19 comment(s). Last comment by mneo 2019-02-22 21:26

Posted by HerbertChua > 2019-02-21 11:04 | Report Abuse

Such a low quality investor like felicity should be ashemed of themself.

these are investors that try to cheat other innocent investors after trapping themself

Godly Chua

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-02-21 11:30 | Report Abuse

Felicity, don't mind, that Herbert Chua has no financial knowledge.

I help you check the cimb report.

I am curious if it is Raymond Yap who downgrade Airasia to rm1.82.

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-02-21 11:33 | Report Abuse

Yup, its Raymond Yap again.

Email to you?

value88

701 posts

Posted by value88 > 2019-02-21 11:33 | Report Abuse

Felicity is a good investor and his/her analysis are always very sensible and logical. I disagree with what Herbert Chua claimed above.

Felicity is definitely not a pump and dump guy. If anyone can't see that, the "anyone" is naïve and lack of wisdom.
Similarly, if anyone can't see old man KYY is a pump and dump guy, he is equally naïve.

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-02-21 11:35 | Report Abuse

"We slash our target price to 30 sen, based on a 70% chance of a rights issue at 13 sen, and 30% chance of a business-as-usual SOP valuation of 70 sen."

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-02-21 11:43 | Report Abuse

Herbert Chua is a problematic child, maybe he is good in his own field, maybe a good biscus salesman I guess, but not investing.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-02-21 11:47 | Report Abuse

I could have pointed out that CIMB was too optimistic in getting refinancing approved by bankers......now the news is out, bankers giving cold shoulders to refinancing.

NTA 80 sen.....unsecured creditors can say, pay up or else....appoint receivers and get back their money.....definitely got bankruptcy risk.

25,147 posts

Posted by speakup > 2019-02-21 12:29 | Report Abuse

when u buy a stock, then later analyst downgrade it....U CALL IT WIERD!
when u buy a stock, then later analyst upgrade it.... U CALL IT GENIUS!

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2019-02-21 12:29 | Report Abuse

cash calls during times of need whats so surprised about it?
In bad times as qqq pointed out creditors ask for repayment and you don't have money then ask for cash calls again whats so suprise?
You buying into the stock sure you say right issue for development or project is a good news. But reality also that when right issue really happens then the share price will plunge. Any one can say this xxx is a good company in 10years time may flourish, that is if it survive the next 3 years time able to repay its creditors first.

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2019-02-21 16:23 | Report Abuse

I am not helping this Mr. Felicity, but on 17 feb Raymond Yap published a report say 70c, on 20 feb he say 30c.

Note that at 30c, the recommendation is still ADD.

For me, why would you buy a company's share that's making billions of losses while many others as cheap is making billions of profit.

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2019-02-21 16:32 | Report Abuse

He is buying a company share caused its cheap as in merely few cents. Can then buy hundreds or millions of shares.
Others that you say billions of profit usually its not cheap ma.
However cheap is very subjective to everybody, what is cheap to me may not be cheap to you.

Posted by KLCI Going Heaven > 2019-02-21 19:38 | Report Abuse

Raymond Yap is bungkus de, CIMB IB going to holland because of him

OrlandoOIL

4,754 posts

Posted by OrlandoOIL > 2019-02-22 08:45 | Report Abuse

Knn why buy into Armada whc is forever iffy??

Banks loans to OG sector hv hit quota for some time d no RI how else?

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2019-02-22 20:58 | Report Abuse

No weird , amarda bangkrup soon

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-02-22 21:12 | Report Abuse

no bangkrup la.. can do ri

freddiehero

16,715 posts

consolidate

freddiehero

16,715 posts

theb ri again

freddiehero

16,715 posts

rich sudah

mneo

541 posts

Posted by mneo > 2019-02-22 21:26 | Report Abuse

Better sell Armada....It’s fundamental is from bad to worse....cheap does not mean it has high potential to rise..in fact it has high risk of going to bankrupt due to its high gearing and uncertainty in oil price....