102 comment(s). Last comment by qqq3 2018-10-29 16:01

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 19:54 | Report Abuse

on the 24 Oct....talk about Oct effect.......u always like that throughout your life? KC Chong?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 19:56 | Report Abuse

no eye see...or couldn't be bothered your students die or live?

as long as u get your fees........

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 20:08 | Report Abuse

when shares at multi years low, value investors should be able to find value some where.....instead KC talks about Oct effect.................runs away when it is time to stay.....hangs around when not needed.......

Posted by Bapaklangkau > 2018-10-24 20:14 | Report Abuse

qqq3 are you the famous KYY?

Posted by Invest_Sensibly > 2018-10-24 20:32 |

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-10-24 20:44 | Report Abuse

I believe you I cut my bird ,if you dare show your real statement la o0o

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-10-24 20:46 | Report Abuse

KC your student told Me your return like shit,laugh die me. Hahaha joker KC

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-24 20:48 | Report Abuse

No choice lah, value investor is like that de lo, market up they down, market down, they also down.... Maybe after 1 or 2 years then can up lah... but safe and easy to play.. Buy and hold and tidur only

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-24 20:48 | Report Abuse

Me no like that style lah.... boring siall... market so interesting everyday up down up down!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-10-24 21:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by PotentialGhost > Oct 24, 2018 08:44 PM | Report Abuse
I believe you I cut my bird ,if you dare show your real statement la o0o

Is this a deal?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-10-24 21:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by PotentialGhost > Oct 24, 2018 08:46 PM | Report Abuse
KC your student told Me your return like shit,laugh die me. Hahaha joker KC

Go ask your friend if he is in my stock pick service this year. If so ask him to read those stocks analysis. then come back to this thread and write again.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 21:13 | Report Abuse

kc

for Oct, there are easier ways to lose money than jaks and Sendai.....

you got Jho Low Dna......but whether your students also got Jho Low dna?

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-24 21:18 | Report Abuse

in this case I think KYY also got Jho Low DNA wakakaka ... got that kind of DNA can use more elaborate ways to scam lah

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 21:22 | Report Abuse

Kyy uses his own money to trade.....

like that also cannot then no need KLSE.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-24 21:22 | Report Abuse

Hahaha I like how you used no eye see. Very cute, hahaha.

Nice to know your picks is up 2%. Haha on a fund unit basis, I'm down 16% from peak this year. Ok lah. Still happy with what I bought.

My I know which stocks did you pick?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 21:25 | Report Abuse

stocks are multi years low, kc the value investor cannot find a single value buy.....

stocks flying high previously....plenty of value investments.....

go figure.....

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-10-24 21:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Oct 24, 2018 09:25 PM | Report Abuse
stocks are multi years low, kc the value investor cannot find a single value buy.....
stocks flying high previously....plenty of value investments.....
go figure.....

I didn't know that you can't even understand English.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 21:33 | Report Abuse

so what have you found?

or cannot find any when shares are at multi year low?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-10-24 21:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Oct 24, 2018 09:33 PM | Report Abuse
so what have you found?
or cannot find any when shares are at multi year low?

There are heaps of value buys now. They are....

Why the hack I tell you?

I am not one who like to ask people to sailang and margin Jaks and Sendai all over the place, and all over the years.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 22:02 | Report Abuse

geeze...want to market your services, dares not name a value buy when shares at multi year lows........

Jho Low also have to call u sifu.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 22:12 | Report Abuse

choivo and KC same same....talk East talk west, at the end, no balls to commit....even when market at multi year low, especially when shares at multi year lows......choose to talk about Oct effect on 24 oct......

who needs value investors? I don't......I like fast moving shares and I take my chances......

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-24 22:14 | Report Abuse

qqq3,

I am all in. I also lined up some financing (still conservative).

I am fairly certain kc is also quite aggressively in.

Actually no idea why i'm responding to you. Now i understand why kc responds to you even though he considers you to be brainless haha.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 22:36 | Report Abuse

kc, choivo...what use preaching value investing when cannot find a single value buy when shares at multi year low...? U only going to name a lot of shares when shares are flying?

that is the single biggest problem with these internet sifus calling themselves value investors......

far more interesting.....

Integrating lessons from marketing into the stock market.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/qqq3/178931.jsp

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 22:37 | Report Abuse

yes, every thing is marketing...

marketing is the foundation of modern economy......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 22:52 | Report Abuse

can the value investing sifus retire and quit or not and let the retailers decide for themselves ? healthier this way......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 22:57 | Report Abuse

Jon Choivo qqq3,

Actually no idea why i'm responding to you. Now i understand why kc responds to you even though he considers you to be brainless haha.
==============

brainless or not is what you say.....doesn't bother me.....

never liked Jho Lows and never liked people who milks the public with value investing advices.......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 23:00 | Report Abuse

I like KYY who plays with his own money.....

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-24 23:00 | Report Abuse

but ah warren buffet and the gang use value investing de leh... how to explain that ah qqq3? if you reason legit i follow you

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-10-24 23:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by Jon Choivo > Oct 24, 2018 10:14 PM | Report Abuse
qqq3,

I am an individual investor, and not a fund manager. I am a kiasi individual investor who would never put his money in the stock market which he needs to use for the next at least 5 years. Market at its low can go lower, and even crashes and collapses. Margin investors would have no way to run except go kabut.

If this q cube did as he propagates all the time in i3investor when he told everyone sailang and margin on Sendai and Jaks at RM1.20 and RM1.50, he would have been bankrupted already, unless of course he said one thing to scam, and did another to cheat the public. I think he did the latter.

By the way, I do not need to do all the above.

So young man, it may be good for you to listen to me; never use margin.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-10-24 23:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Oct 24, 2018 11:00 PM | Report Abuse
I like KYY who plays with his own money.....

Posted by qqq3 > Oct 24, 2018 10:57 PM | Report Abuse
ever liked people who milks the public with value investing advices.......

Whether you like someone who plays out the public to make money, or someone who teaches you to avoid being played out by sharks is individual choice.

It also shows the character of that someone.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 23:12 | Report Abuse

Fantastico > Oct 24, 2018 11:00 PM | Report Abuse

but ah warren buffet and the gang use value investing de leh... how to explain that ah qqq3? if you reason legit i follow you
===========

wallen the bufalo don't give advises for a fee......and when he is sober and being honest......he will tell u to buy index funds.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-10-24 23:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Oct 24, 2018 11:12 PM | Report Abuse
wallen the bufalo don't give advises for a fee......and when he is sober and being honest......he will tell u to buy index funds.

Warren Bufett never advise anyone what stock to buy. Any stock he likes he buys it quietly so that he can buy it cheap.

Only a "small person" like q cube tells everyone what he buys, and at the back sells to others at a one two sen gain, and then tells everyone how good his panic investing is.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-24 23:44 | Report Abuse

kc

I get my rewards by selling at prices higher than my cost.....

keeps my brain young and my bank account healthy.......

Posted by kcchongnz > 2018-10-24 23:49 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Oct 24, 2018 11:44 PM | Report Abuse
kc
I get my rewards by selling at prices higher than my cost.....
keeps my brain young and my bank account healthy.......

Of course. You relentlessly telling newbies to sailang and margin Jaks at RM1.50, and at the back you sold to those water-fish at RM1.80+.

That was how you made money when Jaks's share price fell all the way to 90+ sen now.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-25 00:00 | Report Abuse

and I readily share my current ideas and position...all in the name of transparencies....nothing to hide.....I don't need to talk about things already past.....or horse after cannon....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-25 00:01 | Report Abuse

Jaks and Sendai I have traded those....I also trade many other shares.....I am a high turnover guy....

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-25 00:03 | Report Abuse

Dear KC,

I think you're probably correct.

Having said that, my current thinking process is, i've only lined up 30%. Lets say my portfolio is 300k. I only lined up credit lines of 90k. This is my limit.

By my calculation, the portfolio needs to drop about 70% before i get margin called. And by my calculation, if i do get margin called, ill only require less than 2 month salary to bring the MOF to 54%. And less than 4 month salary to bring the MOF to 32%. Which my savings definitely suffice.

Also, i only intend to spend a cap of 2% every 2-3 weeks. With no more than 20% margin used, unless special deals occur. And the special deals must be paid off as soon as possible.

I'll only increase an absolute maximum cap of 100%, if the portfolio drops by 40% or more, with FD supports. Although i think the increase in margin then, won't be as much, if the portfolio is really down 40%.

Having said that, i am wholly aware of the risk of using more once you've tried, and i'd like your advice on this one.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PilosopoCapital/177950.jsp

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1RbxBuvY3h70giCbJPwN6P7tY_MnIyyBSY0XXUgGGMXI/edit?usp=sharing

Here is an article i wrote on it, and the calculation i use to count my MOF, do let me know your perspective, especially if you still think i am mistaken despite my reasoning above.

====
Posted by kcchongnz > Oct 24, 2018 11:01 PM | Report Abuse

I am an individual investor, and not a fund manager. I am a kiasi individual investor who would never put his money in the stock market which he needs to use for the next at least 5 years. Market at its low can go lower, and even crashes and collapses. Margin investors would have no way to run except go kabut.

If this q cube did as he propagates all the time in i3investor when he told everyone sailang and margin on Sendai and Jaks at RM1.20 and RM1.50, he would have been bankrupted already, unless of course he said one thing to scam, and did another to cheat the public. I think he did the latter.

By the way, I do not need to do all the above.

So young man, it may be good for you to listen to me; never use margin.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-25 00:11 | Report Abuse

stock market very simple one...Its no secret.....

To me, meaningful returns need to be very focused, put all the eggs in one basket......for the time being, I am happy with moderate returns.....for happiness, for stability, for exercising my brains,....for enjoyment.

12,918 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-25 06:44 | Report Abuse

<<<qqq3 Jaks and Sendai I have traded those....I also trade many other shares.....I am a high turnover guy....
25/10/2018 00:01>>>

Trader

High turnover

12,918 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-25 06:48 | Report Abuse

I don’t know any traders with high turnovers of their portfolio who have made a lot of money in the market. I know of many gamblers impoverished by the stock market and Genting.

I know of a few long term investors with low turnovers of their portfolio who have made a lot of money in the stock market.

5,580 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2018-10-25 08:57 | Report Abuse

Dear 3iii,
Spot on.
Paktua 73 is a trader, a gentleman, and a poem and song lover.
Whereas qqq3 is a small fry, PLP king, an empty tin and a disgusting two head snake masquerade as some big shot sifu/investor/trader trappings newbie with his sailing, margin, and simplicity flexibility just to earn some crumb (LOL). So everyone please beware and stay far away from this low life.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-25 09:01 | Report Abuse

truth be told...this is the correct time to look for margin accounts......

especially those calling themselves value investors.....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-25 09:06 | Report Abuse

sslee

what is your beef...you don't like to trade...you don't need to trade u know?

stockmarket...whether low turnover high turnover....both not suitable for u.......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-25 09:13 | Report Abuse

kc

a value investor who panics when faced with a bear market and shares at multi year lows.....what use your years of preaching?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-25 09:39 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-25 10:42 | Report Abuse

Many ways to lose money in this bear market, so many shares at multi years low....surely not restricted to Jaks and Sendai.

But where are the so called value investors? So called value investors cannot find some value buys at multi year low prices? lol.

Value investors also gone missing. What use years of preaching by value investors if cannot find the courage to buy when shares are at multi years low.......but these same value investors will find plenty of shares to buy when market is roaring again some time in the future.....The cycle repeats itself, again and again. Nature of the beast known as stock market.

Value investors or talk cock, talk East talk west sifus.

jeffng570

520 posts

Posted by jeffng570 > 2018-10-25 10:47 | Report Abuse

talk east talk west, talk 3 talk 4...ngnggngngngnggngnnggnn dong dong dong..talk cock

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-25 10:48 | Report Abuse

sslee

stock market very simple one...Its no secret.....

meaningful returns need to be very focused, put all the eggs in one basket......for the time being, I am happy with moderate returns.....for happiness, for stability, for exercising my brains,....for enjoyment.

12,918 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-25 11:13 |

12,918 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2018-10-25 11:17 | Report Abuse

A leaf out of tan teng boo's icap.

ttb has been bearish on the market for many years now. Many, including me, think he should not be invested more in the market rather than be in cash to such a huge proportion. Over the last few years, he has not lost money, but probably underperformed when compared to other fund managers or the index.

Should this be the start of a severe bear market (who knows?), ttb's strategy will be well placed to capture the rewards presented by a severe bear market.