6 people like this.

162 comment(s). Last comment by egearcentral 2018-07-11 10:57

Undi_PKR

936 posts

Posted by Undi_PKR > 2018-06-25 17:39 | Report Abuse

If LGE the problem why not appoint Anwar or Rafizi as Finance Minister?

Larrytrader

1,453 posts

Posted by Larrytrader > 2018-06-25 17:44 | Report Abuse

Need to stop boasting 1MDB news until stock market tumbles

signalmw

3,314 posts

Posted by signalmw > 2018-06-25 17:50 | Report Abuse

若将马股市值减少归咎政权更迭,这对希盟政府并不公平,毕竟市场也面对两大利空,分别为中美贸易战及美国联储局升息。

DreamWarrior

1,242 posts

Posted by DreamWarrior > 2018-06-25 19:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by ABCnewbie > Jun 25, 2018 05:37 PM | Report Abuse

1MDB service debt costs over the next 5 years. If Malaysia is under previous government, do you think this news will be published?
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/savemalaysia/162657.jsp

Why wud & why shud it be published, if all that it intended was quite obviously to badmouth Ah Jib & his administration, to do the maximum damage.

DreamWarrior

1,242 posts

Posted by DreamWarrior > 2018-06-25 19:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by Undi_PKR > Jun 25, 2018 05:39 PM | Report Abuse

If LGE the problem why not appoint Anwar or Rafizi as Finance Minister?

Hv to gv one big post to DAP lor.

BTW, I wud try Azmin.

DreamWarrior

1,242 posts

Posted by DreamWarrior > 2018-06-25 19:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by iloveamsterdam > Jun 25, 2018 02:35 PM | Report Abuse

layman saying, FM is poking his nose into too many things. like u said, can get involved but let's not forget the day-to-day main responsibilities.

He wants to play hero lor

DreamCruiser

1,091 posts

Posted by DreamCruiser > 2018-06-26 09:32 | Report Abuse

Muhyiddin is always the cool, calm, restrained type, but at the same time quite assertive when the situation demands it. He wud make a good Fin Min.

Posted by 2nd_Dream > 2018-06-26 09:35 | Report Abuse

oh shit....not Muhyiddin....he screwed up our Education system when he was Education Minister

ABCnewbie

92 posts

Posted by ABCnewbie > 2018-06-26 09:46 | Report Abuse

DreamWarrior
Still unable to come to term that 1MDB is the biggest con job by Najib administration? Still dreaming? Hello, Malaysia lost billions already and all you can say this is to badmouth Najib. Please show what Najib said or evidence on 1MDB that you found worth to debate (even Arul Kanda's statements). I am willing to start new forum should you need to.

Posted by DreamWarrior > Jun 25, 2018 07:47 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by ABCnewbie > Jun 25, 2018 05:37 PM | Report Abuse

1MDB service debt costs over the next 5 years. If Malaysia is under previous government, do you think this news will be published?
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/savemalaysia/162657.jsp

Why wud & why shud it be published, if all that it intended was quite obviously to badmouth Ah Jib & his administration, to do the maximum damage.

Posted by egearcentral > 2018-06-26 10:38 | Report Abuse

No good Education Minister so far. The past few Edu Ministers just tried to make students memorise things earlier than they should and claim all the credits after. No learning process and just pump unnecessary info into the brain and then exam, that's it. Kids don't understand "why", they just "memorise". The former is learning and the latter is suffering.

Posted by egearcentral > 2018-06-26 10:40 | Report Abuse

It is important to publish as Harapan has to show how bad BN was. If not, similar case will resurface in the future as Rakyat will not pay attention to corruption in the coming election. Rakyat has been OK with corruption for the past 61 years as they think it is normal and won't do much harm to the country.

DreamCruiser

1,091 posts

Posted by DreamCruiser > 2018-06-26 10:43 | Report Abuse

Posted by 2nd_Dream > Jun 26, 2018 09:35 AM | Report Abuse

oh shit....not Muhyiddin....he screwed up our Education system when he was Education Minister

'Screwed up' in what away. Pls elaborate.

Posted by 2nd_Dream > 2018-06-26 10:48 | Report Abuse

he reversed the decision to use English as medium for Math & Science

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2009/jul/10/malaysia-tefl

Posted by obinam1967 > 2018-06-26 10:50 | Report Abuse

Say, you are in charge of an ailing co and you want to turn it around.If you want the banks to borrow you money at an attractive rate & you want investor to invest in your company, do you tell them that your company is in deep shit. Bank/investor will not want to risk their money regardless whether you tell them that the company is in good hands now.

DreamCruiser

1,091 posts

Posted by DreamCruiser > 2018-06-26 12:34 | Report Abuse

Posted by 2nd_Dream > Jun 26, 2018 10:48 AM | Report Abuse

he reversed the decision to use English as medium for Math & Science

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2009/jul/10/malaysia-tefl

Do countries like South Korea, Japan, China, Germany, France, Italy etc. also use English for their Maths & Science?

DreamCruiser

1,091 posts

Posted by DreamCruiser > 2018-06-26 12:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by egearcentral > Jun 26, 2018 10:40 AM | Report Abuse

It is important to publish as Harapan has to show how bad BN was. _______________________________________________________________________

So, this is the major Pakatan Harabull agenda then. I guess, that is their prime purpose in life huh. Other than that, no creative, original & viable vision, mission & strategy of their own.

DreamCruiser

1,091 posts

Posted by DreamCruiser > 2018-06-26 12:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by egearcentral > Jun 26, 2018 10:40 AM | Report Abuse

It is important to publish as Harapan has to show how bad BN was. _______________________________________________________________________

So, this is the major Pakatan Harabull agenda then, I guess. That is their prime purpose in life huh. Other than that, no creative, original & viable vision, mission & strategy of their own.

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-06-26 12:42 | Report Abuse

@DreamCruiser
BM vocabulary limited. X sufficient as language of Sci&Tech. Easy way out, use Eng.

DreamCruiser

1,091 posts

Posted by DreamCruiser > 2018-06-26 12:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by relaks > Jun 26, 2018 12:42 PM | Report Abuse

@DreamCruiser
BM vocabulary limited. X sufficient as language of Sci&Tech. Easy way out, use Eng.

Mandarin vocab not limited? You think all current English words in STEM field are original Anglo-Saxon?

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-06-26 12:48 | Report Abuse

Mandarin vocab.lagi dahsyat... but play on sound... agak2 tu macam, tu macam la! Wakakah! But they managed. What’s our ppls problem u think?

DreamCruiser

1,091 posts

Posted by DreamCruiser > 2018-06-26 13:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by DreamCruiser > Jun 26, 2018 01:04 PM | Report Abuse X

Posted by relaks > Jun 26, 2018 12:48 PM | Report Abuse

Mandarin vocab.lagi dahsyat... but play on sound... agak2 tu macam, tu macam la! Wakakah! But they managed.

Yah lor. Klu tia olang tu, Xiao Li yati Shelly, Xiao Xian yati Susan, Yeo Lin yati Jolene, Yeo Ang yati Joanne etc. & vice versa.

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-06-26 13:06 | Report Abuse

Huh?!! Wakakah!

DreamCruiser

1,091 posts

Posted by DreamCruiser > 2018-06-26 13:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by DreamCruiser > Jun 26, 2018 01:09 PM | Report Abuse X

Yah lor. Lu lg bulum tau gah.

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-06-26 13:14 | Report Abuse

Just in case org lain ingat I bluff. Baca la this article. Really really based on sound .... lol
https://www.whatsonweibo.com/trump-two-different-names-chinese/

Imemyself

40 posts

Posted by Imemyself > 2018-06-26 13:15 | Report Abuse

Posted by DreamPredator > Jun 25, 2018 11:21 AM | Report Abuse

Posted by Imemyself > Jun 25, 2018 10:51 AM | Report Abuse

Suprised to know some people think high debt is fine.

Can you gv some good examples of countries with zero debt?

Hello, I am talking about high debt not zero debt. For countries with zero debt , google yourself. TQ

DreamPredator

1,507 posts

Posted by DreamPredator > 2018-06-26 13:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by Imemyself > Jun 25, 2018 10:51 AM | Report Abuse

Suprised to know some people think high debt is fine.

Can you gv some good examples of countries with zero debt?

Hello, I am talking about high debt not zero debt. For countries with zero debt , google yourself. TQ

Aaahhh. I see. So, looks like you are NOT able to gv us any examples.

And what high debt are you talking about? So many countries hv debt, and Malaysia is not alone. Many of them much higher debt than Malaysia. Did you buy your car & your house with cash? without only loan from the bank?

Here you are. Start learning something. Instead of simply parroting what you hear every day from your favourite Pakatan Harabull mouthpiece.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_external_debt

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-06-26 13:56 | Report Abuse

I sememangnya org kampung. X pandai sangat. Just stumbled upon this. For your reading pleasure , harap2 some of u faham... Very deep oh.... https://thecoverage.my/news/will-happen-malaysian-government-paid-off-national-debt/

Imemyself

40 posts

Posted by Imemyself > 2018-06-26 14:07 | Report Abuse

Dream Predator ,please tell me having high debt or low debt is good. Yes go and buy company with high debts. No wonder you are always in debt and I am debt free.

https://www.therichest.com/rich-list/rich-countries/the-only-5-countries-in-the-world-living-debt-free/

Anyway my issue is high debt not zero debt. Don't confuse.
No people is parroting. Common sense will tell you having less debt is better than high debt.

DreamPredator

1,507 posts

Posted by DreamPredator > 2018-06-26 14:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by Imemyself > Jun 26, 2018 02:07 PM | Report Abuse

Dream Predator ,please tell me having high debt or low debt is good. Yes go and buy company with high debts. No wonder you are always in debt and I am debt free.

https://www.therichest.com/rich-list/rich-countries/the-only-5-countri...

Anyway my issue is high debt not zero debt. Don't confuse.
No people is parroting. Common sense will tell you having less debt is better than high debt.

And which school of economics, in which uni, did you graduate from?

Mr A is debt free. Got total assets RM1 mil, let's just say.

Mr B is not debt free, got debt of 350k, let's just say. But also got total assets RM3.75 mil.

Which one is wealthier, Mr A or Mr B?

Posted by kUlar_psiii_psiii > 2018-06-26 14:23 | Report Abuse

I think correct question one should ask is the category of debt - good debt & bad debt?

good debt - you are able to serve & at the same time leverage on the borrowing

bad debt - kena tiu tiap tiap hari sama along to pay loan interest, unable to serve principal

so the question now, is our country debts a good debts or bad debts ?

Imemyself

40 posts

Posted by Imemyself > 2018-06-26 14:30 | Report Abuse

Does Malaysia have external assests like UK or plenty of reserves like Singapore or RM is use as international currency like US? Yes Malaysia has lots of internal assests like land. Are you prepared to sell your precious Petronas or land? Is it sustainable.
I agree with kUlar.

Imemyself

40 posts

Posted by Imemyself > 2018-06-26 14:55 | Report Abuse

Yes you can have high debt if you have resources to generate the income to pay up the interest or reduce the debt. The problem is the government does not have the means to pay the debt That's why GST is implemented in the first place to generate income to pay the debt.

I agreed having debt (not too high) is good to generate cash flow and the money can be utilised for development.

I remember years ago I invested in Megan with low PE but high debts. I lost money in that counter. From that moment, I always look at the debt/equity level before I invest.

DreamPredator

1,507 posts

Posted by DreamPredator > 2018-06-26 15:24 |

Imemyself

40 posts

Posted by Imemyself > 2018-06-26 15:29 | Report Abuse

That's why have to cut here and there and cancel this and that lor.

DreamPredator

1,507 posts

Posted by DreamPredator > 2018-06-26 16:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by Imemyself > Jun 26, 2018 03:29 PM | Report Abuse

That's why have to cut here and there and cancel this and that lor.

Bullshit craptalk yuga lor

Posted by egearcentral > 2018-06-26 18:30 | Report Abuse

Debt is OK if you can make good use of the money to make more money. As for 1MDB, ...

DreamSorcerer

1,102 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2018-06-27 10:52 | Report Abuse

That is what the 1MDB idea is all about. But your Pakatan Harabull camp kept putting so much relentless pressure on Ah Jib. If it is even one tenth as lousy & crappy as it had been made out to be, then the China GLC consortium wud not hv been so stupid as to fork out RM18 bil to take over the Edra Energy component of 1MDB.

ABCnewbie

92 posts

Posted by ABCnewbie > 2018-06-27 11:55 | Report Abuse

Haha. I love it when people talking about Najib scandal-1MDB. See how much Najib had in his linked residences. Crazy total amount of cash and goods!! Almost 1 billion ringgit...
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/06/27/amar-singh-pc-1mdb/

Posted by Tom > 2018-06-27 11:59 | Report Abuse

Retard liar DreamPredator a.K.a dreamsorcerer.....karma will take care of him

DreamSorcerer

1,102 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2018-06-27 12:16 |

DreamSorcerer

1,102 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2018-06-27 12:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tom > Jun 27, 2018 11:59 AM | Report Abuse

Retard liar DreamPredator a.K.a dreamsorcerer.....karma will take care of him

Posted by Tom > Jun 27, 2018 12:09 PM | Report Abuse

classic stupeeed dreamsorcerer, lol
karma will talk care of you silently

LOL. Come on then, Mr. Karma. Come & get me.

And who is really the retard now?

ABCnewbie

92 posts

Posted by ABCnewbie > 2018-06-27 12:34 | Report Abuse

DreamSorcerer
I am old enough in 1998 during Reformasi era. Just finished my Uni study. I don't believe any of Anwar's sodomy cases. However during that time our country in recession and I support Tun M in 1999 election. Even after Tun M stepped down I still voted for BN in 2004 (during Badawi time). Only in 2008 & 2013, I voted for PR (Pakatan Rakyat). Why, because I want to see 2-party system in Malaysia. I thought I'll never experienced it but here we are, change of government in 2018.
So why you say 1MDB is manufactured against Najib? If Najib-BN had won the election, do you think Najib will repent? I've been following 1MDB since it was first brought out by opposition and initially I thought it was just some scandal trumped up to gain support. But with mounting evidences, unbelievable statements made by Najib+gangs, prosecution by Najib-gangs on the personnel involved and many more irrational actions and laws just to silence the 1MDB issue, it clear to me that 1MDB is colossal and a con job. That is why I research and gain understanding on this 1MDB. If you want debate like DreamWarrior (not sure if you are the same person), you are welcome.

Posted by DreamSorcerer > Jun 27, 2018 12:06 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by ABCnewbie > Jun 27, 2018 11:55 AM | Report Abuse

Haha. I love it when people talking about Najib scandal-1MDB. See how much Najib had in his linked residences. Crazy total amount of cash and goods!! Almost 1 billion ringgit...
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2018/06/27/amar-singh-pc-1mdb/

Big deal. In our place, when you're a politician fallen from high power, anything can be done to implicate you in some ridiculous 'crime'.

I don't know how old you are, and if you hv any recollection of the time Anwar was sacked by TM in 1998, and the sordidest of stories very likely made up to nail him that time. Including the appalling homo stuff purportedly involving him and (1) Azizah's personal chauffeur; (2) an Indonesian fashion-designer foster brother boarding at their home; and (3) a 40 year old Pakistani journalist cum speech writer friend of Anwar.

Yep, any BS can be manufactured to get a fallen foe.

5 posts

Posted by Tom > 2018-06-27 12:43 |

DreamSorcerer

1,102 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2018-06-27 12:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by Tom > Jun 27, 2018 12:43 PM | Report Abuse

classic stupeeed dreamsorcerer, lol
karma will talk care of you silently

Lovely, repeating tape recorder sound.

;-P

DreamSorcerer

1,102 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2018-06-27 16:52 | Report Abuse

Just look at what's happening to the market. All due to itu klejaan balu Pakatan Harabull pinya pasat lor. Itu bullshit craptalk punya new Fin Min pinya itu.

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-06-27 17:12 | Report Abuse

Siapa suruh bili skrg? Dah tau ini tsunami will last for some time... huhuhuh

Anyway, how low klci will go u think ...? I’m waiting for rock bottom lol! Hohoho...

DreamMarauder

1,094 posts

Posted by DreamMarauder > 2018-06-27 17:43 | Report Abuse

I gv Pakatan Harabull govt one week, to turn the market around. Just one week. If they cannot do that, then they don't hv any business pretending at being a govt. They shud all resign en masse.

DreamMaster

1,157 posts

Posted by DreamMaster > 2018-07-11 09:23 | Report Abuse

I'll second that. They're just a big, bad bloddy bunch of bullshitters, cowcrappers & poison spreaders.

Want2Win

2,553 posts

Posted by Want2Win > 2018-07-11 09:36 |

Posted by egearcentral > 2018-07-11 10:57 | Report Abuse

DreamX finally gets worshippers. LOL.