After the super bull run time from years 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and to a limited extend for certain stocks in years 2016 and 2017 we are now in new austerity times
IN THE FIRST 100 DAYS OF PRESIDENT FD ROOSELVET DURING THE BEGINNING OF THE 1929 TO 1939 RECESSION THAT LATER TURNED INTO A GREAT DEPRESSION...
HE IMPLEMENTED A POLICY OF AUSTERITY WHICH EXARCERBATED THE CRASH
SO PH GOVT AUSTERITY MEASURES ALREADY CAUSED THE COLLAPSE OF SOME CONSTRUCTION, CONSTRUCTION MATERIALS AND PROPERTY STOCKS BY 30% TO 40%...
IF PH CONTINUES WITH STRINGENT AUSTERITY MEASURES THEN KLSE WILL BE WEAK AND ANEMIC
ONLY CONSUMERS AND EXPORT STOCKS MIGHT DO OK THEN.
“Imagination is more important than knowledge. For knowledge is limited to all we now know and understand, while imagination embraces the entire world, and all there ever will be to know and understand.”
Posted by hng33> May 21, 2018 10:31 AM | Report Abuse
Based Gkent current price 1.64, half of the price is firmly support and backup by its 82sen/share net cash position. While another half of the price is supported by its huge orderbook value at RM 5.6 billion, form mainly by steady PDP fee 6% from LRT3
Did Kung Fu hng33 bought GKent at Rm1.64?
Sanguine on May 22nd when GKent share price traded at Rm1.61 to Rm1.66?
Stock: [GKENT]: GEORGE KENT MALAYSIA BHD
Posted by hng33> May 22, 2018 10:00 AM | Report Abuse
Strong accumulation momentum
This is the Final Post from Kung Fu Hng33 on May 28th 2018 when GKeng was traded at Rm1.41 to Rm1.45
Stock: [GKENT]: GEORGE KENT MALAYSIA BHD
Posted by hng33> May 28, 2018 05:03 PM | Report Abuse
Lyo82 Quite interesting one... To be healthy, the best is to have these 3 types of food consistently.
If unfortunately consume rotten sweet potatoes, at least still have minerals and vitamins from veges and fruits covered up for you, cheers! 16/06/2018 15:39
HAHA YOU ARE CORRECT
ROBERT KUOK SAID EVERY WEEK WE MUST EAT 20 DIFFERENT TYPES OF FOOD!!
Posted by TheContrarian > Jun 16, 2018 06:09 PM | Report Abuse
Calvin, what's your opinion on Masteel at present price?
This is an interesting question.
I like Masteel among all long steel players. Masteel has the best Price to Book Value except LionInd which I think the NTA is suspect.
After Dr M scolded Badawi for not dishing out High Infrar projects (Badawi said Malaysia got no money which Tun Dr M countered by saying we still got lots of monies in Petronas) Badawi then implemented Massive 9th MP projects See in March 2006 9MP was implemented https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ninth_Malaysia_Plan
Seeing the great demand for construction material like Cement & Steel I took position in all Cement & Steel counters
Lafarge wemt up after merge at 66 sen (4 into one) to Rm10.00 Tasek up from Rm2.90 to a high of Rm16.00 YTL Cement up from Rm2.20 to Rm5.00? Then YTL took it private. UEMS also took CIMA private
All the Steel Stocks did not perform until Year end 2007 & 2008
Only Long Steel done very well
Masteel EPS for year 2007 was 20.6 sen But 2008 was the peak at a fantastic 36.9 sen EPS
I was driving in Singapore when I heard Masteel as well as Southern Steel spiked up in prices. So I SOLD ALL LONG STEEL in year 2008
In 2008 Masteel gave Bonus Issue. But since then price crashed and crashed to a low of 35 sen
I bought back Masteel again at 66 sen on its Up Cycle again at 66 sen. Sold & bought back several times in up trend
Then to my surprise Cement counters like Tasek, Lefarge, CMSB & YTL (Inside YTL got YTL Cement) started falling & falling
SO SINCE CEMENT & STEEL ARE INTERTWINED I THINK THE FALL OF CEMENT COUNTERS ARE NOW TELLING US LONG STEEL STOCKS MIGHT ALSO FOLLOW IN ITS DOWN TREND TIME
But since MRT & LRT projects might bring some residual profits we need to see the remaining few coming quarters
If Results are Good & Masteel price should still rebound - it will be the last chance to get out.
Longer term now with HSR and so many Infrar works postponed or cancelled Long Steel like Cement will suffer.
One example is cement
In year 2012 I bought One 50Kg Cement for Rm13.50
At its peak I paid Rm20 (Up 48%)
2 weeks ago to my surprise It fell back to Rm13.50 (6 years ago prices). This is due to price war from lack of demand
So just like meehoon & mee in our food. If mee suffers price drop due to slow demand. It is only a matter of time meehoon will suffer same fate.
For now though Masteel is cheap ... price can go either way up or down short term
But longer term with PH Govt austerity... it won't be good
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
2,556 posts
Posted by abang_misai > 2018-06-15 00:41 | Report Abuse
Calvin. Lu guna perumpamaan yang bodoh. Huhu