101 comment(s). Last comment by qqq3 2018-11-10 19:52

OrlandoOIL

4,754 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2018-11-08 13:45 | Report Abuse

Knn jibby new meh 

Budget closely tie to rakyat n society la ideas come from tis naturally la 

Oso isn't it a pracrice to ask for pre budget ideas n wishlist from rakyat n society? 

So some not jz tis one adapted in d budget is so normal la

Posted by Invest_Sensibly > 2018-11-08 13:45 | Report Abuse

Tong, if it didn't work out the way you fancied, then you name will be as smelly as shit.

OrlandoOIL

4,754 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2018-11-08 13:45 | Report Abuse

*adopted

Posted by Invest_Sensibly > 2018-11-08 13:46 | Report Abuse

Tong, your approach is akin to delaying the timer for the bomb which is about the explode.

OrlandoOIL

4,754 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2018-11-08 13:47 | Report Abuse

A lot more ideas not adopted nvr c u say anything

Posted by Invest_Sensibly > 2018-11-08 13:49 | Report Abuse

Tong, your approach may workable if the property market is about to boom. But now the doom days have come. Buyers very calculative and will not subscribe to your P2P idea. The buyers assume the highest risk.

Posted by Invest_Sensibly > 2018-11-08 13:50 | Report Abuse

Tong, I warn you not to bring this country to Holland

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2018-11-08 13:51 | Report Abuse

needs more clarity. the burden and debt onus is now the borrower ( while profit figuratively speaking goes to the lender )

OrlandoOIL

4,754 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2018-11-08 13:58 | Report Abuse

Isn't doom d lowest of boom?

Posted by Invest_Sensibly > 2018-11-08 13:59 | Report Abuse

Tong, I appeal to you to look outside the tong. Don't just see things inside the tong. Otherwise, all of us will go Holland.

Imagine at the 5th year, many units bought via P2P will be vomitted to the market again. Who's going to absorb this used house? With ample supply, people prefer new house rather than old used house.

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-08 13:59 | Report Abuse

Shadow banking??? wakakakakakaka I see where this is going, prove me wrong guys!

Posted by Invest_Sensibly > 2018-11-08 14:04 | Report Abuse

This is a skim cepat kaya

Posted by Invest_Sensibly > 2018-11-08 14:05 | Report Abuse

or rather this is just another skim cepat miskin

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2018-11-08 14:11 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA skim cepat miskin, wa suka !

Posted by stockraider > 2018-11-08 14:21 | Report Abuse

Actually this myhome scheme is structure to allow....the owners to have the 1st 20% bite loh....!!

If property appreciated say more than 50% after 5 yrs....then the owner need to fork out even more monies to buy out balance of the 80% not own loh...!!

It is much better for genuine owner to borrow a bank loan to buy the property loh....!!

For speculative owner (myhome scheme).....if the house appreciated 50% after 5 yrs....what they can do....is do another refinancing on the same property using myhome scheme at 50% higher property price and putting back their existing 20% deposits which has actually had appreciated 50% too loh...!!

At the end u may get a scenario the myhome scheme buyer get to enjoy rent free for life on the property but in the end only own 20% of its property loh...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2018-11-08 14:23 | Report Abuse

Remember property investment is actually force saving and leverage loh...!!

If u don go on actual full 100% exposure...u don enjoy the property force savings success loh...!!

Posted by oldbeginner > 2018-11-08 14:31 | Report Abuse

government should allow poor ppl to own more houses by relaxing bank loans to these group of ppl. For high income earners, this kind of bank loan is not for them. They have to fork out more money to own 2nd homes or thereon. Through this way, the poor and middle income group will be able to catch up

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2018-11-08 14:53 | Report Abuse

For people who can afford to buy houses, the banks would have no problem loaning them the money.

I suppose this get TONG rich scheme is for poor people whom the banks wouldn't loan them the money.

For these people who cannot afford to buy the house, however you package it they still cannot afford to pay isn't it?

This get TONG rich scheme will only put more poor people in financial trouble when they couldn't service the initial 20% loan.

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2018-11-08 15:00 | Report Abuse

Exactly.....leverage!!! force saving!!!!...these are 2 strong feature of property investment...depend on which of the 2 feature u want to play with.....a lot of people still blur blur, gong gong like that....

stockraider Remember property investment is actually force saving and leverage loh...!!

If u don go on actual full 100% exposure...u don enjoy the property force savings success loh...!!
08/11/2018 14:23

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2018-11-08 15:27 | Report Abuse

Up till today, the whole scheme is still very blur..

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-11-08 15:29 | Report Abuse

Launch to public investors only in Q1 next yr. IF approved by SC.

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-11-08 15:32 | Report Abuse

The thing is can the target group ( aka B40) b able to cough up the 20% initial
payment. 20% is alot of money for the poor.

Posted by stockraider > 2018-11-08 15:41 | Report Abuse

actually this scheme no need to service loan...they just need to come up with 20% i itial deposits loh.....also no need to pay rental mah...!!

Posted by Invest_Sensibly > 2018-11-08 16:22 | Report Abuse

Mahsing sudah kau tim sama ah tong kah?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-08 16:25 | Report Abuse

I agree...I think it is a very innovative and useful product....

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/600180971.jsp

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-11-08 16:27 | Report Abuse

property development is dead. keep your cash. :)))

HYBRIC8888

1,902 posts

Posted by HYBRIC8888 > 2018-11-08 16:31 | Report Abuse

Very good idea from Mr. Tong. This is so call the outstanding businessman who want to solve the problem of community at large and at the same time make money. In Malaysia the average return investing in housing is at 8%.

So instead of renting a house for young couple, with easy scheme, the family can buy a house with 20% investment. Let's the 80% money make by investors with the property appreciation. Great idea from Mr. Tong.

Jibby -what he know is to make money from corrupt practice. Helping the community is his last strain of nerve brain.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-11-08 16:33 | Report Abuse

nope, this doesn't solved the problem

Posted by hollandking > 2018-11-08 16:34 | Report Abuse

is about one thing, keeping the property market bullish.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-11-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

they didnt address the issue that created the problem in the first place, so decide to pile it up further

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-11-08 16:36 | Report Abuse

solve the problems? he's just finding a new way to make money la.

why so naive??? you really think there is a white knight riding on a white horse with lot of bags of gold coins on the back of the horse and come to rescue the property market??? :)))))))))

Posted by hollandking > 2018-11-08 16:37 | Report Abuse

look at the cabinet, how many ppl supporting it? All keep quiet.

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-11-08 16:40 | Report Abuse

the PH government should just let the property market to consolidate under the free market force. the unsold toxic property won't go away if you keep building new property. :)))

henly

6 posts

Posted by henly > 2018-11-08 16:41 | Report Abuse

YB Dato Sri Najib Razak,
With respect, you are wrong again.

Mr. Tong is very polite. Jibby not suppose to have the title of YB and not suppose to have Dato Sri. The worst is he still in denial any wrong doing. The Chinese saying when he don't see the coffin, he will not shed a tear. This is not thick skin, you can see how evil this guy inside himself.

henly

6 posts

Posted by henly > 2018-11-08 16:50 | Report Abuse

The goverment is building 150K house, why cannot solve the problem of young couple ? unless corrupt practice again ?

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2018-11-08 16:52 | Report Abuse

Many people cannot buy houses because they cannot get bank loan.

They cannot get bank loans because the banks think they cannot afford to pay.

This is common sense.

What makes this TONG thinks that by selling them only 20% first the house will suddenly become affordable to them.

This problem will come back to bite us after 5 years when all the houses are thrown back into the market because the 20% buyers couldn't afford to buy the remaining 80%.

If the people cannot afford to buy now, what makes you think that they can afford to buy 5 years later?

Everybody strikes lottery kah?

25,129 posts

Posted by speakup > 2018-11-08 16:52 | Report Abuse

PH killed the property market. I will never forgive PH for this. Regret voted PH. Should have just stayed at home, enjoy pop-corn

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-11-08 16:54 | Report Abuse

The 150k houses will flood the already flooded property market. Some more with 5% RPGT the property investment will become very toxic. So, I won't touch any property until the market consolidated for at least another 20%.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-11-08 16:54 | Report Abuse

bank are more than willing to lend, they like biz but why they don't?If you fulfill their criteria, they are more than willing to do your biz. Is it bcoz bank no money to lend? NOPE.

So if is bcoz banks no money to lend, then u can say.... p2p funding but this one isn't about bank no money to lend.

Posted by hollandking > 2018-11-08 16:55 | Report Abuse

years back got ppl gorengX2, what we are seeing is the consequence of the previous govt policy.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-08 16:55 | Report Abuse

beary....5 years is a long time....all bank financing is the same.....its to cross the bridge......just consider this as bridging finance......

godhand

1,885 posts

Posted by godhand > 2018-11-08 16:55 | Report Abuse

idk what sort of return the investor is going to get

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-11-08 16:56 | Report Abuse

If v check those rumah kos rendah by gomen, price very cheap u know. RM150k pun ada. Private developer price where got so chippp? U go to the site, check check.

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-11-08 16:57 | Report Abuse

PH is doing something good for the rakyat by smothering the toxic property market. It's not laissez faire policy as claimed by the former law minister Zaid Ibrahim.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-08 16:57 | Report Abuse

y godhand > Nov 8, 2018 04:55 PM | Report Abuse

idk what sort of return the investor is going to get
===========

its 5% yield plus chance to participate in capital gains.....

henly

6 posts

Posted by henly > 2018-11-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

Is not fair to say PH government killed the property market. All the high end buildings built during BN era, built by developers. PH govern trying to solve the shit only yet being blame

relaks

836 posts

Posted by relaks > 2018-11-08 17:00 | Report Abuse

FD pun can get > 5% pa if put long term. Stock market can get even better rates of course! ;)

Muarmali

1,186 posts

Posted by Muarmali > 2018-11-08 17:00 | Report Abuse

capital gain in 5 years??? tell me which one? :)))

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-11-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

yup fd can get about 5% if long term. somemore investor only get bonus gain if propertt px up 20% in 5 yrs time... a bit sceptical cos house px is not like old days

henly

6 posts

Posted by henly > 2018-11-08 17:02 | Report Abuse

Which bank give FD>5%, I have few millions to deposit. mana?