Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-15 00:58 | Report Abuse

newbie911 first to click "like"

Good. i3 forumers ada harapan!

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-06-15 06:15 |

Posted by Banana John > 2018-06-15 06:54 | Report Abuse

I wonder which potato counter Calvin found? pls share.

Patron

1,163 posts

Posted by Patron > 2018-06-15 08:41 | Report Abuse

he found a potato farm with hundreds of potato. half of them are rotten. but he wont tell you the rotten one.

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-06-15 09:15 | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking, Calvin, do you eat potato every day? What about fruit or vegetable?

5 posts

Posted by Tom > 2018-06-15 10:32 | Report Abuse

be aware of stock manipulator calvintaneng, he is a nasty liar

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-15 11:47 | Report Abuse

Banana John,

Monkey can only stay up trees and eat fruit. Cows can only stay down and eat vegetation

Only human can both eat fruit grown on trees, vegetation on the grown as well as dig up hidden root vegetables.

SO MUST LEARN TO BE A HOLISTIC INVESTOR.

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-15 11:49 | Report Abuse

dato butayap is an old potato.....hahaha

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-15 11:58 | Report Abuse

Duta Yap has gone through some very tough times during last crisis. Now he is extremely defensive and conservative.

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-15 12:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by shortinvestor77 > Jun 15, 2018 09:15 AM | Report Abuse

Frankly speaking, Calvin, do you eat potato every day? What about fruit or vegetable?

Shoertinvestor,

See my answer to Banana John

Banana John,

Monkey can only stay up trees and eat fruit. Cows can only stay down and eat vegetation

Only human can both eat fruit grown on trees, vegetation on the grown as well as dig up hidden root vegetables.

SO MUST LEARN TO BE A HOLISTIC INVESTOR.

And last time I was 70% into Value & only 30% on Growth.

Now as so many Growth & Dividend Stocks also fell so badly I have now switch more from VALUE STOCKS TO GROWTH STOCKS OR DIVIDEND STOCKS.

SEE

I PICKED TA ENTERPRIZE FOR ALL 3 IN ONE

TA IS 66.5 SEN with NTA of Rm1.45. So it is selling at 55% Discount which is less than Half Price. Great Value

TA is also giving a nice 4.1 sen dividend by June 27th which translates to 6.1% yield. The fruit is ripe now.

TA last 4 quarters EPS

total: 16.8 sen EPS

So at 66.5 sen with EPS of 16.8 sen

TA IS A POWERFUL 25.2% GROWTH STOCK WITH P/E 3.95 ONLY

ALL THE YARDSTICKS OF VALUE, GROWTH & DIVIDEND ARE NOW FOUND IN THIS SINGLE MOST POTENT STOCK WITH DEEP LATENT VALUE!!!

SO ALL THE MONKEYS, COWS & HUMANS WILL ONE DAY RUSH TO TA

ALL SHOULD GET SOME BEFORE IT CROSSES RM1.00

SEE HOW JAKS WAS 40 SEN WHEN ONLY CALVIN CALLED FOR A STRONG BUY?

JAKS AT RM1.00 EVERY TOM DICK, HARRY & ICON ALSO WENT GAGA.

SO NOW IS THE TIME TO SELL OFF OVERVALUED JAKS AND ROTATE CASH INTO UNDERVALUE TA!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-15 12:23 | Report Abuse

a lot of imaginary values too

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-15 12:24 | Report Abuse

can die of poison if value turn out to be just imagination

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-15 12:30 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin how to make 1 million now in bursa? hehe

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-15 14:13 | Report Abuse

How to make 1 millions?

Remember Great Master Sifu Dr Neoh Soon Kean words

He said getting 8% yield a year should be good enough. Anything above that is a bonus

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-15 14:22 | Report Abuse

IN TRUE REAL INVESTING YOU GET A STEADY YIELD OF 10% TO 20% PER YEAR SHOULD BY VERY GOOD ALREADY.

EXCEPTIONAL GUY LIKE WARREN BUFFET AND PETER LYNCH GET 25% TO 39%.

TO DO THAT EVERY YEAR WILL BE NO MEAN FEAT.

FOR MILLIONS? UNLESS YOU GOT TENS OF MILLIONS TO INVEST WITH.

COMPOUNDING GAINS WITH REINVESTED DIVIDENDS WILL DO WONDERS LONGER TERM.

SO FORGET GET RICK QUICK SCHEME OR SHORT TERM PUNTING IN THE STOCK MARKET.

THEY ALMOST ALWAYS END UP IN LOSSES.

THE ONLY WAY TO SURVIVE LONGER TERM IS TO BE VERY DEFENSIVE LIKE WHAT SIFU WARREN BUFFET SAID

RULE NO ONE

NEVER TO LOSE MONEY

RULE NO. 2 IS TO REMEMBER RULE NO. ONE

THAT IS. NEVER TO LOSE MONEY

ALL ELSE IS SUSPECT AND BETTER STAY AWAY FROM SO CALLED "SUCCESS" FORMULA

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-15 14:27 | Report Abuse

FOR GAMBLING.

THE GAINS MIGHT BE GOOD FOR 3 TO 4 YEARS IN A ROW.

BUT ONE BAD YEAR COULD WIPE OFF ALL GAINS ACCUMULATED FOR 4 YEARS.

AT ITS WORSE THOSE WHO SAILANG WITH MAXIMUM MARGINS?

HABIS CERITA AND GONE BANKRUPT FOR GOOD

SO BETTER WAKE UP EARLY BEFORE TOO LATE!!!

Posted by apolloang > 2018-06-15 16:07 | Report Abuse

like that u mana can kaya.....hehe

Posted by hollandking > 2018-06-15 18:06 | Report Abuse

where is hng33, didnt see him for quite some time

Posted by hollandking > 2018-06-15 18:08 | Report Abuse

how to make 1 million in bursa now? I think given market condition, is easier to lose 1 millino that make 1 million.

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-15 18:28 | Report Abuse

hollandking is correct

After the super bull run time from years 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and to a limited extend for certain stocks in years 2016 and 2017 we are now in new austerity times

IN THE FIRST 100 DAYS OF PRESIDENT FD ROOSELVET DURING THE BEGINNING OF THE 1929 TO 1939 RECESSION THAT LATER TURNED INTO A GREAT DEPRESSION...

HE IMPLEMENTED A POLICY OF AUSTERITY WHICH EXARCERBATED THE CRASH

SO PH GOVT AUSTERITY MEASURES ALREADY CAUSED THE COLLAPSE OF SOME CONSTRUCTION, CONSTRUCTION MATERIALS AND PROPERTY STOCKS BY 30% TO 40%...

IF PH CONTINUES WITH STRINGENT AUSTERITY MEASURES THEN KLSE WILL BE WEAK AND ANEMIC

ONLY CONSUMERS AND EXPORT STOCKS MIGHT DO OK THEN.

SO WE ARE NOW IN UNCHARTED TERRITORY

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-15 19:18 | Report Abuse

People who like this
newbie911, Victoria88, soojinhou, 3101575000

Thanks for clicking 'likes"

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-06-15 19:48 | Report Abuse

Learn something new from calvin tan sharing.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2018-06-15 20:17 | Report Abuse

Why u sendiri click like on yourself?!

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-15 22:16 | Report Abuse

a lot of imaginary values too
15/06/2018 12:23

See what Genius said about imagination

“Imagination is more important than knowledge. For knowledge is limited to all we now know and understand, while imagination embraces the entire world, and all there ever will be to know and understand.”

― Albert Einstein

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-16 12:13 | Report Abuse

Posted by newbie911 > Jun 15, 2018 07:48 PM | Report Abuse

Learn something new from calvin tan sharing.

Good morning,

Good to hear that.
Calvin is always trying to learn some new thing everyday.
And learning is a life long process

Page 1

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2018-06-16 12:13 | Report Abuse

Honesty more important than your imagination or plausible learning excuse.

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-16 12:49 | Report Abuse

where is hng33, didnt see him for quite some time
15/06/2018 18:06

Oh yes Kung Fu Master Hng33 last posted on May 28th 2018 in George Kent Forum

I think our Kung Fu Sifu has met some fatal accidents & disasters lately in the terrible crashes of some construction stocks

A check revealed that Hng33 suffered deep losses in WCT

Posted by hng33 > May 15, 2018 02:42 PM | Report Abuse

sold off all wct at 89.5sen in early morning, cut big loss, free up all capital, swap now all free up capital to sapura at 82sen

AFTER HNG33 "CUT BIG LOSS" in WCT HE BOUGHT SAPURA AT 82 SEN ON MAY 15TH 2018

ON JUNE 1ST SAPURA ENERGY CRASHED TO A LOW OF 53.5 SEN FOR ANOTHER LOSS OF 35% IN JUST 2 WEEKS. Aiyoyo!!

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-16 12:55 | Report Abuse

HNG33 ALSO GOT ANOTHER MISADVENTURE IN PROTASCO

SEE

Stock: [PRTASCO]: PROTASCO BHD

Posted by hng33 > May 14, 2018 11:55 AM | Report Abuse

Portfolio still keep earlier batch at higher cost about 78+sen after adjusted for bonus and earlier sold off all entitlement warrant.

PROTASCO HAS NOW CRASHED TO 53 SEN.
SO ANOTHER 33% WIPED OFF! Oh no!

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-16 13:01 | Report Abuse

HNG33 GONE ON A HEART RENDING RIDE ON LION IND

BOUGHT LION IND AT 88 to 90 SEN

Stock: [LIONIND]: LION INDUSTRIES CORP BHD

Posted by hng33 > May 14, 2018 10:31 AM | Report Abuse

bought Lionind at 88-90sen

LION IND PLUNGED TO A LOW OF 68.5 SEN (DROP OF 24%) BEFORE RECOVERING BACK TO 89 SEN FOR A BREAK EVEN VENTURE

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-16 13:10 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo!

If monkey can fall and fall Kung Fu Master also must be very careful in Such Stormy & Turbulent Market!

STILL ITCHY HNG33 BOUGHT GAMUDA AT RM4.26 To RM4.27

Stock: [GAMUDA]: GAMUDA BHD

Posted by hng33> May 14, 2018 09:37 AM | Report Abuse

bought Gamuda at 4.26-4.27

THEN SALILANG WITH MARGIN?

SEE

Stock: [GAMUDA]: GAMUDA BHD

Posted by hng33> May 14, 2018 09:55 AM | Report Abuse

Use all balance capital and margin line capital, all in gamuda

MARGIN WILL DOUBLE THE GAIN OR THE LOSSES!!

Aiyoyo!

GAMUDA FELL TO RM3.00 FOR ANOTHER LOSS OF 30% (SINCE GOT MARGIN THE LOSSES AMPLIFIED TO 60%? OH NO!!!)

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-16 13:22 | Report Abuse

OUR KUNG FU MASTER GOT ONE CHUN CHUN BUY ON TA ENTERPRIZE AT 51.5 SEN

SEE

Stock: [TA]: TA ENTERPRISE BHD

Posted by hng33> Apr 26, 2018 04:57 PM | Report Abuse

bought TA at 51.5sen

HE WAS SMART TO ADD MORE TA AT 52 SEN LATER

SEE

Apr 27, 2018 10:01 AM | Report Abuse

Add more TA at 52sen

THEN HNG33 TOOK PROFIT TOO EARLY

SEE

Apr 30, 2018 09:04 AM | Report Abuse

sold off all TA at 56.5sen, locked very handsome contra profit, free up capital

WHY HNG33 SOLD THIS TA GOLD MINE FOR ONLY 10% PROFIT

IF HNG33 HAD KEPT HIS 51.5 SEN TA. NOW TA IS 66.5 SEN HNG33 WOULD HAVE MADE ALMOST 30% PROFIT!!!

SO NEXT TIME REMEMBER THIS

FOUND A GOLD MINE?

STICK WITH IT

OR ELSE SOME WHERE, SOME PLACE, SOME OTHER TIME

YOU MIGHT STEP ON A LAND MINE

LAND MINE?

AHA! ONE BIG ONE COMING FOR HNG33

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-16 13:39 | Report Abuse

G KENT - THE FINAL LAND MINE?

Stock: [GKENT]: GEORGE KENT MALAYSIA BHD

Posted by hng33> May 21, 2018 10:31 AM | Report Abuse

Based Gkent current price 1.64, half of the price is firmly support and backup by its 82sen/share net cash position. While another half of the price is supported by its huge orderbook value at RM 5.6 billion, form mainly by steady PDP fee 6% from LRT3

Did Kung Fu hng33 bought GKent at Rm1.64?

Sanguine on May 22nd when GKent share price traded at Rm1.61 to Rm1.66?

Posted by hng33> May 22, 2018 10:00 AM | Report Abuse

Strong accumulation momentum

This is the Final Post from Kung Fu Hng33 on May 28th 2018 when GKeng was traded at Rm1.41 to Rm1.45

Posted by hng33> May 28, 2018 05:03 PM | Report Abuse

LRT3 is well progressing

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hxP8rVuVTEY

AND ON THAT FATEFUL DATE OF 30TH 2018 (JUST 2 DAYS LATER)

GKENT FELL TO THE LOW OF RM1.12

SO FROM RM1.64 TO RM1.12 (ONLY 9 DAYS DROPPING) HNG33 WOULD HAVE LOST ANOTHER 32% (IF MARGIN THEN 64% WIPE OFF)

WHERE ARE YOU NOW KUNG FU SIFU HNG33?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-16 15:05 | Report Abuse

dig (or effort) then money come sounds good.

but effort = money is not true in stock market.

people dig and dig and mistook poison as value buy.

I got simpler way , safer way ...than what value investors are used to. I call it, business sense.
using business sense.....you make less mistakes.

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-16 15:32 | Report Abuse

You got what?

I only know you so clever in PLP!!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-16 15:34 | Report Abuse

people with business sense are protected....

value investors with no business sense are attracted to con stocks like bees to honey.....

Lyo82

396 posts

Posted by Lyo82 > 2018-06-16 15:39 | Report Abuse

Quite interesting one... To be healthy, the best is to have these 3 types of food consistently.

If unfortunately consume rotten sweet potatoes, at least still have minerals and vitamins from veges and fruits covered up for you, cheers!

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-16 15:46 | Report Abuse

Lyo82 Quite interesting one... To be healthy, the best is to have these 3 types of food consistently.

If unfortunately consume rotten sweet potatoes, at least still have minerals and vitamins from veges and fruits covered up for you, cheers!
16/06/2018 15:39

HAHA YOU ARE CORRECT

ROBERT KUOK SAID EVERY WEEK WE MUST EAT 20 DIFFERENT TYPES OF FOOD!!

TheContrarian

8,696 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2018-06-16 18:09 | Report Abuse

Calvin, what's your opinion on Masteel at present price?

53,262 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-06-16 18:58 | Report Abuse

Posted by TheContrarian > Jun 16, 2018 06:09 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin, what's your opinion on Masteel at present price?

This is an interesting question.

I like Masteel among all long steel players. Masteel has the best Price to Book Value except LionInd which I think the NTA is suspect.

After Dr M scolded Badawi for not dishing out High Infrar projects (Badawi said Malaysia got no money which Tun Dr M countered by saying we still got lots of monies in Petronas) Badawi then implemented Massive 9th MP projects See in March 2006 9MP was implemented https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ninth_Malaysia_Plan

Seeing the great demand for construction material like Cement & Steel I took position in all Cement & Steel counters

Lafarge wemt up after merge at 66 sen (4 into one) to Rm10.00
Tasek up from Rm2.90 to a high of Rm16.00
YTL Cement up from Rm2.20 to Rm5.00? Then YTL took it private. UEMS also took CIMA private

All the Steel Stocks did not perform until Year end 2007 & 2008

Only Long Steel done very well

Masteel EPS for year 2007 was 20.6 sen
But 2008 was the peak at a fantastic 36.9 sen EPS

I was driving in Singapore when I heard Masteel as well as Southern Steel spiked up in prices. So I SOLD ALL LONG STEEL in year 2008

In 2008 Masteel gave Bonus Issue. But since then price crashed and crashed to a low of 35 sen

I bought back Masteel again at 66 sen on its Up Cycle again at 66 sen.
Sold & bought back several times in up trend

Then to my surprise Cement counters like Tasek, Lefarge, CMSB & YTL (Inside YTL got YTL Cement) started falling & falling

SO SINCE CEMENT & STEEL ARE INTERTWINED I THINK THE FALL OF CEMENT COUNTERS ARE NOW TELLING US LONG STEEL STOCKS MIGHT ALSO FOLLOW IN ITS DOWN TREND TIME

But since MRT & LRT projects might bring some residual profits we need to see the remaining few coming quarters

If Results are Good & Masteel price should still rebound - it will be the last chance to get out.

Longer term now with HSR and so many Infrar works postponed or cancelled Long Steel like Cement will suffer.

One example is cement

In year 2012 I bought One 50Kg Cement for Rm13.50

At its peak I paid Rm20 (Up 48%)

2 weeks ago to my surprise It fell back to Rm13.50 (6 years ago prices). This is due to price war from lack of demand

So just like meehoon & mee in our food. If mee suffers price drop due to slow demand. It is only a matter of time meehoon will suffer same fate.

For now though Masteel is cheap ... price can go either way up or down short term

But longer term with PH Govt austerity... it won't be good

gangnam

753 posts

Posted by gangnam > 2018-06-16 22:42 | Report Abuse

Lol...really likes sweet potatoes..good source of Vitamin M..