Posted by abang_misai > 2018-10-09 20:28 | Report Abuse

Hard to escape. Because Mpcorp already delisted

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-09 21:14 | Report Abuse

Mp Corp suspended but not delisted yet

Latest Qtr result very good

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5900909

Posted by shortinvestor77 > 2018-10-09 22:20 | Report Abuse

Still lost 0.75 cents for the whole financial year.

FamousAmos

304 posts

Posted by FamousAmos > 2018-10-09 22:46 | Report Abuse

TanEnd is the biggest tsunami - bring every naive newbies to Holland

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-09 22:48 | Report Abuse

nevermind lah nenek calvin says he's gonna sell house to buy somemore....hehe

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-10 07:00 |

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-10 08:16 | Report Abuse

In a bull market, be prepared for appearance of the bear.

Do a stress test on your portfolio. Assuming your portfolio value drops 20% (not uncommon) or 50% (a rare event), what will be the effect on your financial health and mental well being.

Tactical asset allocation is rarely possible except at the extreme of the stock market. In 1995 to 1996, I was bearish as I was of the opinion the market was too bullish and high. In 1997, I was bullish when the market declined precipitously. The prices dropped lower than my buying prices before they climbed up again. In 2005, I was bullish in the stock market and could pick up bargains. I did not see the market as too high in 2007. In 2008, the market corrected sharply. At end of 2008, the market was obviously very low during the collapse of Lehman; fear was at its maximum. This was the point of capitulation. In 2009, the market was cheap but I did not buy in early 2009 but did soon after. Tactical asset allocation is possible but at the extreme of markets and this is only obvious a few times in your lifetime of investing.

In any case, value investors welcome the tsunamis in the stock market.

12,847 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-10 12:54 |

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-11 08:18 | Report Abuse

3iii is clever.

Calvin urge you to live in peace with Stockraider. If you can discuss with positive benign spirit then it will do a lot of good to everybody.