7 comment(s). Last comment by ken 2018-09-11 14:49

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-09 20:05 | Report Abuse

Sokong

Goh Kim Hock

3,030 posts

Posted by Goh Kim Hock > 2018-09-09 21:02 | Report Abuse

If you can afford to use a credit card, you should not complain about the RM25. If you do not want to pay it, then stop using. No guns point to your head.

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-09-09 21:10 | Report Abuse

Probably the initiator owes a lot credit card.

Posted by Richard Lee > 2018-09-10 12:29 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: The DAP has called on the Government not to implement the proposed service tax on credit card holders, which will cause financial hardship to the poorer segments of society.

DAP secretary-general and Bagan Member of Parliament Lim Guan Eng criticised the move, proposed in the Budget 2010, which is RM50 on each principal credit and charge card and RM25 for supplementary cards.

The policy will push more consumers to borrow money from “ah long” or illegal moneylenders, especially when the country is facing the effects of the global economic slump, he added.

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2009/11/02/parliament-no-service-tax-on-credit-cards-please/#icvtzBPAOrc8tFiM.99

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-10 12:35 | Report Abuse

U want credit cards...u go & bayar sst sendiri loh.....!!

Actually why use credit cards, u can use debit cards mah...samething mah......!! Just that u don get so much points like credit cards...so if u have credit cards...ur rebate alot loh...sure can afford...to pay sst loh.....!!

Pls lah....tolong PH govt....mah....!!

55,144 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-09-11 13:37 | Report Abuse

TODAY LISTEN TO THIS VERY IMPORTANT MESSAGE IN CHINESE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ks-Z3_3eFO8

ken

673 posts

Posted by ken > 2018-09-11 14:49 | Report Abuse

Alternative is use Debit cards.. I felt it is okay to charge SST on credit card.