In addition, Jaks Hai Duong Power Company Limited (“JHDP”), a wholly-owned subsidiary of JRB, had on 29 October 2015 informed the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Socialist Republic of Vietnam (“MOIT”) vide a letter dated 28 October 2015, that JHDP had achieved the Financial Close of the BOT Contract, subject to amongst others, the registration of the shareholder loan agreement between China Power Engineering Consulting Group (Hong Kong) Investment Co., Limited and JHDP dated 19 September 2015 with State Bank of Vietnam and the issuance of legal opinion by the Ministry of Justice of Vietnam.
"The stocks’ recent price run has surpassed our earlier fair value ascribed which suggested a TP of RM0.65, derived from c.60% discount to our earlier SOTP estimates. All told, we maintain our Neutral but reduce our discount from 60% to 50% to our revised SOTP of RM1.50 given recent sector re-rating on revival of certain mega projects, yielding a new target price of RM0.75." - Publicinvest
Upgrade because the market price has overshot its TP ? Why reducing discount by 10% ? What has revival of certain mega projects in malaysia got to do with Jaks ? jaks' project is in Vietnam and was never halted.
Anyway, I think the analyst already had a hard time. Can't get the right information from the management.
Jaks is investing at least an equity capital of RM540m NOW, but the value of its investment is only RM329M now. A loss at inception of investment of RM 211m.!
After getting the SOP, cut 50% again ! So, IPP only worth 26 Cents !!
dari: PIVB HO Trading Department <pivbhelpdesk@publicinvestbank.com.my> kepada: Lee Soon Sheng cc: pivbhelpdesk@publicinvestbank.com.my tanggal: 17 Apr 2019 15.45 subjek: Re: JAKS Resources Berhad - All Eyes On Vietnam Power Plant dikirim oleh: publicinvestbank.com.my
Dear Lee
Refer to your query on Jacks, enclosed is the clarification from our Research Department:
The power plant is capitalized at USD1.001bn at as Dec 2018. Bank borrowing remaining to be injected is USD644m while equity portion is USD123m (CPECC) and JAKS (USD92m).
For those have more than 20 years of investment experience, no government will let you have big fat profits for foreign investors. That's why in this world, foreign investors will hide or divert the profits to other companies and this JAKS WILL NOT SHOW GOOD PROFITS!!!
I have more than 30 years of online investment experience, local and overseas. NYSE etc..
and I can offer you this Pearls of Wisdom ====>
+++> The Master Sifu Scammer will not bother about you coz plenty of fools around to scam money from.
The "real person" sending someone to your house to disturb you is actually those same fools that you are trying to save.
Those fools will threaten you for disturbing their dream state and conversation with Zhou Gong and also disturbing them from losing their money to scammers. They actually want to lose money. So no point helping them.
You better walk away and leave the fools to lose their money in peace.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
18,659 posts
Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-04-17 11:05 | Report Abuse
useless analyst
no back bone to make buy call despite strong earning visibility
wait until when ? wait until plant starts operating ?