SUNGEI BAGAN RUBBER CO (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): SBAGAN (2569)

+0.03 (0.93%)

3.24 - 3.25

Overview

Market Cap

216 Million

NOSH

66 Million

Avg Volume (4 weeks)

4 Weeks Range

3.22 - 3.28

4 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

50.00%

52 Weeks Range

3.02 - 3.48

52 Weeks Price Volatility (%)

50.00%

Previous Close

Open

Bid

3.25 x 9,800

Ask

3.27 x 3,000

Day's Range

3.24 - 3.25

Financial Highlight

Latest Quarter | Ann. Date

31-Mar-2023 [#3] | 30-May-2023

Next QR | Est. Ann. Date

30-Jun-2023 | 29-Aug-2023

T4Q P/E | EY

-45.94 | -2.18%

T4Q DY | Payout %

0.00% | 0.00%

T4Q NAPS | P/NAPS

9.29 | 0.35

T4Q NP Margin | ROE

-14.23% | -0.76%

News and Blogs

Company Profile

Sector: PLANTATION

Subsector: PLANTATION

Description:

Sungei Bagan Rubber Co (Malaya) Bhd through its subsidiaries is engaged in the plantation, cultivation, and sale of fresh oil palm fruit bunches. It also holds long-term portfolio investments in securities, deposits with banks and investment properties. The Company operates through two segments: Plantation and Investments. The Plantation segment is engaged in the cultivation of oil palm. The Investments segment is engaged in long-term portfolio investment in securities, deposits with banks and investment properties. It derives most of its revenues from Plantation.

3 people like this. Showing 50 of 133 comments

TheContrarian

Sold half at 4.17.

2021-09-09 16:56

3.81...No more privatisation rumours? lol

2021-09-10 16:02

Driving OUT all the contra kakis who chased on Thu & Fri lol

2021-09-13 11:32

risktoreward

buck up leh bagan bro, my kuchai is waiting for you to lead

2021-09-13 19:56

Repurchased the SBagan I SOLD..... for $3.49-3.52 yesterday.

2021-09-14 09:22

Bought more below 3.50 =)

2021-09-14 11:19

Diamond7

Haizzx!
Down already!
I not yet sell....
Will wait till it bears more fruits!

2021-09-14 20:27

TheContrarian

Set a target selling price and when it reaches your target, start to sell down.

2021-09-14 20:40

Diamond7

@TheContrarian...
U are right!
Learning.....still learning!

2021-09-14 22:41

TheContrarian

I usually set a 30% gain target. My average cost for SBagan was RM3.09, I sold between RM3.97 to RM4.17 last week.

2021-09-14 22:45

Diamond7

Thank you. Will take Ur advice. Will set my TP

2021-09-16 07:03

Those who bought on 13/9 also or bak kak today...Bought back my full 3,300 shrs today with another purchase @ 3.31 =)

2021-09-17 16:01

Co. proposes to exchange its subsidiary holding a 49% stake in a co. worth $4.419 mil in net assets & its entire shareholding in Kuchai worth $21.03 mil @ the last mkt price with another co. owned by an associate that holds a Mayfair London luxury flat(Flat 6) worth at least $32 mil in the current market, a flat that matches its adjoining property(Flat 5) bought in Apr 1997 worth about the same price.

2021-09-18 08:18

Diamond7

@Dompeilee
How will the above proposal affect the price 9f kuchai, SBagan n Kluang?

2021-09-18 10:27

Hard 2 say...I think it's a win-win with an edge to this co. because it gets another valuable Victorian-era luxury flat with more rental income PLUS an effective takeover of its low-yielding stake in Kuchai @ a premium to the mkt price.

2021-09-18 13:31

However, if the Rome ppty mkt does significantly better than the London ppty mkt, it may lose out in the long run although it only owns 49% of the former apartments but solely owns the latter apartment.

2021-09-18 13:34

Also if Grt Eastern m'sia is listed, which is not likely for the foreseeable future, it would lose out.

2021-09-18 13:40

Bedakong116

All 3 companies in the stable have no reason to stay listed. They are all net cash and trade at way below NAV. With S Bagan having the biggest discount count of

2021-09-28 06:13

Jimmy Lim

ok. buy!

2021-09-28 13:33

Time 2 RE-ENTER AGAIN =)

2021-10-01 15:21

Premium clients know that I advised them 2 accumulate below $3.36 from last week onwards. However, today's movement was shockingly sudden even to me! =)

2021-10-01 17:51

bulldog

Accumulation in progress

Huat chaiii

2021-10-02 08:55

Diamond7

What is the rumour?
That makes accumulation n price goes higher n higher?

2021-10-02 11:39

calvinteo

Based on SGX AR (GE), Kuchai & Sg Bagan hold 3.032M & 1.733M of Great Eastern Shares respectively.

Stake for Kuchai & Sg Bagan estimate around RM 197M & RM 112M based on my own estimate calculation as compare to their present mkt cap around 227.7M & 238.8M respectively.

[Price ref 1/10/21: GE S$ 21.31, Kuchai RM 1.84 & Sg Bagan RM 3.60]

TAYOR!

2021-10-02 13:50

Conversely, SBagan will no longer hv any more kuchai shrs if the vote goes thru on Tuesday.

2021-10-02 17:47

Top Gainer in Bursa on Friday...very nice!!! =)

2021-10-03 07:52

Jimmy Lim

hoseh liao, tomorrow limit up

2021-10-03 10:21

One day drop to 3.21, next day shoot up to 3.60...crazy mkt lol

2021-10-03 19:30

Very weird movements...huge 3.45/3.71 bid ask BUT unknown parties are buying above 3.70.

2021-10-04 10:23

Jimmy Lim

sapu je low and tunggu news after tomolo

2021-10-04 13:57

Jimmy Lim

watch out the sister “chives” also

2021-10-04 16:03

Diamond7

Hopefully give bonus!

2021-10-04 20:27

Jimmy Lim

yummy yummy chives(Kucai) 1.980

2021-10-05 15:42

FLYYYYYY above $4 again!!!

2021-10-05 15:44

Diamond7

Good news?

2021-10-05 20:57

Prediction FULFILLED! =D

2021-10-06 09:14

calvinteo

Kluang take the lead. New record high RM 4.80 n now around 4.70. Vroom ...

Let see SBagan....TAYOR!

2021-10-06 09:49

SOLD a little SBagan @ 4.10 =D

2021-10-06 10:16

1.77% div yield. Very meh compared to risk-free rate, esp considering how loaded this co. is.

2021-10-09 11:51

Time 2 FLYYY again! Kluang +28c, Kuchai +7c =)

2021-10-22 12:06

pang72 I Trap in Serba.... Suspended liao.... Hihi...
29/10/2021 8:11 AM

[HLCap]

pang72 Can I say rm10 first?
23/10/2021 8:37 PM

[Ecowld]

pang72 Will it limit up? Very likely as based on performance today!!
28/10/2021 6:17 PM

!!!LOL!!! Missing from i3 for days...must be looking 4 high building to jump off from...'Nuff said!

2021-10-31 12:39

dompeilee Most M'sians also gong gong one...'invest' in unit trust happily pay $550 FEES to """professional"" gambler for every $10k they put in...now many down 40-60% in a few years, don't hv the guts to phone the cunn!ng fund manager to scold them for wasting assets...10 ppl pay his fees already he can jiak pa pah already...get paid for the privilege of playing with your hard-earned $...

Even worse, they dump the losing hopeless stocks into your unit trust but allocate the winners into their own proprietary portfolio...this AlexSUU(Kmouse is no less greeedy than Jho low...pay insufficient to even fill his car with petrol for 1 month but wanna hantam & all-in to earn $20k or more within a year LOL!
05/11/2021 4:13 PM

BODOH DOMPEILEE... MALAYSIAN ARE NOT GONG GONG PLS!!
16/11/2021 12:10 PM

2021-11-16 13:04

Bought back some SBagan yesterday.

2021-11-30 11:31

Chart looks good!

2022-02-11 15:26

Diamond7

Moving up up again
Plantation stocks in radar!

2022-02-13 00:04

Chart looks very promising again...perhaps will shoot up to $4 again on 1st anniversary of 52-wk hi of $4.30

2022-09-22 17:22

TheContrarian

QR out, impressive results.

2023-02-28 17:30

Co. keeps buying back shares at 30,000 a pop from desperate sellers who have neither holding power, nor patience, nor perhaps liquid funds lol

2023-03-07 17:14

With a cash kitty of $161 mil, it can afford to mop up ALL its own remaining free float of shares at significantly higher prices & STILL have $50mil leftover!!!

2023-03-07 17:16