10 people like this.

10 comment(s). Last comment by enigmatic 2019-01-02 21:40

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-01 21:45 | Report Abuse

I prefer long number guy approach.....read all his posts in `QL forum.....

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2019-01-01 22:01 | Report Abuse

understand the market...different playing field require different strategy....look at klci, have been underperform since 2014....

Posted by Flintstones > 2019-01-01 22:02 | Report Abuse

This is gold

10154899906070843 He can't go far, his mentality and his investing skills is just looking at top layer to make decisions. So he keeps on buying stocks with low pe and low debt, not knowing that many of these stocks are small/mid cap and results easily engineered.

Anyway he only started in 2017, already think he can advise people charging 50 cents for his word of advise. But if you look at his performance and his analysis of stocks, it's more than laughable. His so called "fund", which is only 2 years old and not even securities commissions approved, is already in the red, he has to take margin to buy stocks, which all have poor management capability, no moat, and looked growth prospects, always look like a good cigar butt deal.

If just judging from 2017-2018 period, my quarterly investment in QL already outperform all his other so called fundamental stocks. I'm sure he will use hengyuan as his example of a good purchase stock. But when he can't even evaluate what the true value of the stock is i.e sell high, buy lower, cringe as it went lower, he just sit and blame others as if he is qualified to teach people how to invest.

Maybe choivo should just keep quiet and come back in 5 years when he has a proper stock portfolio with a good track record to speak of?

If you don't have the conviction to purchase a stock for more than 5 years, it shows you don't have a clarity of purpose, valuation capability and a stable mind.

You don't need to teach uncle or be smart. You just need to be disciplined with your approach, and have a good grasp of the stock more than just numbers but as a business concern itself.

No need to teach uncle. Uncle already buy and hold QL for 10 years. I know how ql business works and how it will look 10 years from now.

That's why I'm still buying. Every quarter.
27/12/2018 14:45

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-01 23:08 | Report Abuse

I guess 4% still better return ya. Put money all in fd then

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-02 06:55 | Report Abuse

4. Leave your ego outside the market

In the market, it is not about being right or wrong or defeat, it is about making decision. We often become reluctant to sell a losing position because we equate it as failure and incompetence. We personalize the market and let ego creeps into our decision-making process. And the easiest way to personalize the market is to have an opinion about everything. You become interested in defending your own opinion instead of making the right decision. You confused net-worth with self-worth. So always ask ‘What if I’m wrong?’

Specially dedicated to my ex Sifu n the next koon to be.....Icon8888 n his JAKS or JAKS-WA or Wawasan 2020 ipp dreams......

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-02 06:59 | Report Abuse

At least now Koon turns smarter n EAT Currymee

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-02 08:06 | Report Abuse

I always have problem reading Ricky articles. They are too deep. After reading two times only I started to understand a bit. Now reading third time. Maybe need to read further few more rounds

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-02 08:07 | Report Abuse

Kakaa

Posted by paperplane > 2019-01-02 08:07 | Report Abuse

As deep as a hole yeah.

enigmatic

905 posts

Posted by enigmatic > 2019-01-02 21:40 | Report Abuse

I think people tend to overlook no.13. We should avoid the herd mentality unless we desperately need cash.