33 comment(s). Last comment by EngineeringProfit 2018-09-24 17:14

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-23 10:12 | Report Abuse

a.k.a. EngineeringGood&FruitfulTimeTogether (against time wasters in school)

ENOUGH OF NONSENSE FROM IRRESPONSIBLE AND NON DESERVING SO-PROCLAIMED COUNTRY LEADERS

.........TIME TO REFLECT AND FEEL SHAMEFUL OF ALL THE WRONG DOINGS TO THE NATION

FROM SUPPOSEDLY NATION BUILDING DUTY.....TO COMMIT SINFUL NATION BREAKING

GOOD OLD DAYS: "All of us, regardless of race or religion studied together, ate together, played together and at times, getting one or two rotan together." SSLEE

GONE WERE THE DAYS OF "No fuss. No issue. No problem." when RM TO SGD was 1:1

CURRENT STATE ( AS A MATTER OF THE ULTIMATE END RESULTS OF ALIGNING FAULTY POLICIES AND DEEDS)

"National schools are almost invariably filled with Muslim/Malay students.

National schools would recite prayers before class begin in the morning.

Quranic verses and hadith would adorn walls in the canteen, school office and even classes.

Ustaz and ustazah would even ask school kids to raise their hands if their parents do not pray 5 times a day." BY SSLEE (100% agree....as observed)

WHILE IN VERNACULAR SCHOOLS, I OBSERVE THE SAME AMOUNT OF TIME WAS USED TO BETTER USE......

.......KIDS LEARN ABOUT UP-TO-DAY LEARNING AND LIVING PHILOSOPHY AND SKILLS.......

........DO SOME PHYSICAL WARM UPS........STRETCHING......TAI CHI.....OR YOGA......WHICH CAN IMPROVE CONCENTRATION...........THAT LOOK VERY ENERGIZING AND MOOD UPLIFTING EVEN TO ON LOOKERS.......TO GET READY TO START THE DAY.......MORE PRODUCTIVELY HENCE FRUITFULLY

(TO BE CONTINUED)

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 10:34 | Report Abuse

The deterioration start after mahathir retired as PM in 2003 loh.....!!
During Mahathir time, although it is still not so good but the trend changes is small but it accelerated strongly after he left loh....!!

Can the change be reversed ??
Difficult loh....bcos it is not only happening in msia only, but in the whole wide muslim world mah.....!!

Raider suggest & advice to non muslim & non malay, please prepare to fend for yourself on your own & do not expect & hope for miracle loh.....!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-23 10:48 | Report Abuse

a.k.a. EngineeringGood&FruitfulTimeTogether (against time wasters in school.......and Zzzzzz edu mini)

Evil begets evil.......so bad becomes worse

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH

NOT THIS TIME

ENOUGH OF EVIL TIME

THIS TIME IS HERO TIME

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-23 11:09 | Report Abuse

a.k.a. EngineeringBeautifulTimeAgain (against time wasters in school.......and Zzzzzz edu mini)

THIS TIME WE DON'T WANT KIDS TO LEARN THE WRONG THINGS IN THEIR TENDER AGE

NO VIOLENCE, CRIMINAL ACT OR ANYTHING UNLAWFUL IN ANY FORM, IN WHATEVER NAME

THIS TIME WE DIDN'T WANT SELF-SERVING LEADERS WHO ARE INSINCERE IN DOING WHAT IS RIGHT IN THE SELFLESS SPIRIT OF TRUE NATION BUILDING

NO MORE DIVIDE AND RULE SORT OF 'TIME AND RESOURCES WASTER' TOXIC POLITICKING

THIS TIME WE WANT TONIC SERVANT LEADERS WHO ARE WORTHY, TRUTHFUL AND COMPETENT IN A MULTIRACIAL WITH MULTIRELIGION AND PLUROCULTURALISM

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 11:21 | Report Abuse

B4 u hope for all these things...u better work for yourself 1st loh...!!

Raider suggest;

1. primary school- send to chinese school
2. secondary- Go for private school if got monies or chinese independent school or vocational school.
3. Higher education: Go for Tar College & University and oversea university here on twinning basis, xiamen university here or taiwan ,china and singapore university if not much monies and go for oversea university if got alot of monies loh....!!
4. Do not pursue only university education...must consider trade skills like vocational like electrical, plumbing, automotive etc loh...!!
Also culinary, hair stylist etc mah.....!!

Do not overspend for general education loh....!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > Sep 23, 2018 11:09 AM | Report Abuse

a.k.a. EngineeringBeautifulTimeAgain (against time wasters in school.......and Zzzzzz edu mini)

THIS TIME WE DON'T WANT KIDS TO LEARN THE WRONG THINGS IN THEIR TENDER AGE

NO VIOLENCE, CRIMINAL ACT OR ANYTHING UNLAWFUL IN ANY FORM, IN WHATEVER NAME

THIS TIME WE DIDN'T WANT SELF-SERVING LEADERS WHO ARE INSINCERE IN DOING WHAT IS RIGHT IN THE SELFLESS SPIRIT OF TRUE NATION BUILDING

NO MORE DIVIDE AND RULE SORT OF 'TIME AND RESOURCES WASTER' TOXIC POLITICKING

THIS TIME WE WANT TONIC SERVANT LEADERS WHO ARE WORTHY, TRUTHFUL AND COMPETENT IN A MULTIRACIAL WITH MULTIRELIGION AND PLUROCULTURALISM

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-23 11:42 | Report Abuse

THESE PPL ALSO BECOME SO INSENSITIVE WHEN POSTING USING ARABIC THINGS IN WATSAPP GROUP THAT INVOLVE NON-ARABIC PPL....

.......LOSS COMMON SENSE OR COURTESY

SIMPLY RUDE OR BAD MANNERS?

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 11:47 | Report Abuse

U need to understand when we change the govt, we r just slowing down the decay loh....!!

We r unable to turn it around & achieve success loh....!!

Msia can only be successful & progressive if the majority prepare to embrace progress instead of battle cry of malay & muslim agenda loh....!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-23 11:56 | Report Abuse

a.k.a. EngineerFirstWorldMalaysia (against overdued Msia Tak Boleh )

They can't be salvaged.......unless realize god sent saviour like Siti Kasim......

........a truly patriotic by any criteria.........rare national treasure

Imagine how Msia can make a dent in the universe if she were given the PM post

yes......first woman PM we need next

Msia Boleh........

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 11:57 | Report Abuse

1st of all mahathir must be prepare to appoint siti kassim & rafidah aziz to his cabinet loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 11:58 | Report Abuse

i think marina mahathir all good loh....!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-23 12:01 | Report Abuse

a.k.a. EngineerMalaysianValue (against islamarabic copycatting )

Born original.....die as a copycat?......before it's too late (better than never)

A real saviour needed timely

First woman PM we need next

Msia Boleh........

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 12:02 | Report Abuse

They are more women voters then men....but they play 2nd fiddle loh...!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-23 12:04 | Report Abuse

"my race and my religion are more important than you, your religion and everything else"

The wrong value for schooling kids

Ask Richard Dawkins

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-23 12:06 | Report Abuse

......also the my God is mightier and more true......than yours!????

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 12:06 | Report Abuse

What to do ? the majority are bought up this way mah....!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > Sep 23, 2018 12:04 PM | Report Abuse

"my race and my religion are more important than you, your religion and everything else"

The wrong value for schooling kids

Ask Richard Dawkins

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-23 12:13 | Report Abuse

a.k.a. EngineeringSustainablyProductiveWorkCulture (aagainst wastage of public fund(

One Friday morning, I arrived early but got stucked at the reception counter with this female receptionist.....

......told to wait for a hour for the officer that I wanted to see

as he .....and the rest of officers of his rank......

......all busy praying

FOR THE WHOLE HOUR....I WAS THINKING.....

COLLECTIVELY HOW MUCH LOSS IN WORK PRODUCTIVITY?

TOTALLY RIDICULOUS, NO? NOT FOR THEM

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 12:14 | Report Abuse

Is there an SOP on this acceptable to all ??

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-23 12:17 | Report Abuse

Don't even have a reliable channel to complain about all the abuse of ........bla bla bla

so corrupt in a way

still pra_ for what?

......so that work outcome got better

ya....dream on

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-23 12:24 | Report Abuse

a.k.a. EngineeringQualityWork (against sinful office time stealers)

ALL TIME WASTING CULTURE STARTED YOUNG IN SCHOOL.......PROCEED TO WORKING CULTURE WHEN GROW UP

SITI KASIM IS 100% CORRECT THAT RELIGION SHOULD BE A PERSONAL AFFAIR

......HENCE SHOULD USE ONLY PERSONAL TIME TO CONNECT TO GOD

OFFICIAL TIME NEEDS TO PERFORM PROPER JOB PROFESSIONALLY

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-23 12:31 | Report Abuse

a.k.a EngineeringBeautyAgain (against ugly mind and bullying culture)

"The closure of the school canteen during Ramadhan.

This is prevailing in many national schools. Apparently, this is done to “respect” the Muslim students who are fasting.

Forget the fact that non-Muslims do not fast and they, like any other human beings or animals, have to eat and drink." SSLEE

Basic universal value of being considerate and mutual respect should be upheld.....

......but not?

Loss of those values...........COME THE BULLY CULTURE (by any standard) I CAN SEE

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 12:34 | Report Abuse

The fact, for change, the current leadership must be prepare to initiate unpopular changes mah....!!

The PH govt is cautious now loh...!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-23 12:43 | Report Abuse

a.k.a EngineeringChangeInstantly

JUST 100% EXCUSE

THEY WERE GIVEN THE MANDATE TO REDIFINE AND DO THE RIGHT THINGS

THERE WILL NOT BE A PERFECT TIME TO DO THE RIGHT THING

......JUST CUMULATIVE OF SMALL CORRECTIVE ACTIONS AT EVERY GIVEN OPPORTUNITY

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 12:47 | Report Abuse

they have no balls to do it mah....!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > Sep 23, 2018 12:43 PM | Report Abuse

a.k.a EngineeringChangeInstantly

JUST 100% EXCUSE

THEY WERE GIVEN THE MANDATE TO REDIFINE AND DO THE RIGHT THINGS

THERE WILL NOT BE A PERFECT TIME TO DO THE RIGHT THING

......JUST CUMULATIVE OF SMALL CORRECTIVE ACTIONS AT EVERY GIVEN OPPORTUNITY

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-23 13:10 | Report Abuse

a.k.a EngineeringBeautyAgain (against ugly mind and bullying culture)

Siti Kasim Boleh

.....balls are extra.....and if anything....meaningless?

Speedy Boy

888 posts

Posted by Speedy Boy > 2018-09-23 13:41 | Report Abuse

No hope already! Decades of super low quality education has taken it's toll! You have millions of dumb national school leavers who don't dare to do trade or develop survival skills! Instead they depends on 'tuan melayu' card! Of course Mahathir always promise that the sky belongs to 'tuan melayu' helps alot!

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 14:22 | Report Abuse

AS LONG AS MSIA EXIST THERE IS HOPE LOH.....!!
BUT U MUST TAKE ACTION B4 TOO LATE MAH....!!
JUST IN CASE, WE MUST TAKE ACTION TO PROTECT OURSELVES LOH...!!

Posted by stockraider > Sep 23, 2018 11:21 AM | Report Abuse X

B4 u hope for all these things...u better work for yourself 1st loh...!!

Raider suggest;

1. primary school- send to chinese school
2. secondary- Go for private school if got monies or chinese independent school or vocational school.
3. Higher education: Go for Tar College & University and oversea university here on twinning basis, xiamen university here or taiwan ,china and singapore university if not much monies and go for oversea university if got alot of monies loh....!!
4. Do not pursue only university education...must consider trade skills like vocational like electrical, plumbing, automotive etc loh...!!
Also culinary, hair stylist etc mah.....!!

Do not overspend for general education loh....!!

Posted by Speedy Boy > Sep 23, 2018 01:41 PM | Report Abuse

No hope already! Decades of super low quality education has taken it's toll! You have millions of dumb national school leavers who don't dare to do trade or develop survival skills! Instead they depends on 'tuan melayu' card! Of course Mahathir always promise that the sky belongs to 'tuan melayu' helps alot!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-23 15:32 | Report Abuse

a.k.a. ReEngineeringBeautyInThreeSteps

Step 1: Make Siti Kasim the adviser to the education minister immediately
Step 2: Dissociate religion from mainstream education with immediate effect
Step 3: Bring back quality to education in stages

Posted by stockraider > 2018-09-23 15:44 | Report Abuse

But item 2 how to dissociate when mainstream malay & muslim love it ??
Furthermore mahathir go & appoint a muslim scholar Mazlee as Education minister loh....!! Should have let mahathir hold this position better loh...!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > Sep 23, 2018 03:32 PM | Report Abuse

a.k.a. ReEngineeringBeautyInThreeSteps

Step 1: Make Siti Kasim the adviser to the education minister immediately
Step 2: Dissociate religion from mainstream education with immediate effect
Step 3: Bring back quality to education in stages

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-23 16:48 | Report Abuse

a.k.a. ReEngineeringGoodOldDays (against obsession....and compulsive behaviour)

SITI KASIM: In Malaysia today, we are obsessed with religion. Politicians and Ministers talk about religion and upholding religion. We have dedicated channels and programmes on religion on mainstream TV. Teachers force their religion and religious interpretations on children. Even the technical department, JKR (Public Works Department) for example, has set up sign boards espousing religious thoughts. Ever go to civil service offices? Observe just how many religious seminar banners and thoughts are plastered all over these places. Sometimes I wonder whether these are public services departments or religious propaganda functionaries.

Why this parade of religion in the public sphere? Is it because our people obsess on religion, as they personally have got nothing else of substance to promote that would enhance their work and the lives of the people they serve? Or that they have to cling to religion as that is their one and only part of their lives that provide them any sense of self-worth?

This has been the unintended consequence of the assimilation of Islamic values in governance (“penerapan nilai-nilai Islam”) instituted in 1985. The road to hell, they say, is always paved with good intentions. If nothing is done this nightmare is just beginning for the Malay society and Malaysian in general will suffer for it.

Religion by its very nature will always veer towards conservatism and fundamentalism, no matter how one wants to spin those words. Because institutionalised religion is about following. The attractiveness of institutionalised religion is the abdication of thinking to religious leaders with easy answers one shall not question. More so, when the population is uncompetitive against the outside world. In Malaysia, we have one of the most sophisticated array of institutionalised Islam in the world today.

So, without a change from the religious-centric environment the Malay society is currently in, and an education system that indoctrinates rather than enhance critical thinking, Malay society will continually drift towards the insularity of religious conservatism and away from progressive capabilities to succeed in the modern world. And population demographic will ensure that a progressive Government will eventually lose out

Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/opinion/columnists/siti-kasim-thots/2018/08/26/the-real-malay-dilemma-the-issue-is-whether-any-of-the-malay-leadership-would-be-willing-to-change-i/#ebg5gGRvcvI6Gk6y.99

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-23 17:32 | Report Abuse

We cannot have a beautiful country without functionally fit and professional ministries.

Extra clowns don't make a circus.

https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/444329

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-23 17:40 | Report Abuse

Tahfiz school sodomy: Never assume any place is safe, says Yeoh

https://m.malaysiakini.com/news/444329

Never assume anyone is holy......unless they are honest enough to admit Charles Darwin is correct

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2018-09-24 17:07 | Report Abuse

bring back English medium school

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-09-24 17:14 | Report Abuse

a.k.a. EngineeringBetterSchools

Our Bornean counterparts are also keen to pioneer this...

.......lots more steps to improve we need to do

but cannot.......as long as the edu mini continues Zzzzzz