7 comment(s). Last comment by Hush77 2018-12-12 17:20

3,501 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-12-12 14:40 | Report Abuse

Govt of Malaysia has to bail out Tabung Haji again with liabilities moved to Ministry of Finance. i.e. your money and my money and all tax payers' money.

When making money, all go to Tabung Haji account holders.
When losing money, you and I have to pay.

$$$$$$$$$ In exchange for the RM19.9bil “underperforming” assets, the government will issue a sukuk (Islamic bond) worth RM10bil and Islamic redeemable convertible preference shares (i-RCPS) worth RM9.9bil through the SPV. $$$$$$$$$

Goh Kim Hock

2,946 posts

Posted by Goh Kim Hock > 2018-12-12 14:48 | Report Abuse

and yet there are still some people talking as if Pakatan are responsible for destroying the country..

3,501 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-12-12 15:13 | Report Abuse

TH holds 105 million Parkson shares since 2013/14 at more than 4 ringgit a share.
Now only good for 28 sen.
So TH net loss in Parkson alone amount to 380 million.

What about Amsteel Corp Bhd ?
Now already delisted and since changed to ACB Resources?
Another 3-4 hundred million gone.

Again all these losses will be passed to you and me via Ministry of Finance sukuk......

rajachulan

1,740 posts

Posted by rajachulan > 2018-12-12 15:40 | Report Abuse

feel proud to taja Muslim countrymen to perform hajj..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

6,059 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2018-12-12 15:43 | Report Abuse

Better cut all bcos mkt already downtrend ?

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2018-12-12 17:11 | Report Abuse

Another grave failure !

Hush77

1,258 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2018-12-12 17:20 | Report Abuse

maybe can claw back the bonus paid to the previous ceo's and gang...
now that this is scandal is exposed