7 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2019-01-20 14:48

Bruce88

Posted by Bruce88 > 2019-01-19 17:42 | Report Abuse

“But in our case, we find that people in Singapore are not compatible with the people in Malaysia. They have different viewpoints, different ideas about how a country should be ruled, so it is for that reason that they were asked to leave Malaysia, and I think it was a wise decision at that time,” he added.

What is that "imcompatible" ? please define clearly..

Posted by probability > 2019-01-19 17:50 | Report Abuse

must be conflict of interest lor...its sensitive topic ma..

Posted by hollandking > 2019-01-19 22:55 | Report Abuse

well, the presence speak for itself. No need to debate any more on this. Verdict long oredi out

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-19 23:56 | Report Abuse

When Spore was kick out from Msia, Mr Lee Kuan Yew was worried at that time loh....!!

In turn up to be a blessing in disguise from Spore, if there are still in msia...i think will undeperform & held back by the bumi policy loh..!!

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-20 09:27 | Report Abuse

I was in Malaysia when my classmate suddenly told us he is leaving us for Singapore in 1965 (Year of separation)

I was quite curious and surprised why his family leave for Singapore

10 years later I also left for Singapore to study
When I first arrived in Spore the Ringgit was RM1. 03 to One Sing dollar

After that Singapore dollar grew stronger and today it is One Sing Dollar for more the Three Ringgit.

I think there are positives in Singapore and also positives in Malaysia

One Strong positive is to work in Singapore for high wages and live in Jb for its lower cost.

By doing so we have the best of both nations

So welcome to Singapore or Jb!

Since today is the LORD'S DAY time to visit
Www.chick.com

53,341 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-20 09:31 | Report Abuse

Correction

In 1974
One Ringgit equalled to S$1.03
(Ringgit was powerful then)

Today after 45 years