if you only 'not recommend' and never 'recommend' then u are preventing any type of investments....ensuring i3 investors return of 0% against FD of 4.5% return..
you are making tremendous loss of opportunities to i3 members...this i am totally against lor sifu....
we need strong firm brave balls of steel recommendation!
JUNE 14, 2018 / 11:52 AM / UPDATED A DAY AGO UPDATE 1-Shanghai rebar rises for 3rd day on new steel capacity ban Reuters Staff
3 MIN READ
* Crude steel output hit all-time record in May
* Iron ore under oversupply pressure - analysts (Adds closing prices)
BEIJING, June 14 (Reuters) - Chinese rebar futures extended gains into a third session on Thursday after the country said it would ban new capacity for steel, coke and primary aluminium production in some key areas.
As part of a new three-year anti-pollution plan, the state council pledged a clampdown on any new capacity for steel, coke and electrolytic aluminium in regions such as Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei and Yangtze River Delta to curb industrial emissions, which are believed to be a main source of smog.
The announcement came a few days after the environment ministry said it will carry out a new round of inspections in 28 northern cities and some other smog-prone regions from June to April next year.
“The environmental policies are having bigger impacts on the market than expected, putting supply and demand at a relatively balanced situation,” said Richard Lu, an analyst at CRU in Beijing.
China’s steel output surged to a record 81.13 million tonnes in May, official data showed on Thursday, but it did not affect the bullish outlook held by investors.
The most-active rebar contract on the Shanghai Futures Exchange closed up 0.9 percent at 3,897 yuan ($609.75) a tonne on Thursday.
Spot steel prices gained 0.4 percent to 4,379.5 yuan a tonne on Wednesday, data from Mysteel consultancy showed.
Prices for steelmaking raw materials were slightly changed on Thursday.
The mostly traded iron ore futures on the Dalian Commodity Exchange rose 0.9 percent to 473.5 yuan.
“Iron ore trading remains active with support of firm steel prices,” CITIC Futures analysts said in a note in Mandarin, but warned of oversupply pressure from increasing shipment from Australia.
Iron ore shipments to China from Australia’s Port Hedland terminal, a major shipping junction used by the countries top iron ore miners BHP Billiton and Fortescue Metals Group , rose 2.4 percent to 37 million tonnes in May compared with a month earlier.
As of June 8, stockpiles of imported iron ore reached 161.03 million tonnes, just below the record level of 161.98 million tonnes in the previous week, data compiled by SteelHome Data showed.
Spot iron ore for delivery to China’s Qingdao port .IO62-CNO=MB fell 0.3 percent to $67.02 a tonne on Wednesday, according to Metal Bulletin. ($1 = 6.3911 Chinese yuan) (Reporting by Muyu Xu; Editing by Subhranshu Sahu and Amrutha Gayathri)
Posted by myongcc5 > Jun 15, 2018 03:43 PM | Report Abuse
U educated moron with idiotic fxcking statements! get lost n go to hell together with ur master u polish!!! What did u get by attacking other stock? Did anybody forced u to buy steel ctrs? ===========
Ahh..cyclical stock. This type of counter is i3's favourite. Easy to goreng while things are rosy. It takes one bad quarterly result too see dreams being crushed.
y Flintstones > Jun 15, 2018 04:21 PM | Report Abuse
Ahh..cyclical stock. This type of counter is i3's favourite. Easy to goreng while things are rosy. It takes one bad quarterly result too see dreams being crushed. ==========
at least one other with head in right place....makes me feel humanity can be saved.
6% return is only 2% higher than fd...after spending so much of time n effort n expose to relatively higher risk =================
its very simple. The less the number of counters, the higher the beta...go sailang all in Sendai $500,000 should have enough beta for most people. That is a possible option for young man who wishes to cut employment cord.
The love and tragic stories of cyclical stocks are there for us to witness. i3 members are forgetful. People seem to forget the bubble of hengyuan which just popped recently. Many sifus gave TP of RM 25 or even RM 50, trying to price a cyclical stock like a stable defensive growth stock. Cyclical stocks are attractive to speculators because the share price move up very fast when there is an uptick of earnings recovery. It is profitable to play such stocks but just dont believe the rosy pictures and ambitious TP the sifus here painted. And oh ya. MUDA was the last cyclical stock to be promoted by sifus you guess who?
Lionind is interesting. I wanted to buy at 0.75, but decided to get osk and trop instead. At least i bought some parkson at 0.4.
But its really very very interesting. But i have no money, and i dont like paying higher price haha. Good luck.
OTB is honest guy. He tells the truth or at least what he thinks is the truth. Sometimes info may not be complete, but its not out of maliciousness, just not yet considered, or did not strike him to consider. Which is human. We are not god.
Its a potential 2-5% position for me. The only reason its not larger, is because it is not a good business. Moat is low.
Prices in china now is artificially high, because the china govt have been cutting production and have factories shut down like made the last 2-3 years to handle overcapacity.
Factory shut down, can be reopened when the steel rebar price go back up, which will cause price to go down again.
But the sheer cheapness of the stock kind of covers it. Things always look cheap when you from valuing it at P/B to P/E.
Im just wondering where all the rebar demand going to come from. All steel manufacturer in malaysia going to expand the demand, where the additional supply going to come?
Lionind profits is also very very volatile,
2006: Loss 146m 2007: Profit 271m 2008: Profit 893m 2009: Loss 374m 2010: Profit 515m 2011: Profit 283m 2012: Loss 12m 2013: Loss 30m etc etc, lazy to type.
So might be worth considering a few extra factors.
http://finance.sina.com.cn/futures/quotes/RB0.shtml China steel commodity reaches 3920 RMB last Friday. Soon will break through 4k RMB by latest end of this month. You will see Malaysia steel counter will march to another cyclical breaking high level... the power is on your hand
well, knowing steel is so volatile and cyclical, it can be challenging. One need to be experience enough to play this cyclical games...
I believe with the policy of govt, the steel play still in tact until 2019. Hope nothing surprise us and the mkt price can go back to P/E of 5 and higher for most steel.
I still remember in good time CSCSTEEL can pay 10% div yield a year. 3years enough to give you 30% and price still good....haha
Trump starts a trade war in steel and you want to tempt people to buy steel....How smart is that? you want to use your imagination to show how smart you are?
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by qqq3 > 2018-06-15 12:34 | Report Abuse
value investing , looking behind but lacking business sense is living dangerously.....