46 comment(s). Last comment by freddiehero 2018-09-08 14:21

prc4wifefe

3,564 posts

Posted by prc4wifefe > 2018-09-07 12:26 | Report Abuse

jibby having a good luff at this PM....being nationalistic diesnt mean u dont allow ppl to buy and stay u dumb PM...by ur logic locals cannot afford to buy, if u dont let other ppl buy then all these would be ghost town occupied by aedes....developer should sue the PM!,,

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-09-07 19:26 | Report Abuse

I don't see any sense at all if foreigners purchase houses at forest city, we will live in wooden houses. Any Malaysian can buy the house if can afford it. Looking from another angle, assuming the forest city was not constructed at all, will some Malaysians not living in wooden houses. As regards to PR (not to say citizenship) why our country have to grant them. All the terms and conditions are already spelled out in the Agreement when they bought the house. There is nothing free in the world or Santa Clause. If we are dealing this matter not in accordance with the Agreement, then we will lost our credibility and trusts to the foreign investors.

yxteo2

187 posts

Posted by yxteo2 > 2018-09-07 19:57 | Report Abuse

Doraemon plz don simply say something without the source from where u know the indonesian can take malaysian citizen???

yxteo2

187 posts

Posted by yxteo2 > 2018-09-07 20:02 | Report Abuse

Actually i agree with wat mahathir is doing now he merely don wan too much of our land is bought by people from the same country and in this case it is china.what he did is very obvious he wan investors from more country to invest and compete in malaysia instead of letting people from china to control our economy.

What China is doing is investing more and more money in Malaysia and slowly take control of the country economy so that we will be very hard to turn down their offer in the future. And Mahathir is preventing all these things to happen

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-07 20:10 | Report Abuse

I do not support China's way of doing business in foreign countries. In Forest City, they even had Chinese flags, own customs and guards from China.... Huge banners in Chinese characters 40 storey tall and stuffs we are not used to.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-07 20:11 | Report Abuse

These China businesses, if don't control them, they may soon put up signs that says Malaysians and dogs not allowed, like what like what foreign concessions did in Shanghai in 1930, only with roles reversed.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-07 20:13 | Report Abuse

Looks like wall in Palestine.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-07 20:23 | Report Abuse

actually...this Forest City will return to the forest and be ghost city with or without Mahathir help / objections.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-09-07 20:39 | Report Abuse

chinese from china and chinese here is different....look at singapore u know already...singaporean there don't like prc.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-09-07 20:39 | Report Abuse

different culture.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-09-07 20:44 | Report Abuse

my take is, it is okay they come here to buy property...but they should not be allowed to make a city...cannot let foreign build their own colonial..need to spread out...what tun m not happy is they come here to built a "small colonial"

3,221 posts

Posted by chinaman > 2018-09-07 20:52 | Report Abuse

MY biggest problem is not race, or nationality. Socioeconomy gap become larger whereby rich elites-irregardless of races- live luxurius lifestyle completely beyond normal citizens dream. New govt. always talk about concerns on the average common folks but fail to protect welfare or meet small promise of min salary myr1500. Good govt. must able to close the income gap btn the rich elites and poor salaryman irregardless of race. Not all chinese are born rich. Majority struggle in everyday life. So, pls stop treat chinese as bogeyman in each time economy woes.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-09-07 20:59 | Report Abuse

PM is getting short sighted when he become older. He seems taking this opportunity playing racial card again. This statement supposed to come out from opposition mouth. His main role is to help Malaysia to become stronger in economy. Najib is actually better in helping economy development but he created 1MDB scandal.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-07 21:14 | Report Abuse

actually is about populism and what was campaigned but give time, once reality creep in, will do something else, after all, is just 100+ days.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-09-07 21:15 | Report Abuse

think u guys be careful of the market, if things doesnt change and continue like this, going to have big problem.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-09-07 21:20 | Report Abuse

Nothing much better can be done by PM for our country economy development. He would probably talk this that of former government. The only hope now is Anwar.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-07 21:23 | Report Abuse

THIS IS A WRONG ANALOGY LOH.....!!
U GIVE MONEY TO PEOPLE....BUT U R AT THE MERCY TO MALAYSIAN GOVT...BCOS THEY SET THE RULES....U CANNOT TAKE THE HOUSE & LAND AND LEAVE MAH...!!

SO THE CHINESE PURCHASER SHOULD BE WORRY THEN MALAYSIAN THAT THEY MAY END UP BADLY LOH....MAHATHIR IS JUST TRYING TO FOOL MALAYSIAN LOH....IT JUST HIS PREJUDICE & PRIDE MAH....!!

Posted by yxteo2 > Sep 7, 2018 08:02 PM | Report Abuse

Actually i agree with wat mahathir is doing now he merely don wan too much of our land is bought by people from the same country and in this case it is china.what he did is very obvious he wan investors from more country to invest and compete in malaysia instead of letting people from china to control our economy.

What China is doing is investing more and more money in Malaysia and slowly take control of the country economy so that we will be very hard to turn down their offer in the future. And Mahathir is preventing all these things to happen

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-09-07 21:23 | Report Abuse

When Foreign Funds see the development of such situation, they has been running out of the country like no tomorrow.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-09-07 21:25 | Report Abuse

Without the participation of Foreign Funds, Bursa will be come a dead water soon.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-07 21:29 | Report Abuse

YALAH....!!
FUCKOFF LOH.....WHY NEED TO INVEST IN MSIAN ONLY LEH ???
GOT MONEY CAN INVEST ANYWAY MAH....!!

COUNT THE CHINESE MONIES & CHINESE INVESTORS OUT MSIA LOH....!!
BE PREPARE TO STRUGGLE ON YOUR OWN....WITHOUT THE CHINESE HELP LOH..!!

Posted by Up_down > Sep 7, 2018 09:23 PM | Report Abuse

When Foreign Funds see the development of such situation, they has been running out of the country like no tomorrow.

3183 posts
Posted by Up_down > Sep 7, 2018 09:25 PM | Report Abuse

Without the participation of Foreign Funds, Bursa will be come a dead water soon.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-09-07 21:32 | Report Abuse

It could be a tactic deployed by PM to please Trump. Hopefully Trump would buy our PM story and encourage more investment in Malaysia from those companies migrating out from China.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-07 21:36 | Report Abuse

NO TRUE LOH....I THINK MAHATHIR WANTS TO PLAY THE RACIAL CARD & TO WIN THE HARDCORE MALAY NATIONALIST & FUNDAMENTALIST SUPPORT LOH....!!

TRUMP WOULD NOT CARE WHAT MAHATHIR DO LOH....!!

Posted by Up_down > Sep 7, 2018 09:32 PM | Report Abuse

It could be a tactic deployed by PM to please Trump. Hopefully Trump would buy our PM story and encourage more investment in Malaysia from those companies migrating out from China.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-09-07 21:40 | Report Abuse

Our PM should bosek Trump if he is heading this direction. Ahjib is the champion in doing this kind of job. Mahathir got no fight.

Posted by stockraider > Sep 7, 2018 09:36 PM | Report Abuse

NO TRUE LOH....I THINK MAHATHIR WANTS TO PLAY THE RACIAL CARD & TO WIN THE HARDCORE MALAY NATIONALIST & FUNDAMENTALIST SUPPORT LOH....!!

TRUMP WOULD NOT CARE WHAT MAHATHIR DO LOH....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-07 21:43 | Report Abuse

PUT IT THIS WAY LOH.....!!
RAIDER WANT TO LIVE IN DAMANSARA HEIGHTS....BUT CANNOT AFFORD LOH....!!
DOES THIS MEAN RAIDER, MUST STAY IN WOODEN HOUSE BCOS CANNOT AFFORD DAMANSARA HTS ??
NO LOH.....RAIDER CAN AFFORD TO LIVE IN TERRACE HOUSE IN SS2 LOH...!!

THE SAMETHING APPLY TO JOHORE BAHRU MSIAN LOH....CANNOT AFFORD TO STAY IN FOREST CITY...BUT STILL CAN AFFORD TO STAY IN KULAI, TEBRAU, GELANG PATAH AND SKUDAI MAH...!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-07 21:44 | Report Abuse

why is there a separate customs at the entrance to Forest City? Did Najib grant them duty free status? A separate country?

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-09-07 21:45 | Report Abuse

Rice already cooked, how? Foreigners to build/invest housing here must have the consent of the Government through proper procedures. Will this agreement being not recognised ? It is just like buy and sell deal is mutually agreed. Now different language.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-09-07 21:45 | Report Abuse

He is playing racial card to get more support from rural Malay for his own party. Not really good to PH.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-09-07 22:03 | Report Abuse

Foreign Funds has disposed more than RM 9 billion since 1 May 18. Don’t know when they will come back Bursa to rejoice again. Ikan bilis susah nak cari makan sekarang.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-07 22:05 | Report Abuse

updown....

Ringgit is still the strongest emerging market currency in the world for 2018...go figure......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-07 22:07 | Report Abuse

Up_down > Sep 7, 2018 09:45 PM | Report Abuse

He is playing racial card to get more support from rural Malay for his own party. Not really good to PH.
============

of course Mahathir is grand master. 10 steps ahead of u.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-09-07 22:17 | Report Abuse

qqq3. Go and figure out how much RM drop since PH is taking over the government. Don’t tell me they talk this that after 1 year. They can’t put a blame on BN indefinitely.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-09-07 22:18 | Report Abuse

I don’t care how much Mahathir ahead of me 1 million or 1 billion. None of my business.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-09-07 22:20 | Report Abuse

sad to malaysian

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-07 22:25 | Report Abuse

d by Up_down > Sep 7, 2018 10:17 PM | Report Abuse

qqq3. Go and figure out how much RM drop since PH is taking over the government. Don’t tell me they talk this that after 1 year. They can’t put a blame on BN indefinitely.
============

updown ...I am stating facts....

Ringgit is still the strongest emerging market currency in the world for 2018...go figure......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-07 22:26 | Report Abuse

it is an emerging market rout.....not a PH rout

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-07 22:26 | Report Abuse

the mighty yuan did even worse.

4,281 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2018-09-07 22:28 | Report Abuse

There’s a strong correlation between Foreign Funds exit and depreciation of RM. Why FF running out of Boleh land like no tomorrow. This is the facts.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-09-07 22:33 | Report Abuse

Personal interest is the cause of the woes.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-07 22:41 | Report Abuse

Posted by henry888 > Sep 7, 2018 10:33 PM | Report Abuse

Personal interest is the cause of the woes.
=========

its an emerging market rout

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-07 23:20 | Report Abuse

singapore is developed country currency

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-09-08 00:10 | Report Abuse

lk don't panic Big M is grand master...he wins, he always wins.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2018-09-08 05:48 | Report Abuse

That is what people always saying our brain IQ will go backward (ie.toddlers' intelligence ) when we grow older. Note: I am not quoting any particular person, just a general statement.

Hidup_Anwar

1,010 posts

Posted by Hidup_Anwar > 2018-09-08 13:52 | Report Abuse

Tun M too old already and should retired.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-09-08 14:21 | Report Abuse

no i see new malaysian.. ghost.city huh

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-09-08 14:21 | Report Abuse

tat call ubah..