is smart not to participate this year. so now he can talk cock unlike 2017

53,317 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-01 22:35 | Report Abuse

Sure good this year if still put last year stocks here

Opcom
Mukriz stock

Dutaland
Net Cash now

PBA
Superb result

Bj Corp
TSVT Tun Dr M best friend. Bull run soon!

BPuri

Puri Residence (Jv with Mp Corp) selling well

ALL THESE 5 was lousy last year.

See how they shine now

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-06-01 23:27 | Report Abuse

n don't forget u have been promoting since 2014, kikikik

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-06-01 23:34 | Report Abuse

Calvin, you had heavily promoted BJCorp, MRCB & DRB Hicom since last year, let's compared:

BJ Corp - down +-10%
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/chart/3395.jsp

MRCB - down 50%
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/chart/1651.jsp

DRB Hicom - no up no down
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/chart/1619.jsp

To conclude, your stocks of selection are no difference to those suffering loss.

So, don't try to act smart if you are not.

I have been here for many years, I don't see any good in your stock selection skills, EXCEPT you are GOOD in writing articles & having real thick face.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-06-01 23:36 | Report Abuse

For Opcom, it is purely goreng stock, it will soon become dead stocks, because the movement of price is not supported by results.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-06-01 23:40 | Report Abuse

O... he has been promoting more than 30 stocks every year, surely will have one or 2 doing extremely well.

Immediately you will see him keep on promoting how good is his stock pick skills by referring the one or 2 stocks. Haha......

Patron n don't forget u have been promoting since 2014, kikikik
01/06/2018 23:27

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-06-01 23:53 | Report Abuse

^ thank God I am not alone.

53,317 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-02 01:40 |

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-06-02 01:50 | Report Abuse

Calvin, you said "sure good this year, see how they shine now". Since this is year 2018 stock pick, I used YTD performance to see how all they shine now.

Also I said this:
KLCI King O... he has been promoting more than 30 stocks every year, surely will have one or 2 doing extremely well.

Immediately you will see him keep on promoting how good is his stock pick skills by referring the one or 2 stocks. Haha......
01/06/2018 23:40

===> YOU HAVE PROVED ME RIGHT, CALVIN.

---------------xxx-----------------
calvintaneng Sure good this year if still put last year stocks here
ALL THESE 5 was lousy last year.
See how they shine now
01/06/2018 22:35

53,317 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-02 01:54 | Report Abuse

KLCI King Calvin, you had heavily promoted BJCorp, MRCB & DRB Hicom since last year, let's compared:

MRCB - down 50%
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/chart/1651.jsp

Calvin promoted MRCB at 92 sen

So correct

Down 50%

Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 26, 2017 04:48 PM | Report Abuse X

MRCB ANYTHING BELOW RM1.00 JUST SAPU ALL!!!

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-06-02 02:04 | Report Abuse

Calvin, let's put this way. You are a respectable person to me, truly. Why?

Reasons:
1. You put up everything in your articles, which I think quite different from the main stream i3 articles, though most of the time I may not agreeable with it, but at least your articles may occasionally allow me to look at the counter with different point of views or dimensions.

2. No matter how people talked about you, you won't get angry & just give up. In fact, I think you just don't bother. Some people may said it is THICK FACE, but I may sometimes think it is high EQ.

3. Your method of stock selection is not my cup of tea, but I think you are a honest person.

Anyway, good night.

53,317 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-02 02:10 | Report Abuse

DRB Hicom - no up no down
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/chart/1619.jsp

In correct

Calvin promoted DRB at 92 sen

Drb surged to a high of Rm2.70

Even at current closing price of DRB at Rm1.78

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/1619.jsp

still up 93%

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-06-02 02:10 | Report Abuse

O, one more thing, the purpose that I put up your stocks performance is try to see how bad on the market affecting everyone. Of course, at the same time, try to see how true your statement.

In fact, everyone doing so so only for this year.

I went for 2 stocks only so far this year, both consumer stocks & still holding, no up no down.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-06-02 02:11 | Report Abuse

Calvin, you said "sure good this year, see how they shine now". Since this is year 2018 stock pick, I used YTD performance to see how all they shine now.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-06-02 02:11 | Report Abuse

Agreed with your pick on DRB Hicom, it was your top performance counter since 2017.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-06-02 02:13 | Report Abuse

Can't tahan, go to sleep liao, good night

53,317 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-02 02:13 | Report Abuse

Good night.

Posted by Ng Shu Tsung > 2018-06-02 07:25 | Report Abuse

I cannot believe it that I am number 7 ahead of the well known profiles. But nothing to boast since it is a loss of 5% and the year has yet to end. As Calvin Tan always says, "Durian trees need time to grow and fruit". LOL
As for my portfolio with real cash, I am losing at least 10%, so nothing to be proud of. And my JCY is losing at least 40%, while CAP bought at one sen is suspended. Lucky I only put in EM2k for JCY and RM100 for CAP.

Posted by Ng Shu Tsung > 2018-06-02 07:32 | Report Abuse

Forgive me when I say that I do find Joetay a bit annoying at times. However, Joetay is number 8 and just one level below me. This is something worth looking at.

So Joetay if you are reading this. Let me say that if you do come back, we would welcome positive relevant comments rather than trolling.

Stock Kingdom

1,005 posts

Posted by Stock Kingdom > 2018-06-02 23:05 | Report Abuse

Not an easy year for everyone, good luck to everyone

Posted by Koon Bee > 2018-06-02 23:13 | Report Abuse

2017 when bull run, calvintaneng bottom 10 at rank 230 with -3%.

If 2018 he participate, minimal rank top bottom with -90% return.

21,544 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2018-06-03 01:05 | Report Abuse

It proof that no one can win forever, and sometimes holding FD return is better than investing in shares...hehe

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-06-03 01:30 | Report Abuse

Hi paperplane, hope you are well lately. I put 90% of all my funds into FD & Loan accounts since last year's Sept, after the steel run.

You are right in the way that FD is still safer play during uncertained times. I could not see any sign after steel theme no matter how hard I tried to search everywhere.

I don't understand oil & gas business, so I stayed sideway. For those who are not greedy, they should have made good monies in oil boom last year.

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-06-03 01:30 | Report Abuse

Out of 10%, just all in 1 chicken stock 3 months ago & still holding. Down few %, hope it will grow organically & progressively regardless what are happening in or out of Malaysia.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-06-03 01:35 | Report Abuse

Wow, fantastic move, moneysifu. Mind to share what stock you are holding now?

5,846 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-08-24 19:24 | Report Abuse

I was holding little in PWF & now went in little on Lay Hong, we'll see how these stocks turn out by end of the year, let's hope for the best.