6 people like this.

162 comment(s). Last comment by egearcentral 2018-07-11 10:57

enning22

2,902 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-06-24 12:21 | Report Abuse

Petronas will be offer to be listing.IPO soon.

Posted by EasyInvest123 > 2018-06-24 12:26 | Report Abuse

I agree Petronas go for IPO. At least will bring up transparency.... not like last time Petronas bought TNB n Putrajaya holding stake some sort of bailout!

ohbeeyee

131 posts

Posted by ohbeeyee > 2018-06-24 12:29 | Report Abuse

I think the Moodys n FF , are smart people, they already know Malaysia ‘s fundamentals ( economy, wealth generating exports, assets) still good, can pay our debts. Its just tht the cashflow is hit n prudent mgmt means not keep on borrowing to tide over the cash flow issue. Normally, we shd not lelong our priced assets , to settle debts, unless no choice.
No painless way, to clean up years of corrupt practices , once all the dirt are revealed, the way forward can only be up.
EPF has strong finances of rm731 billion as at 2017, with rm 65 billions new contributions yearly . The rm6 billion temp. Paper loss will not make a big dent , only 36% EPF funds is in equity.
The current BURSA scenario , is a rare opportunity, for investors to get lelong price for solid blue chip companies.
The new Budget in November, by the FM, will see the confidence returning to BURSA !

Posted by Banana John > 2018-06-24 12:44 | Report Abuse

in my opinion, this is strategy from PH, starting will give as much as bad news and scandal as possible. let ppl have bad impression to ex gov.... and let rakyat lower down the expectation to new gov. after that, when PH gov got a bit improvement, they can focus it big big... to show their capability on the gov.

Posted by Gaybird Lim > 2018-06-24 12:51 | Report Abuse

PH already become goverment. A lot of things is under their control.

But sadly now they still looks like still in 'victim mode'. Hope they can grow up like an adult, stop crying, fix things and move on...

As a PH supporters, and together with a few friends of mine, we started to get bored and sick with LGE.

I rather Anwar, Muhyiddin or Mukhriz to try the FM post. LGE maybe more suitable to become home affairs minister.

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-06-24 12:54 | Report Abuse

Need to observe 100 days of mourning/moaning la... huhuhuh...

thteh

106 posts

Posted by thteh > 2018-06-24 12:59 | Report Abuse

The point is not the 1 trilion debt per se. Yes other countries too have high debts/GDP but the debts for other countries are to create wealth and improve the economy for the country. Here the high debts incurred are for corruptions, wastage,leakages, making cronies rich etc. Spending rakyat's money without responsibility like their grandfather's money and we and our children have to pay for it. LGE is right in being open and tranaparent to expose these abuses.

Posted by EasyInvest123 > 2018-06-24 13:11 | Report Abuse

LGE is korek n expose Minister. This should be home Minister or ketua polis job

3,263 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-06-24 13:13 | Report Abuse

Wiil visit a mulut celupar doctor who keep convince patient how bad your cancer i/o cure, solution???

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-06-24 13:14 | Report Abuse

Let’s hope it’s really cleaning up, not the making of BN 2.0 Just change heads of diff. parties? Bumi co still a prerequisite to get Projects. Serupa Zaman BN. How to invite outside / foreign talents to contribute? Let’s hope la, local ppl is more knowledgeable, brainier and less corrupt than expatriates.

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-06-24 14:30 | Report Abuse

LGE exposed bad debts also Salah. If LGE didn't expose bad debts also he will be blamed lah... so, it is better for LGE to expose bad debts, bCos expose bad debts get blamed, not exposed bad debts also get blamed by Rakyat. So let jib to become Fin Min again for Msia ???

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-06-24 14:34 | Report Abuse

pussycats, is not bad debt to begin with.

3,263 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-06-24 14:38 | Report Abuse

Of course to be a great doctor not easy nowadays. Doctor is not expected to dispense medicine, but act as a phycologist curing patient's mental health by reassuring them that their health can be cured. This is what Dr Guan Yin fail to do. emotional healthweing of all citizens are very paramount to convince foreign investment. we are already really fed up with never ending bad news. When can we have more happy ending as poor malaysian

DreamSorcerer

1,142 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2018-06-24 14:39 |

DreamSorcerer

1,142 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2018-06-24 14:41 |

DreamSorcerer

1,142 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2018-06-24 14:53 |

3,263 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-06-24 15:00 | Report Abuse

Yes, I purposely address Guan Eng as our Goddess Guan Yin, compassionate leader. Great leader is prayed like Goddess.

DreamSorcerer

1,142 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2018-06-24 15:08 | Report Abuse

yah gah

okay lor

DreamSorcerer

1,142 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2018-06-24 15:24 | Report Abuse

^
Fin Min needs to be a cool guy. Someone naturally gifted with inherent calm, poise, restraint, dignity, elegance. Someone who can remain ice cool as well as rock steady under the most immense & most intense pressure. Sorry to say, he does not hv these qualities.

densim

284 posts

Posted by densim > 2018-06-24 15:41 | Report Abuse

LGE added contingent liabilities as National Debt. This caused initial confusion until the full details were made aware. Well, the rest is history...KLSE since 10th May was on Net Selling position by Foreign Funds....Even Moody confirmed Msia debt as 50.8% of GDP...exc contingent liabilities as correct amount....

Now EFF, Khazanah, Amanah Saham, Unit Trust Investors etc etc etc...Literally hundreds of thousands of innocent Msian have been effected by the skewed reporting..."stir frying public emotions"...I wonder how many BILLIONS were lost because of this action...

I pity those who is retiring this year & wish to cash out their unit trust & also those who wish to cash out their unit trust investments for their children education...

Thank you very much LGE, wonder if you're morally fit to be the FM....

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-06-24 15:47 | Report Abuse

>>>pussycats >>>LGE exposed bad debts also Salah. If LGE didn't expose bad debts also he will be blamed lah... so, it is better for LGE to expose bad debts, bCos expose bad debts get blamed, not exposed bad debts also get blamed by Rakyat. So let jib to become Fin Min again for Msia ???
24/06/2018 14:30>>>

>>>TrippleZ >>>pussycats, is not bad debt to begin with.
24/06/2018 14:34>>>

TrippleZ, if not call bad debts , then what should we call them, Hell debts???
I said it is bad debts bcos 1MDB couldn't pay the debts oredi mah.
1Mdb debts couldn't be paid by 1Mdb,you still not call them bad debts. ¥0@%€₩*@×÷^&)? TrippleZ, are you jib sympathetic supporter?

We The Rakyat have to pay (we Rakyat or Gov are the guarantor).

DreamSorcerer

1,142 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2018-06-24 15:51 | Report Abuse

Posted by densim > Jun 24, 2018 03:41 PM | Report Abuse

LGE added contingent liabilities as National Debt. This caused initial confusion until the full details were made aware. Well, the rest is history...KLSE since 10th May was on Net Selling position by Foreign Funds....Even Moody confirmed Msia debt as 50.8% of GDP...exc contingent liabilities as correct amount....

Now EFF, Khazanah, Amanah Saham, Unit Trust Investors etc etc etc...Literally hundreds of thousands of innocent Msian have been effected by the skewed reporting..."stir frying public emotions"...I wonder how many BILLIONS were lost because of this action...

I pity those who is retiring this year & wish to cash out their unit trust & also those who wish to cash out their unit trust investments for their children education...

Thank you very much LGE, wonder if you're morally fit to be the FM....

I don't really care so much about his so called 'moral fitness', actually. As far as I'm concerned, Fin Min can be a full blown playboy, boozer, night-clubber, womaniser, whatever.

But when he's on the job, he has to be a completely technical, emotionless cyborg. Not some endlessly whimsical, tantrum throwing, cry baby whine baby.

DreamSorcerer

1,142 posts

Posted by DreamSorcerer > 2018-06-24 15:54 | Report Abuse

Posted by pussycats > Jun 24, 2018 03:47 PM | Report Abuse

TrippleZ, if not call bad debts , then what should we call them, Hell debts???
I said it is bad debts bcos 1MDB couldn't pay the debts oredi mah.
1Mdb debts couldn't be paid by 1Mdb,you still not call them bad debts. ¥0@%€₩*@×÷^&)? TrippleZ, are you jib sympathetic supporter?

We The Rakyat have to pay (we Rakyat or Gov are the guarantor).

Ata kina kolek lu pinya pocket meh.

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-06-24 16:02 | Report Abuse

>>>Fortune Bull>>> EPF already lost over 6 billion! Is it worth protecting LGE! Those who keep defending LGE better setup Tabung Harapan to collect 6 billion and give it to EPF!
24/06/2018 15:52<<<

Stock market goes up or down mah. Epf lost of 6 billions can be recovered mah, bcos just temporary paper loses mah. If u want sure win, then I suggest Epf just park money in FD mah... Fortune bull ...

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2018-06-24 16:14 | Report Abuse

epf loss 6 billions because epf is stupid.

Posted by DreamCustodian > 2018-06-24 16:59 | Report Abuse

When Ah Jib was Fin Min, Bursa always so good. US, Europe, China etc. all confident in Malaysia. Now LGE is Fin Min, Bursa collapsing like heck. So, who better as Fin Min?

pussycats

7,640 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2018-06-24 17:06 | Report Abuse

When Ah Jib was Fin Min, at one year US $1= RM4.50 at the height of 1Mdb crisis & Bursa also crash. Jib as Fin Min good meh, have U lost your memory? Sad sad sad

Posted by DreamCustodian > 2018-06-24 17:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by pussycats > Jun 24, 2018 05:06 PM | Report Abuse

When Ah Jib was Fin Min, at one year US $1= RM4.50 at the height of 1Mdb crisis & Bursa also crash.

Becos Pakatan Harabull dudes making a huge mountain out of a tiny molehill, making up loads of bull & indiscriminately spreading the shit around that time lor. After Ah Jib explained the real situation then market recovered fast lor

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-06-24 17:44 | Report Abuse

LGE kata wants to give us 1 more big bomb. Within 100 days. Kikikkk... Sama2 kita tunggu. ... don't say you weren't warned...

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-06-24 17:55 | Report Abuse

@Pusscats, 1mdb 50bil is bad debt. But 1trillion debt cannot be called bad debt just because of 50bil bad debt. You know the difference or you try to create bad perception towards Malaysia financial stability?

bagan

754 posts

Posted by bagan > 2018-06-24 18:05 | Report Abuse

The bomb would be ecrl going Vincent tan lorrr

Posted by dadakang_chiakchitor > 2018-06-24 18:34 | Report Abuse

nothing concrete at the moment. don't go in.

focus on O&G plays

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-06-24 19:18 | Report Abuse

Share with u all last yr punya stats. http://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2017/07/25/glics-control-68000-companies-and-42-of-bursa-malaysia/
Sso, klau 42% klse punya boss punya kepala kena chop, all these co serupa headless chicken... klci bole naik ka? https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/top-brass-shake-up-expected-at-malaysias-government-linked-companies
Takes time, my frens....
Sabar.... Habis show baru bili oso not too late...

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-06-24 19:20 | Report Abuse

Wonder if that’s the bomb LGE janji kan? Or is it Altantuya punya murder? But that’s old news right? What else can it be?

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-06-24 20:03 | Report Abuse

Amboi amboi sedop nya suara....kikikik I baru nampak ini video... Nak share... KLSE very own Singing Sensation!... yup, Singers are Heads of your fave GLC’s! Nama co seperti tertera.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9u7PdjhPUGg
Tony Fernandez la mrk kata yg pegang video camera tu! Wakakah!
Enjoy lol ! Malaysia Top Bosses Got Talent!

kakasi123

67 posts

Posted by kakasi123 > 2018-06-24 21:01 | Report Abuse

i totally support your view felicity. all country got debt. US even got 100 times more debt than malaysia. but they are still the strongest country

i feel that its just an excuse for pakatan not to fulfill all their manifestos in 100 days
and to cancel mega projects

Posted by EasyInvest123 > 2018-06-24 21:25 | Report Abuse

Cancel previous government project is cut off umno direct or indirect income... but is forgot benefits of citizens n slow down economy

DreamCruiser

1,091 posts

Posted by DreamCruiser > 2018-06-25 08:31 | Report Abuse

Becos new Pakatah Harabull govt want to grab the said income for themselves instead gah?

ABCnewbie

92 posts

Posted by ABCnewbie > 2018-06-25 08:47 | Report Abuse

It seems that majority who "invest" in Bursa support the debt data announced by previous government as "true" and transparent for the sake of the market. Quite sad to see this type of attitude.
Just to recap. Malaysia debt obligation (all guaranteed debt included) total is 1.214 trillion ringgit. You can check The Edge Jun 14 Cover story.
http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cover-story-theres-more-malaysias-rm1-trillion-debt-burden

KhairyJ

Posted by KhairyJ > 2018-06-25 08:58 | Report Abuse

So is PH good? Why not BN back as your choice in GE15?

KhairyJ

Posted by KhairyJ > 2018-06-25 09:03 | Report Abuse

If BN bad why stock market drop over 100 points since PH won GE14?

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-06-25 09:28 | Report Abuse

Stock market dropping because PH is resetting the economy. Need to wait patiently.

DreamCruiser

1,091 posts

Posted by DreamCruiser > 2018-06-25 09:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by TrippleZ > Jun 25, 2018 09:28 AM | Report Abuse

Stock market dropping because PH is resetting the economy. Need to wait patiently.

Lame excuse. Just admit it. They do not hv much of a clue about how to administer the country properly.

TrippleZ

1,563 posts

Posted by TrippleZ > 2018-06-25 09:54 | Report Abuse

DreamCruiser, you're judging too early. PH just took over less than 3months.

DreamCruiser

1,091 posts

Posted by DreamCruiser > 2018-06-25 09:59 | Report Abuse

^
You reckon. And how long are they going to need. Perhaps five years.

DreamPredator

1,507 posts

Posted by DreamPredator > 2018-06-25 10:35 | Report Abuse

If they're a tenth as good as they keep saying they are, then they shud hv hit the ground running from day one.

DreamPredator

1,507 posts

Posted by DreamPredator > 2018-06-25 10:38 |

Imemyself

40 posts

Posted by Imemyself > 2018-06-25 10:51 | Report Abuse

Suprised to know some people think high debt is fine.

DreamPredator

1,507 posts

Posted by DreamPredator > 2018-06-25 11:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by Imemyself > Jun 25, 2018 10:51 AM | Report Abuse

Suprised to know some people think high debt is fine.

Can you gv some good examples of countries with zero debt?

3,263 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-06-25 11:22 | Report Abuse

Norway with USD1Trillion sovereign assets vs MY MYR1Trillion debts. wakaka....