Penergy

T7 Global

Deleum

UZMA

Dayang makes the most sense........

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2019-03-06 13:25 | Report Abuse

Haha! Very lucrative lah! Excluding the write back of impairment loss, Dayang achieved a gross margin of 50%.

Posted by cheoky > 2019-03-06 13:30 | Report Abuse

What message you are trying to bring out? U macam rubbish politician you know. After this if dayang plunge u will said i told u so, if dayang go up, you will said i hinted you. At the end, you just want an ego attention like a little boy. Wrong? Want non competitive industry? Buy ucrest lo.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2019-03-06 13:56 | Report Abuse

Dayang is a super company loh because if you check it out, Petra Energy only last quarter results gross margin is only about 16%...

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-06 15:49 | Report Abuse

Dayang makes the most sense........However,

a few points to note...

This industry is very lumpy, feast or famine is not unusual....maintenance picked up recently after being postponed for several years.

This quarter unlikely to repeat the 10 sen eps of last quarter which was inflated by writebacks

Expected rights issue this year...The Company is under bank Negara protection which expires this year and the loans MUST be restructured before then.

This year Petronas Budget cuts.....more jobs and less budget means margins will be little......All PSC contractors need Petronas approvals for expenditures...and Petronas Budget is involved one way or another with all of them.

very competitive industry......

this thing ONLY for trading....does not appeal to investors......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-03-07 01:31 | Report Abuse

cheoky............I am not encouraging or discouraging you. Hence, I have no desire to claim any credit.